We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Days Inn Syracuse University

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Days Inn Syracuse University
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

441 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Syracuse University
See the most recent reviews
Showing 432: English reviews
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewed May 25, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank damiens181
livingston
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shella k
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewed May 18, 2016

This was one of the worst hotel experiences ever. First room was obviously no cleaned. Bathroom had bloddy women's underwear left on the floor behind the door. Went and complained at the front desk and told them that we wanted another cleaned room. Got into the second room (which was said to have been cleaned????), and found toe/finger nail clippings...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Q6095YNcharlesg
Yorktown Heights, New York
Reviewed May 16, 2016

We planned our weekend for graduation a year in advance. Unfortunately, due to a health reason, I had to make a change to our arrival date. Expedia said they were not able to make this change directly and (while I was holding) they called Kim the front desk manager who said she would take care of it. I immediately called...

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ccunnington
Patrick O, Manager at Days Inn Syracuse University, responded to this review

First and formost thank you so much for taking the time to let us know how well we did. I am beyond pleased that we were able to help your already busy weekend a lot easier. I am glad that we accomodated you and your family to the T. It was great meeting you and positive vibes and thought for...

Horseheads, New York
Reviewed May 14, 2016

The front desk was helpful, two nice ladies. Upon arrival on our room we discovered two dirty towels hanging in our bathroom, called down and was told I could come get towels. There was dirt and hair on the tub where you step over to get in and also hair around the sink. Gross. Probably wouldn't stay there again. Disappointed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmepstn
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed May 13, 2016 via mobile

I stayed one night with my family and have to complaints. Two double beds with microwave and refrigerator great if you have a lil 11 month year old. Breakfast was awesome. Waffles, eggs, cereal, bread, orange juice, coffee, you understand what I'm talking about. Just great. But I wouldn't stay for more then a day or two.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RayChik
Patrick O, General Manager at Days Inn Syracuse University, responded to this review

We would like to take time to thank you for your wonderful feed back. I am glad to hear that you were accomodated to the fullest! We love to hear the negative and the positives so again I am glad you had a great stay and we look forward to you coming back. Thank you again for the feed back....

Bridgewater, New Jersey
Reviewed May 11, 2016

Selected the hotel based on them allowing pet stay at reasonable price, and proximity to SYU. Overall it was fine. Quite a few choices for food nearby. The bathroom lock was broken, the shower flow was out of whack. Overall it was fine for the price and served our purpose.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dilmohan A
Clayton, North Carolina
Reviewed May 6, 2016

I have been staying in the hotel since 3-8-16. The breakfast has a wide variety and is always fresh. My room is better than expected and the staff is top notch. From the Manager = Patrick = to all of his staff....they make sure everything is perfect. Room is well maintained and everyone working in the hotel takes ownership in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank empirecableservices
Fairport, New York
Reviewed April 28, 2016

This is always a pleasure to stay at.the staff is by far the best! I spend a lot of time in hotels and I wish all hotels were as great.once again the staff is always the absolute best.i can't believe how clean my room and they entire establishment is.give everyone a raise!

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank christopherwH1133MU
Seneca Falls, New York
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jfb523
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (80)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (29)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 31 in Syracuse
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
289 reviews
9.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#22 of 31 in Syracuse
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
9.1 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#26 of 31 in Syracuse
190 reviews
9.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Days Inn Syracuse University is the perfect location for exploring the beautiful Upstate New York at an economical price. Come stay with us and experience one of our newly renovated spacious rooms under our new management. We are easily accessible from interstate 81 and interstate 90 and are also perfectly located within 4 to 6 miles from most of the attractions that Syracuse has to offer – Syracuse University, Carrier Dome, Oncenter/War memorial, LeMoyne College, Destiny USA, Turning Stone Casino and many more. You can count on us to give you the perfect getaway with all the essentials required for a comfortable stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Days Inn Syracuse University

Address: 6609 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1319
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $43 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Syracuse University 2*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Syracuse University reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn University Hotel Syracuse
Days Inn Syracuse
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Days Inn Syracuse University staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Days Inn Syracuse University staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Try to get the king suite, third floor corner i believe. There's also another on the first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles jonahj478, 3 days ago | Read review
“room 101 has king size bed at end of hall.”
 of 5 bubbles 434eileenb, Jul 11, 2016 | Read review
“Very nice place”
 of 5 bubbles sandyf737, Jun 7, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a Suite = 100 / 200 / 300 / 400 rooms”
 of 5 bubbles empirecableservices, May 6, 2016 | Read review
“suites are huge and comparable in price”
 of 5 bubbles carpedeim4the5, Apr 15, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question