We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
View Map
{"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

427 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 409: English reviews
Start your review of Red Roof Inn Syracuse
 Click to rate
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We got there around 9pm and we got a room that smell like a cigarette ash tray. We called desk service and they changed our room. The second room they gave us smell like cigarettes too. We decided to keep it cause we were very tired. Like 30 minutes after that, we saw a small roach. After that one, we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rhaicristina
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that your stay with us was not a pleasant one. We are smoke free, but at times our guests do take it upon themselves to smoke in the rooms anyway. However, it is disappointing to learn that our staff did not address the odors prior to your arrival. We can assure you that this...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I booked a night online at the Red Roof Inn in Syracuse while going to a fishing trip at the Salmon River in the near town of Pulasky, Ny for $52 ( tax included) a room with two full beds. It was a very nice room with very confortable beds, neat and super clean. If you are looking por a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonypana
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

The Salmon River is always a great fishing spot. We are honored that you chose our inn for your visit. Thank you for the wonderful feedback. We will be sure to pass your comments on to the staff, and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Ithaca, New York
Reviewed January 22, 2017 via mobile

We usually stay at the airport Best Western or the Comfort Inn so we can park and fly. This was cheaper to stay here and just pay for airport parking. The room looked and smelled very clean. The king bed was really comfortable. The shower gave out lots of water. This is our new favorite place to stay in Syracuse....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank CUPU
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are very pleased to hear that you gave our inn a try, and have decided to keep us in your contact list for places to stay in the Syracuse area. We pride ourselves on clean, comfortable rooms at reasonable prices. So, we enjoy feedback from our guests. Plus, Joey's Dining next door is an extra perk. We do hope...

Starksboro, Vermont
Reviewed December 31, 2016 via mobile

We travel south west 2 times a year and have stayed here 3 times this far and always have great reservation stay and price. Will continue to stay on our trip. Very accommodating and friendly. Parking was good and easy and Dunkin'donuts around the corner was bonus

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhonda R
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

We are pleased to hear that you have adopted us as you home away from home, while you are in the Syracuse area. If you travel often, you may want to consider joining our Redicard Program. You earn points every time that you stay with us, and they can be used towards free nights stays. You can join on our...

Pembroke, Canada
Reviewed December 27, 2016

From the moment I walked in after a long and arduous drive of many hours, I felt welcome, looked after, and valued. I wasn't just a customer, I was truly a guest. The young man at the front desk looked right after me with a cheery smile and prompt answers to all my questions. The room was tidy, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane A
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that Josh made you feel Welcomed at the time of check in and throughout your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with him and the rest of the staff. It lets them know that their hard work is appreciated....

Reviewed December 14, 2016

I know, right? How lucky am I?!?! I get to travel with my great Dane and my custoemrs love it! All over NY and NJ we stay at the Red Roof, and we order up the Superior King--get on their benefit program to accumulate free rooms! Always clean, spacious and welcoming-rooms have been in great condition on the past few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank L338WJfredm
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank your for your feedback. At Red Roof Inns, we know that pets are a part of them family. Therefore, we Welcome them to stay with us at any time. We are pleased to hear that your stay with us was a pleasant one. We do hope that you will stay with us again real soon. Happy Holidays!

Bozeman, Montana
Reviewed December 3, 2016

True, this hotel could have been lighted better on the outside, and it, on first glance, didn't look all sparkly and up-to-date on the exterior, but it was FABULOUS on the inside, and that's what counts, isn't it? It isn't as if you're going to stay OUTSIDE for the night. And, as far as families with children are concerned, are...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca S
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the Wonderful Review of our Property in Syracuse. Comments like yours are like a breath of fresh air for our staff. It serves as a great compliment to them, to know that their hard work is appreciated. I will be sure to post your review for them to see. We look forward to your next...

Saratoga Springs, New York
Reviewed November 30, 2016

The motel is located right next to Route 90 so you can hear the trucks rolling down the highway late into the night. The parking lot is poorly lit and had a large dumpster in the middle of it when I visited for construction purposes. Didn't seem totally safe. Not recommended for families. The front desk clerk was pleasant. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sanders2017
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

I am very disappointed to hear that you experienced some issues during your recent stay with us. They try to build our inns close to the interstates for convenience. However, I don't think that the noise is ever really taken into consideration. As for the dumpster, we were under some minor construction. We were making some improvements to the inns...

Reviewed November 26, 2016

This hotel is fairly average. We stayed 3 nights. The heater was extremely loud. Not tremendously clean; ie: someone used some powder and there was powder dust behind the bathroom door, underneath bed was open so you can store stuff under there, but it was FILTHY.(Found $.15 under there, a lid, a wrapper, etc). Soda vending machines take cards, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily A
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay. I'm disappointed to hear that your room was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. I can assure you that this is not the norm for us, and it will be addressed with our staff. However, I am glad that you enjoyed our new Serta Bedding Package. It has been an...

Reviewed November 24, 2016 via mobile

We live in Syracuse and stayed here because of a water main break. Carrier Circle is not a great place to stay so I was a little hesitant to book. No water at home and a pet-friendly policy made up my mind. The motel was clean, checking in and out was really easy and the location was VERY convenient for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa R
Red157, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Syracuse, responded to this review

It is great to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us in Syracuse. All Red Roof Inns are pet friendly, so you really should keep that in mind when you travel with your four legged friends. We are pleased that you chose us when you needed a place to get away, and we do hope that you will...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (36)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
3.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
Comfort Inn Carrier Circle
#20 of 31 in Syracuse
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
3.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Syracuse Airport
3.9 mi away
Parkview Hotel
Parkview Hotel
#2 of 31 in Syracuse
497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Syracuse is the commercial and cultural hub of central New York State, and Red Roof Syracuse is convenient to so many Syracuse attractions! LeMoyne College, Hancock International Airport, and SUNY Health Sciences are within 10 minutes; the Amtrak Station and Carousel Center are 10 miles from the hotel, and Rosamond Gifford Zoo, Syracuse University, and the Carrier Dome are all within 15 miles. Red Roof Syracuse is within minutes of a shopping mall and many restaurants. The friendly staff ensures guests feel confident, significant, and delighted. Red Roof Syracuse is renovated with all new rooms, contemporary furniture, new bathrooms with granite countertops, a comfortable easy chair and more. All rooms offer free WiFi and a flat screen TV.. Experience our coffeehouse-style coffee and tea. This location offers “On Command Video” with a selection of free TV channels, pay-to-view premium channels, and movies, as well as music and games. One well-behaved family pet per room is welcome. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Syracuse

Address: 6614 Thompson Rd, Syracuse, NY 13206-1318
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $50 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Syracuse 2*
Number of rooms: 114
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Red Roof Inn Syracuse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Syracuse Hotel Syracuse
Syracuse Red Roof Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Syracuse
#10 Business Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Red Roof Inn Syracuse staff and other travelers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Red Roof Inn Syracuse staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a room away from the noise of the highway.”
 of 5 bubbles janea788, Dec 27, 2016 | Read review
“We always ask for a ground floor superior king. It comes with fridge, microwave and nice work area.”
 of 5 bubbles L338WJfredm, Dec 14, 2016 | Read review
“Book Ahead and Ask For a Drive-Up Room”
 of 5 bubbles MichaelUSMC, Nov 10, 2016 | Read review
“Ground floor is very convenient but it does offer lifts.”
 of 5 bubbles KirstieG1646, Oct 26, 2016 | Read review
“Maybe Stay At Another Hotel Or Inn !!”
 of 5 bubbles W2045POmichaelk, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question