We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Westchester Marriott

avatar-imageavatar-imageavatar-image
Traveler (151)
Room & Suite (63)
Pool & Beach (14)

View prices for your travel dates

Hotel direct offer!Earn points toward free nights.
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

#3 of 7 hotels in Tarrytown
Location
4.1
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.7
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Westchester Marriott is a modern hotel in historical Tarrytown, New York, offering premium guest amenities, including two on-site restaurants, and high-tech meeting facilities perfect for a leisure or business vacation. Our Westchester hotel provides an ideal location just a short drive away from Westchester County White Plains Airport. Take advantage of our hotel's excellent in-house restaurant and steakhouse, fuel up with a Starbucks® beverage in the hotel lobby, or end the day in our gym. Are you traveling for work? In addition to offering easy access to Westchester's regional airport, our hotel is perfect for business meetings and private events; we offer over 26,000 square feet of renovated space, including a Grand Ballroom and a garden patio well as trained support staff. Once you're ready to venture out, you'll love Westchester Marriott's easy access to historical and tourist sites up and down New York's scenic Hudson Valley - not to mention kid attractions like the Bronx Zoo and Rye Playland. Let us make your New York visit productive and fun.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Wifi
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bowling offsite
Tennis court offsite
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Electric vehicle charging station
Parking
Paid wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Wine / champagne
Vending machine
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Photo copier / fax In business center
Spa
Body wrap
Couples massage
Facial treatments
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Waxing services
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Clothes dryer
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Coffee / tea maker
Refrigerator
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Private balcony
Seating area
Sofa
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Flatscreen TV
On-demand movies
Radio
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
4.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn points toward free nights.
775Reviews20Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 224
  • 291
  • 138
  • 65
  • 57
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
avatar-image
TheBigOMD wrote a review Dec 2023
Conowingo, Maryland48 contributions14 helpful votes
Great service over all. Lobby is under going renovation so they have a makeshift area. Check in was cheerful but perhaps it was the late hour, both managers had to do a check on the where breakfast for elite members eligible for concierge would be. Checking out more professional. We did see very small bugs on the bathroom floor, mentioned to the manager at checkout, she acknowledged and said she’d ask them to spray. I’d like to acknowledge Guy in the Concierge room, he went out of his way to be helpful in getting me to the elevator with my hands full, he also well managed the room keeping the breakfast items and coffee well supplied.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2023Trip type: Traveled with friends
Room Tip: Realize this is a working hotel, on a weekday, even during the holidays the maid starts knocking...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
Dr. Mary wrote a review Nov 2023
2 contributions
Our housekeeper, Eliane, did the most beautiful job. She helped us on the short time we ate breakfast, and we came back to a sparkling room. Eliane was so pleasant and welcoming. She made our stay very comfortable. We also loved Dana and Scott in the Coopers' Mill Restaurant, as well as GinaMarie and Hudsona at the reception. We were treated so well, and, after a long drive, we felt welcome. The Tarrytown location was perfect to get to our family in NYC and Pelham. Very near the train station to Grand Central...a very short drive/Uber. There is a steak house on the property, and the Coopers Mill restaurant had a 35 dollar fixed price Thanksgiving dinner that looked delicious. We also met lots of lovely families. Family friendly, clea, convenient, with smart, friendly staff. We are grateful to Eliane and her colleagues for making our trip great!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Meals were easy...the restaurant was open almost always.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
jaynooyawk wrote a review Nov 2023
New York City, New York13 contributions12 helpful votes
This hotel is a total dump. The rooms look like hospital wards. There is zero decor. The shower has no water pressure. They don’t even have a trash can in the main room. The rest of the hotel looks tired and run down. Don’t waste your money staying here.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2023Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Austin Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Westchester Marriott
Responded Nov 11, 2023
Dear jaynooyawk, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and we apologize if your experience fell short of your expectation. We appreciate your patience during our hotels reimaging process and look forward to showing you our new room product during your next visit to Westchester. King Regards, Austin Jones Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Nancy L wrote a review Oct 2023
Orlando, Florida6312 contributions681 helpful votes
No lights here. This was one of the darkest rooms I have stated in. Bathroom light was ok but at night very little light. This hotel is under renovation. We stayed in a renovated room. Nothing special. Friends were on a non renovated room. Same issue of no lights. Conference food was awful both times I had it. The buffet breakfast was pretty good. The lights in the room was a big issue. I would probably avoid this one of traveling to this area again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Austin Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Westchester Marriott
Responded Oct 29, 2023
Dear 33nancyl, Thank you for taking the opportunity to share your experience with us. We are happy to see you enjoyed dining at Cooper's Mill bar and restaurant and will be sure to share your feedback with the team. Additionally, we will review your comments pertaining to the lighting with our renovation tea. Once again, we appreciate your feedback and look forward to hosting you the next time your travels bring you to Westchester. Kind Regards, Austin Jones Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
oussies wrote a review Oct 2023
Middleton, Massachusetts277 contributions135 helpful votes
Unfortunately the hotel is being renovated, so common spaces are extremely limited, dark, and crowded, for example the check in area and the hallway they call a lobby. The rooms are newly refurbished, but in our case not totally complete, some finishing details "coming soon" we were told, but too bad because we already checked out and will not return. Water in the shower does not get hot, just lukewarm. Restaurant in the property (only place for breakfast or a snack) is mediocre and service is not very good. We went for some tea and dessert one afternoon and waited endlessly for the menu, so we just left. Not worth the money for the time being.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Make sure you ask where your room is--signage is flawed and does not include all the room numbers.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Austin Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Westchester Marriott
Responded Oct 17, 2023
Dear Oussies, We appreciate you taking the opportunity to share your experience with us. Your patience is appreciated as we reimage our property. We look forward to opening our new lobby, guest rooms and restaurant and hope you will come back to see our amazing new property. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to host you again on your next visit to Westchester. Kind Regards, Austin Jones Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Overhear wrote a review Sep 2023
Westchester County, New York287 contributions21 helpful votes
My elderly parents booked a week-long stay but I got an email at 11am on their arrival day -- while they were in route -- that there would be no water in the entire hotel from 11pm- 5am on their first night. No showers. No toilet. No drinking water. No hand washing. Stuff happens, but what bothered me was the manager's response when I inquired about compensation. Was told that there would be no compensation whatsoever- - but because of the late notice they would generously waive the cancellation fee. I got on the phone and rebooked them at the Marriott Courtyard across the street. No full service restaurant, but the first floor rooms were just steps away from the front desk and the customer service was WONDERFUL. The rep even helped my 86-year-old mom with an app on her phone!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Austin Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Westchester Marriott
Responded Sep 9, 2023
Dear Overhear, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is unfortunate there was an emergency water outage during your parents planed stay with us. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused and hope to have the opportunity to host you the next time your travels brig you to Westchester. Sincerely, Austin Jones Director of Room Operations Westchester Marriott
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
Ronald S wrote a review Jul 2023
3 contributions1 helpful vote
We booked a room for a weekend while attending a nearby wedding. We didn't know that the building was under construction. We had to endure a drilling noise in the room above us for the entire weekend! The front desk acted like they could care less (oh, they will stop by 6pm today). They told us that the hotel website clearly stated that the hotel was under construction. So I checked the website and all it says is that the "lobby was under construction and guests might experience some noise during construction". It says nothing about construction noise in the actual rooms. There is no room service, the AC in our room was not adequate and during the day we couldn't get the room temperature below 76 degrees. The hotel is tired and in need of renovations but they should just shut it down and get the renovations done.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2023
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Austin Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Westchester Marriott
Responded Jul 30, 2023
Dear RonaldsH7348JQ, Thank you for taking the share your experience with us. We appreciate your patience as we upgrade our property and apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We are also happy to let you know we will be reintroducing room service this week as an added hotel amenity. We hope to have the opportunity to host you again and showcase our new room product. Kind Regards, Austin Jones Director or Room Operations Westchester Marriott
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
JakeAdams72 wrote a review Jun 2023
Delray Beach, Florida108 contributions95 helpful votes
We were not sure what to expect given the reviews and construction at this older Marriott property. The front desk is temporarily set up in a conference room but that wasn’t an issue. Newly remodeled rooms were a surprise. And … so was the slightly musty pillows likely due to the construction, which was not noticeable on floor 8. The problems came at 2:30am and 4:30am as drunk and inconsiderate guests were in the hallway — and the old doors do nothing to prevent any slight noise from the hallway. I used the chat on the Bonvoy app to share our concerns and the manager, Austin, phoned me to rectify the situation. This showed that the staff is really working hard to ensure the guests are treated well. As such the four-star rating is worthy; and the cellar gym is very good with Peloton. Other perks — walking to Starbucks at the Sheraton is quick, and Elmsford has a pub about 1 mile away. Eldorado Diner is great, and Tarrytown is a quick drive from MetroNorth.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2023Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: The pool is gone. Rooms facing the front of the hotel on a high floor are fine
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
avatar-image
MAlcala wrote a review May 2023
Colorado4 contributions
Our experience at this Marriott was quite poor. We stayed on the 5th floor and upon arrival, our sink had brown water coming out of it. The front desk provided us complimentary bottles of water during our stay but weren’t at all sympathetic about the issue. On top of that, there was obnoxiously loud construction during the day (even Saturday!) until 6pm. It felt like they were drilling into our room.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2023Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Austin Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Westchester Marriott
Responded May 20, 2023
Dear OnAir22327605297, We appreciate you taking the opportunity to share your experience with us. We thank you for sharing the positive feedback regarding the staff and apologize for any concerns you had with the room. We will share your feedback with the respective departments and hope to host you again the next time your travels bring you to Westchester. King Regards, Austin Jones Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
avatar-image
D F wrote a review Mar 2023
Essex, Connecticut8 contributions
My room had black mold in the grout lines of the shower. It was a very old tub with gray stains on the tub floor, maybe from a bath mat. Regardless, this was a disappointment at $350 per night. The location has nothing to offer and is almost entirely surrounded by parking lot so not a beautiful property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2023
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Helpful
Share
Response from Austin Jones, Guest Services / Front Office at Westchester Marriott
Responded Apr 1, 2023
Dear A3106ZDdf, Thank you taking the opportunity to share your feedback with us. It is unfortunate you were not satisfied with your room and we apologize for this experience. We however we are very excited a hotel reimaging we are currently undertaking. Later this year we will be introducing an entirely new room product. We hope you have the opportunity to see the new rooms upon your next trip to Westchester. Kind Regards, Austin Jones Director of Room Operations
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Tarrytown area.
PRICE RANGE
$177 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
westchester marriott hotel tarrytown, marriott hotel tarrytown, marriott hotel westchester, marriott tarrytown, tarrytown marriott
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkWestchester CountyTarrytown
NUMBER OF ROOMS
444
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

WESTCHESTER MARRIOTT $184 ($̶2̶2̶7̶) - Prices & Hotel Reviews - Tarrytown, NY - Westchester County

Frequently Asked Questions about Westchester Marriott
Which popular attractions are close to Westchester Marriott?
Nearby attractions include Demeter's Tavern & Sports Bar (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Westchester Marriott?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a fitness center.
Which room amenities are available at Westchester Marriott?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Westchester Marriott?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Westchester Marriott?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Westchester Marriott?
Conveniently located restaurants include Casaletto Ristorante, Ruth's Chris Steak House, and Rini's Restaurant and Wine Bar.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Westchester Marriott?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Westchester Marriott?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Westchester Marriott offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Are there any historical sites close to Westchester Marriott?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Armour-Stiner Octagon House (2.8 miles), Kykuit, The Rockefeller Estate (2.5 miles), and Lyndhurst (1.8 miles).
Is Westchester Marriott accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.