We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Hotel website
Hotel deals
670 State Fair Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13209-1308
Special Offer
GET A $50 GIFT CARD
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

239 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 231: English reviews
Ottawa
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The location is great if you're going to the fair or the Amphitheatre. Parking on site, wifi worked well. The main floor hall smelled of damp old dog and unfortunately, so did our room. The AC seemed to just give off damp air and it was so hot out, there's no way we could turn it off. All our belongings... More 

Helpful?
Thank FunnyHippy
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear FunnyHippy, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are sad to hear that your accommodations weren't in working order but are glad you had a comfortable experience and able to enjoy your concert as well. Also we apologize that our housekeepers were banging on your door making you rush your am. We take... More 

Harrisburg
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First time staying at this hotel across from New York State Fairgrounds. VERY NICE and convenient to our concert venue. Friendly staff, comfortable beds. Like having restaurant attached to hotel - great food and service. Would definitely stay here again, reasonable rates.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth C
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Elizabeth C, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are so glad you had a comfortable experience and were thoroughly accommodated and able to enjoy your concert as well. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to... More 

Hillsborough, New Jersey
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for The Syracuse International Horse Show. It is 2 minutes from the gate to the fairgrounds. The rooms were clean and comfortable. Service was pleasant and efficient. We had booked at a higher rate and they lowered our rate to the current one without us having asked. That was a pleasant surprise. Als good steak restaurant on... More 

Helpful?
Thank JPSheldon
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, very close to the concert venue and staff was attentive. Our king room was quite large and the bed and linens very comfortable. There was very little noise in the morning from elevators and cleaning staff. The bartender at the restaurant in the hotel was fantastic as was the food. We would return there to see... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank tracysK6524DI
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear tracysK6524D1, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were accommodated graciously, and enjoyed the comfort and quality of your stay. We will catch up with management of the restaurant to let them know how impressed and delighted you had a great bartender. We take pride in... More 

hallstead, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

they more than doubled their rates because of a concert. we spent almost $200 for a dirty room in an old hotel. I can't wait until other hotels build near there and we will have choices for where to stay when there is a concert

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Monica B
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Monica B, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we apologize that you checked into a dirty room upon arrival at the high rate you were paying. With higher rates we certainty understand your frustrations. Our room prices to jump depending on our occupancy left for the day. We take pride in our customer... More 

NY
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My cousin & I stayed here last night to attend the Hall & Oates concert at The Lakeview Amphitheater...super convenient location & an EASY 2.4 mile walk that took less than 45 to avoid the 2 hour traffic issue. Nicole at the front desk (last night & this morning) was one of the friendliest & helpful hotel clerks I've ever... More 

Helpful?
Thank eddyNY
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear eddyNY, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were accommodated graciously, and enjoyed the comfort and quality of your stay. We will let the front desk agent know of how gracious you were for her assistance, and that through them you were able to find the... More 

Laguna Niguel, California
Level Contributor
86 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

This hotel is very conveniently located. If not familiar with the area, it's a little tricky finding it, but once you find it, the easy access to highways makes it a great spot. The Inn has an attached restaurant, Daniella's which has a good happy hour and dinner. I believe they are also open for lunch. Sadly, you're stuck with... More 

Helpful?
Thank HPaige1111
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear HPaige1111, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we apologize that you received poor customer service at breakfast as well as the fact that you felt rushed for time based off the attendants attitude and demeanor. Guest should be able to feel like their welcome at breakfast and that no task is too hard... More 

Canandaigua, New York
Level Contributor
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

The room was very clean. Bed was comfortable and this was a great location which was central to most everything in Syracuse. Worth the cost! The restaurant had great food but the wait was way to long. This was because of all the locals and outside visitors coming in. If your a hotel guest don't expect food quickly. The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Michelle C, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were accommodated graciously, and enjoyed the comfort and quality of your stay. We do apologize that you had to wait in the restaurant longer then other customers and felt so because you were a hotel guest. We... More 

Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016 via mobile

I have stayed at this BW twice. I live about 19 miles away but when you travel for a living sometimes it's just easier to be at a hotel right near your dispatcher so I can sleep in. This BW is ok nothing fancy. There is a steak house restaurant attached, BUT main issue is good luck finding anyone who... More 

Helpful?
Thank BigDirtyLogistics
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear BigDirtyLogistics, Thank you for reviewing our property twice and for of course coming to stay at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were accommodated graciously, and enjoyed the comfort and quality of your stay. Yes unfortunately we are placed in a very industrialized area with little to no food delivery services. The Sundry shop tries... More 

Waterford, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

The motel was clean. The room was nice and the beds very comfortable. Have stayed here before and will go back. The only complaint l have is the check-in staff seemed very confused. I paid cash for 2 nights but when l went to check out it showed l only paid for 1 night but let $100.00 cash deposit for... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shelley M
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Shelley M, Thank you for reviewing our property twice and for of course coming to stay at our hotel, we are very happy to hear that you were accommodated graciously, and enjoyed the comfort and quality of your stay. We do apologize if the front desk agent was confused or unable to assist you in any way. Training tools... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#11 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 stars 396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#19 of 32 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 stars 101 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#27 of 32 in Syracuse
3.0 of 5 stars 165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Address: 670 State Fair Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13209-1308
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $87 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Best Western + Iniative and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay