We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

452 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 438: English reviews
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Convenient location, extremely comfortable bed, clean, and great bathroom! That's all I need to make my stay a positive experience! Also, loved all the toiletries that were supplied by the hotel. Rooms do need small refrigerators, however.

Helpful?
Thank Margery J
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Margery J, We appreciate your feedback on our property. I' am pleased to see you enjoyed your stay with us at Sheraton Tarrytown. We are undergoing renovations currently, once its completed each room would have a fridge. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Best Regards, Paulina Butter More 

SUNSHINE COAST AUSTRALIA
Level Contributor
193 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 168 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is currently being refurbed, and we got a basic room, on a no refurbed floor. The AC was noisy, the room basic, the bed luckily was comfy. My husband is a Plat so expected better - luckily we were only here for 1 night !

Helpful?
1 Thank rojaan1
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Rojaan1, Thank you for your recent stay with us, we apologize for not meeting your expectations. Once our hotel is done with the renovations that will eliminate the issues you had with your room. Currently we don't have many rooms that are completed , I apologize we couldn't give you a new room. Please give us another try we... More 

Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived late but had no problem checking in. Room was very good with wall TV and shower was excellent. Would have liked a small refrigerator but otherwise a good place to stay. Staff was pleasant and professional. The hotel has been there for awhile and the hall carpeting should be scehuled for replacement.

Helpful?
Thank Richard B
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Richard B, Thank you for taking the time out to write your review on our property. We do have refrigerators available upon request. We are going through renovations currently of the entire property. The carpets will be replaced there will also be fridges in every room. I hope you join us again when the renovations are completed. Best regards,... More 

Homer
Level Contributor
376 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Okay, first, yes the property is undergoing renovations one floor at a time, but the impact within the lobby is minimal and overall did not impact my stay or comfort. Second, the Sheraton brand is not normally my first hotel option as a road warrior and I have few "points" but I really like this hotel for overall comfort. My... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Boomerang025
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Boomerang025, Thank you for taking the time out to write this review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us here at Sheraton Tarrytown. Taking a deposit on the day of check in is a new policy and it is to guarantee the reservation we are more than happy to change the card when you arrive. Our General Manager... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2016

Booked our (prepaid) club floor rooms way ahead as part of a family graduation celebration. Got there when check-in opened and were told that we couldn't be accommodated on the club floor (where the rest of our family was) - "overbooked and unfortunately people who book through 3rd party sites get bumped first." The reason for this re-assignment changed a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank clarissabbarker
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Clarissabbarker, I want to apologize for the issue you encountered while at our hotel. There are times when we are sold out and guests that are already on the club floor extend we try to accommodate every guest. All of our guests are valued here at Sheraton Tarrytown. Although we couldn't give you the room on the club floor... More 

Elmsford, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

A hidden gem of a restaurant/bar! Sami our bartender floored us with the best frozen margaritas, made w Casamigos Tequila.Chef Michael Koonce surprised us with the most amazing lamb dish ever! Stop in

Helpful?
Thank bobKat2016
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Bobkat2016, Thank you so much for your review on our restaurant and staff. Our frozen beverages are a newly addition I' am glad to see its a hit. Sami and Michael are thankful as well for you wonderful comments. We hope to see you again soon. Best Regards, Paulina Butter More 

Kathmandu Valley, Nepal
Level Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Nice hotel. It is just a few minutes from the Tappan Zee Bridge and same from White Plains. I chose not stay in White Plains as I felt Terrytown would be a bit more quaint - and it was. The hotel is simple, rooms are clean, the staff is nice. Most people are there on business, so the hotel is... More 

Helpful?
Thank DivinciTraveler
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear DivinciTraveler, We are please you chose our hotel to get away. Thank you for your kind comments and we hope you join us here at Sheraton Tarrytown again. Best Regards, Paulina Butter More 

Greater London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Room was clean but atmosphere in the surrounding shared spaces not very nice. The bartender at the lobby restaurant continually called me "honey and love." I don't know about how other women feel, but I find this disrespectful. This area also smelled terribly of rotting garbage, not appealing in a restaurant. On the positive side, the cleaning ladies were lovely,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Emily C
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Emily C, I apologize if you felt disrespected, I'm positive that wasn't his intentions. I will address this matter with him, thank you for bringing it to my attention. This is the first I'm hearing about the issue in the bar area we will look into it. We are currently undergoing renovations so the atmosphere will be much different.... More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2016

Looks like I am not the only one saw beg bug in this hotel. I am a business traveler who sleeps in hotels 200 days a year- yet this is the first time I saw a bed bug in my room! I was in bed about to sleep, I saw a bug on the ceiling crawling and fell on me... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Na Y
Sheratontarrytown27, Manager at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Na Y, First of all bed bugs don't fall from the ceiling second there were no bed bugs in your room we had emailed you the copy of the inspection by the Pest Control company stating they didn't find any nests neither any bed bugs. Your room was absolutely clean and bugs free. We have been renting the room... More 

King Salmon, Alaska
Level Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed my stay at the Sheraton. The lobby was undergoing renovation. My room was "tired," so its unclear the extent of renovations anticipated. The restaurant had both excellent and far from it service. The food and beverages were good, but pricey.

Helpful?
Thank AlaskanWilderness
Sheratontarrytown27, Front Office Supervisor at Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel, responded to this review

Dear AlaskanWilderness, Thank you for taking the time out to write this review, we appreciate it. I' am glad to see you enjoyed your stay here and the food prepared in our kitchen. Yes the hotel is undergoing renovations, the rooms aren't complete as of yet. We are currently going floor by floor. I encourage you to come back and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

101 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (53)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarrytown
1.4 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
1.5 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Tarrytown Greenburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Westchester Marriott
Westchester Marriott
#5 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tarrytown Greenburgh
0.8 mi away
Castle Hotel & Spa
Castle Hotel & Spa
#4 of 7 in Tarrytown
4.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
SB&G Tarrytown Restaurant
SB&G Tarrytown Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A warm welcome awaits you at the Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel. Our full-service hotel brings you to the heart of the charm and beauty of Westchester County's historic Hudson Valley. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel

Address: 600 White Plains Rd, Tarrytown, NY 10591-5104
Location: United States > New York > Westchester County > Tarrytown
Price Range: $140 - $249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Tarrytown Hotel NY - Westchester County
Tarrytown Sheraton
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Tarrytown
#5 Business Hotel in Tarrytown
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay