We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

454 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 440: English reviews
West Yarmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The rooms are modern and clean. Fresh and crisp sheets, excellent TV size. The pool was excellent and clean. The fitness center was nice and not too crowded. My only complaint would be the woman concierge I spoke to. She was scheduling a taxi and suggested very rudely that I should call my own, etc. However, everyone else was extremely... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank hansdergerman
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Hansdergerman, Thank you for taking the time out to write this wonderful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your time at the Sheraton Tarrytown. I apologize for the way you were spoken to that isn't like the staff here. We hope you come stay in the future and I ensure you that wouldn't happen again. Best Regards, Paulina Butter Sheraton... More 

Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

The hotel rooms are fairly small to the extent that when you request a large bed there is literally no room left for much else. We couldn't shut the bathroom door. We were woken by hammering and/or drilling of some sort early in the morning when we stayed there. The cleaning crew / ladies made nearly as much noise in... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank John G
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear John G, I want to apologize for the issues you encountered while at our property. We strive to ensure 100% satisfaction for each guest. We are currently undergoing renovations of the whole property floor by floor, our hotel is going to be new and updated. The renovations are Monday-Friday 9-5, its listed on our website as well in the... More 

Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were the first people to stay in one of the refurbished rooms. On the whole it was lovely, but we did give the desk a short list of needed adjustments - including doing something about the incredibly noisy air conditioner and temp control. Appropriately, they apologized and treated us to Starbucks in the hotel lobby. It would be hard... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank traveler41249
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Traveler41249, Thank you for your wonderful feedback on our hotel and staff. We are continuously working on the property to ensure perfection for the guest. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us and will be back. Look forward to your future stay here at Sheraton Tarrytown. Best Regards, Paulina Butter Front Office Supervisor Sheraton Tarrytown More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Convenient location, extremely comfortable bed, clean, and great bathroom! That's all I need to make my stay a positive experience! Also, loved all the toiletries that were supplied by the hotel. Rooms do need small refrigerators, however.

Helpful?
Thank Margery J
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margery J, We appreciate your feedback on our property. I' am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us at Sheraton Tarrytown. We are undergoing renovations currently, once its completed each room would have a fridge. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Best Regards, Paulina Butter More 

SUNSHINE COAST AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
195 reviews
124 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

This hotel is currently being refurbed, and we got a basic room, on a no refurbed floor. The AC was noisy, the room basic, the bed luckily was comfy. My husband is a Plat so expected better - luckily we were only here for 1 night !

Helpful?
1 Thank rojaan1
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rojaan1, Thank you for your recent stay with us, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Once our hotel is done with the renovations that will eliminate the issues you had with your room. Currently we don't have many rooms that are completed , I apologize we couldn't give you a new room. Please give us another try we... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2016

Arrived late but had no problem checking in. Room was very good with wall TV and shower was excellent. Would have liked a small refrigerator but otherwise a good place to stay. Staff was pleasant and professional. The hotel has been there for awhile and the hall carpeting should be scehuled for replacement.

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you for taking the time out to write your review on our property. We do have refrigerators available upon request. We are going through renovations currently of the entire property. The carpets will be replaced there will also be fridges in every room. I hope you join us again when the renovations are completed. Best regards,... More 

Homer
Level Contributor
381 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2016

Okay, first, yes the property is undergoing renovations one floor at a time, but the impact within the lobby is minimal and overall did not impact my stay or comfort. Second, the Sheraton brand is not normally my first hotel option as a road warrior and I have few "points" but I really like this hotel for overall comfort. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Boomerang025
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Boomerang025, Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Sheraton Tarrytown. Taking a deposit on the day of check in is a new policy and it is to guarantee the reservation we are more than happy to change the card when you arrive. Our General Manager... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Booked our (prepaid) club floor rooms way ahead as part of a family graduation celebration. Got there when check-in opened and were told that we couldn't be accommodated on the club floor (where the rest of our family was) - "overbooked and unfortunately people who book through 3rd party sites get bumped first." The reason for this re-assignment changed a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank clarissabbarker
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clarissabbarker, I want to apologize for the issue you encountered while at our hotel. There are times when we are sold out and guests that are already on the club floor extend we try to accommodate every guest. All of our guests are valued here at Sheraton Tarrytown. Although we couldn't give you the room on the club floor... More 

Elmsford, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

A hidden gem of a restaurant/bar! Sami our bartender floored us with the best frozen margaritas, made w Casamigos Tequila.Chef Michael Koonce surprised us with the most amazing lamb dish ever! Stop in

Helpful?
Thank bobKat2016
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bobkat2016, Thank you so much for your review on our restaurant and staff. Our frozen beverages are a newly addition I' am glad to see its a hit. Sami and Michael are thankful as well for you wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Paulina Butter More 

Kathmandu Valley, Nepal
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. It is just a few minutes from the Tappan Zee Bridge and same from White Plains. I chose not stay in White Plains as I felt Terrytown would be a bit more quaint - and it was. The hotel is simple, rooms are clean, the staff is nice. Most people are there on business, so the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank DivinciTraveler
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DivinciTraveler, We are please you chose our hotel to get away. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope you join us here at Sheraton Tarrytown again. Best Regards, Paulina Butter More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

103 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (50)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarrytown hotels
1.4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#6 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 stars 489 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.8 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.5 of 5 stars 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
SB&G Tarrytown Restaurant
SB&G Tarrytown Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel. Our full-service hotel brings you to the heart of the charm and beauty of Westchester County's historic Hudson Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Address: 600 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-5104
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Price Range: $135 - $304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel NY - Westchester County
Tarrytown Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#5 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay