We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

801 University Ave, Syracuse, NY 13210-1720
Lowest prices for your stay
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/06/20
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/05/20
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/05/20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (106)
Room & Suite (40)
Dining (6)


#8 of 19 hotels in Syracuse
Enjoy a warm welcome at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center. Located on the scenic campus of Syracuse University in Syracuse, New York, we'll keep you close and connected to the best of Central New York. Take the complimentary hotel shuttle to/from Syracuse Hancock International Airport. Our recently renovated rooms and suites offer modern decor with complimentary WiFi throughout. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, sauna and 24-hour fitness center. Two great onsite restaurants; Rachel's and Sitrus on the Hill both serving cocktails and delicious entrees (room service available). Host a meeting or special event in our IACC Certified Conference Center with over 10,000 sq. ft. of versatile space.
Read more
Property amenities
Paid public parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Free shuttle or taxi services
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking garage
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Taxi service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Fax / photocopying
Gift shop
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Great View
479Reviews5Q+A70Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 163
  • 224
  • 57
  • 20
  • 15
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Absolutely horrible service and staff. I travel here every Spring for work at the University. They will always lose good hospitality talent at this property. They should have never let David Heymann go. Smart workers know to leave due to lack of the HR Dept., pay and benefits. No wonder why the staff doesn’t want to stay. I listen to them every time I visit. Nobody follows up with them after they are hired. Nothing at this property has changed. Managers are not involved anymore, they dread working on a weekend. Get used to it, you’re in the travel industry. Step up to plate. The management staff is stale, no direction. They do not care about their employees or customers anymore. What a shame. The rooms are OKAY, they need updating. Parking and security is a joke. It’s 2020, time for a wake-up call people.
Read more
Response from P3155YFjasonm, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Apr 13, 2020
SYRalum1999, I am sorry you have experienced the service you have described. We do strive to exceed the expectations of our guests. It seems this is not the case in your situation. I would love to hear why you feel this way and get more specific on what you encountered to have this point of view. Perception is everything and we are willing to work to make it better. If you would like to contact me directly, please do so. jmock@sheratonsyracuse.com, or 315 475-3000 ext 0 and ask for me. Again, I am sorry for what has lead you to feel the way you do. Sincerely, Jason Mock
Read more
This hotel boasts that they are a smoke-free facility. I had cigarette smoke blowing through the vent in the bathroom filling my room every day I was staying at the hotel. There is no fan in the bathroom, so I was forced to endure that disgusting smell during my entire stay. Guests have zero control over the thermostat, and the room had AC on when I first entered the ice box they called a hotel room. The supervisor yelled at me, berated me, and showed zero respect towards me when I brought these issues to his attention. They were unwilling to find whomever it was that decided to smoke in their room and ask them to stop smoking. If this is a smoke-free facility, smoking should not be tolerated. I felt utterly uncomfortable and unwelcome staying in this over-priced, dirty and NOT tobacco-free hotel. I was working at Syracuse University, who booked this hotel on behalf, and have already shared my horrible experience with them so they will no longer use this hotel for guests in the future.
Read more
Response from P3155YFjasonm, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Mar 22, 2020
Thank you for providing your feedback. I am truly sorry you encountered what you did. I understand your frustration, as this is not what we want any guest to have to deal with during their time with us. We did our best to try to locate the smoker, to no avail. We are a smoke free facility, but individuals staying in the hotel, sometimes, only think of themselves and smoke anyway. If we were able to locate the smoker, we would have asked them to stop, or leave if they would not follow the policy. I am, again, very sorry for what happened and wish you the best. Sincerely, Jason
Read more
This hotel itself is very nice. Great location, especially if you're visiting SU. My wife and daughter and I were there for the SU/UNC game at the Carrier Dome. We ate breakfast at the restaurant twice ... it is very good. But, the parking deck is a nightmare! The rows are very close, making it very tough to maneuver. On top of that, the exit gate card reader was not working properly, resulting in a tight-space back-up that rivalled gridlock in downtown Manhattan. The weekend at SU was wonderful. But this parking deck was ... and remains ... a bad memory!
Read more
Response from P3155YFjasonm, Director of Rooms at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Mar 11, 2020
JKWilson195, Thank you so much for staying with us. If you were here to root on SU, I am sorry we could not deliver the win. I am happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel overall. Regarding the Parking Garage, I can understand your frustration and apologize for the issues you encountered. We are working on plans to re-organize the spaces, making the garage more maneuverable. This feedback is valuable and is being used to make the improvements needed. We hope to see you again, in the near future and thank you again for staying with us. Jason
Read more
Loved working with Cindy at the Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel, my daughter needed a room on short notice and she was able to accommodate and make her as comfortable as the Sheraton knows how. Greatly appreciate your assistance Cindy! Love this hotel.
Read more
Very helpful check-in clerk and another friendly clerk at checkout the next morning. Touring the SU campus which is literally across the street. The check in clerk even gave us a campus map the night before. The hotel is dated but the room was fairly good. I could hear people talking as they walked down the hall outside our room. Nice bartender gave me samples of a couple of IPAs I hadn't heard of before ordering. The parking garage is cramped, probably due to the great location. The very close restaurants on Marshall were low-end, but appropriate for college students (Chipotle seemed to be the nicest restaurant by far and wish we tried the Irish pub around the corner). I'd be curious to see this place on big SU game night.
Read more
Response from Jason M, Director or Rooms at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
Responded Feb 18, 2020
Happiness793951, Thank you for staying with during your recent travels to Syracuse. We appreciate you providing your feedback regarding your stay, as it is used to help make improvements, where needed, and motivate our associates when positive comments are left. I am happy that all the associates you encountered were friendly and professional. It is a big party on game days. Please stay with us during a game. Faegan"s Pub, the Irish Pub around the corner, is a nice and popular with SU Students and locals alike. We do look forward to your next visit.
Read more
$129 - $276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
sheraton syracuse university hotel syracuse, sheraton syracuse university hotel and conference center, syracuse sheraton
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesSyracuse
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center?
Nearby attractions include Syracuse Stage (0.4 miles), City Market (0.7 miles), and E.M. Mills Rose Garden (0.4 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, a parking garage, paid public parking nearby, and paid public parking on-site are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center?
Conveniently located restaurants include Phoebe's Restaurant & Coffee Lounge, Alto Cinco, and Strong Hearts Cafe.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool, a fitness center, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.9 miles away from the center of Syracuse.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.