We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

6614 N Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

369 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After a long day on the road, my wife and I were looking forward to getting some sleep.Just as a precaution, my wife always pulls off the top linens to inspect the sheets. Not only were the sheets all crumpled but there was a used bandage lying on the middle of the bottom sheet. The manager offered us another room,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Howard M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

It was September 10th 2015 when I first checked in to the Red Roof Inn at 6614 Thompson Road. I remember that night very well, as I had just sold off my iPad in desperation to get a safe nights sleep. It was warm that night and a wonderful man named Bill greeted me at the front desk, I mentioned... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Joshua S
Kingston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
88 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2015

Just what to expect in a simple but clean and inviting room. I was grateful for a night to stay on my drive from cape cod on the way to Ohio. One missing component, no heat! Too tired to call the office. Oh well, these December temperatures are not too chilly.

Helpful?
Thank SHHS_11
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that you found your room clean and inviting. However, surprised to hear that the heat in your room was not properly functioning. Each of our rooms has their own thermostat in them, so that each guest can control the heat themselves.... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
152 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2015

I chose this hotel for its convenience, but unfortunately being near the highway we heard the traffic noise. Then within the room the heater made a clicking sound all night long that kept us awake. And to make matters worse other guests came home late in the evening drunk and were very loud right outside our door. Did not like... More 

Helpful?
Thank CLNYC85
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

It is very disappointing to learn that you stay was not a pleasant one. However, comments like yours are always Welcomed, as they help us to improve our business. When they build our inns, they locate us close to the highways for convenience. But the noise is not always taken into consideration. I am very sorry that this was an... More 

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2015 via mobile

I come here every year. Last year I got the superior room. Mostly for the coffee maker. Also if you book thru price line or one of those company's you get a room on the third floor where the traffic noise is bad. No coffee I'm the lobby. Envelope in the room to tip housekeeping I met one housekeeper that... More 

Helpful?
Thank Hola1911
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to learn that your stay was not as you expected. Comments like yours are not easy to hear, however they give us the necessary information to be able to improve upon our business. I can assure you that this is not the norm for my inn, and it will be addressed with my staff. Also, booking... More 

Niagara, Canada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2015

I have reviewed this motel in the past and I am happy to say I can still give it two thumbs up for their newly renovated and spotless rooms. The only disappointment was we couldn't get the final World Series game on the TV. Have had that problem in the past receiving major sporting events on their TV. But with... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dave W
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We were very happy to have you visit us at the Red Roof Inn in Syracuse again. We always enjoy seeing our repeat customers. They are what our business is all about. We strive for the kind of service that makes our guests want to return. So, we really appreciate your feedback from your stay. We do look forward to... More 

les laurentides
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015

Nice budget chain hotel, Nothing too fancy, an honest place to spend the night with your pets allowed in the room with you and on the ground of the hotel. Well located along the interstates crossing Syracuse in either directions Close enough to restaurants and other services in the vicinity of the hotel Yes I recommend this hotel of you... More 

Helpful?
Thank mychka-tsunami
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

All Red Roof Inns allow pets with no fees. We just ask for some simple rules to be followed, such as not leaving the pet unattended in the room, cleaning up after your pet, and making sure that they are on a leash at all times. We understand that pets have become part of the family. So, their comfort is... More 

Margate, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2015 via mobile

Great two (2)-day & night stay very pleasant atmosphere, spotless rooms, prompt service.....there (3) restaurants within walking distance. Crystal clear LED TV....plenty of channels and movies. All you could ever ask for. Thank "YOU ALL" @ Red Roof Inn of Syracuse, N.Y. Seriously yours MrJim

Helpful?
Thank James C
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cahill, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in Syracuse. We really enjoy receiving comments like yours. It is a great incentive for our staff. It lets them know that they are appreciated, and I will make sure that I share your comments with all of them. We look forward to seeing... More 

Cagliari, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2015 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel just gor one night when moving from NY to Buffalo during my Business trip. Quality was average. The room was pretty big and clean but little cold. Bathroom was clean. Nothing bad to report. Free WIFI working good. I would suggest this hotel for one night if on the way.

Helpful?
Thank 251bubu
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you found your room clean during your recent stay with us. The Red Roof Inns are an economy lodging chain. We don't offer a lot of frills, but we do offer clean, comfortable rooms at affordable prices. We are great for travelers that are just passing through or ones that are in town on... More 

Carmel, NY
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2015

Recently I was in Syracuse on business and needed to stay for two nights for a EMS conference. The room was clean and comfortable. At night it was quiet and I awoke well rested. The desk had plenty of outlets for my cell phone charger and laptop. I plan to return.

Helpful?
Thank Annecaz
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Cleanliness and comfort are the two most important things in the hotel industry. Therefore, we are pleased to hear that we delivered on both items during your stay. We do hope that you will visit us again on your next trip to the area. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (22)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#19 of 31 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 stars 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
6.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay