We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

249 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 241: English reviews
Budd Lake, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff are welcoming, friendly, and very helpful. The room was spotlessly clean as well as the lobby and grounds. It is close to the highway and downtown Syracuse. The breakfast was well presented and included lots of choices. We really enjoyed the make your own waffle station. It included eggs, sausage, cereal, juice, coffee, fruit, yogurt, toast/bagels, pastry. There... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Eileen H
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Eileen H, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to ensure all of our guests have a great time for a great value. Thank you for the amazing review we will... More 

Falmouth, Maine
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed at the Best Western Inn at the Fairgrounds every time we visit our granddaughter, who lives in Syracuse. We have always been delighted with our stay. The Inn isn't fancy, but it is quiet, clean, and convenient. The staff is friendly and efficient. We also love the steak restaurant that is associated with the Inn. We plan... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Nancy W, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to ensure all of our guests have a great time for a great value. Thank you for the amazing review we will... More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This was a very nice place , it was as close as we could get to the fair. The staff Sue & Brian were so accommodating and friendly. They made us feel like we were part of the family even though we had only just met. Our room was very nice and clean . My only complaint is that there... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ronda V
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Rhonda V, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to ensure all of our guests have a great time for a great value. Thank you for the amazing review we will... More 

albany
Level Contributor
90 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I called ahead to let the hotel know that I would be checking in at 10:15pm and they said, "No problem". In fact, I didn't have a problem checking. My room was on the first floor, and it was clean and quiet. Breakfast was good, and Sue was very helpful to everyone. I would suggest eating early (I went at... More 

Helpful?
Thank VHikerChick
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear VHikerChick, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to ensure all of our guests have a great time for a great value. Thank you for the amazing review we will take... More 

Albany, United States
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Room was comfortable and quiet. Breakfast was acceptable with real eggs. Unfortunately there were too few staff to provide efficient service and staff on hand were less than professional. Mildew on bathroom ceiling.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tina S
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Tina S, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. We apologize that you felt you weren't getting the full Best Western customer Service potential. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the care taken to ensure all of our guests have... More 

Wilton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

8/2016 - Just stayed at the Best Western, The Inn at the Fairgrounds for a couple of nights. The room was decent, but I was disappointed. The room was not cleaned during our stay. The beds were not made and new towels were not delivered to the room. There was mold in the bathroom on the ceiling. When we came... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suzanne R
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Suzanne R, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. Accept an apology on our behalf because of the lack of cleaning done by housekeeping, and felt that you were not redeemed correctly for the lack of service during your stay. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures... More 

Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
66 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2016 via mobile

Hotel is within walking distance of fair grounds and shuttle for Lakeview Amphitheater. Room was good and comfortable. Check was easy and front desk clerk good. Only bad point was checking it which was quick but the clerk working at that time definitely needed an attitude adjustment Quite rude. Luckily the morning clerk on Sunday check out made up for... More 

Helpful?
Thank meanica123
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear meanica123, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel. Also accept an apology on our behalf because of the customer service of the staff, but are glad the am assistant turned your opinion around. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday ventures for guests like yourself who appreciate the... More 

Beamsville, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2016 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights as we were in town to do kayaking & whitewater rafting. Hotel has great hot continental breakfast. 6-9am. Room is large. A/C little on the loud side & could not get the temperature right however the beds are comfortable & room was very clean. No major complaints. Restaurant within the hotel is fantastic!! Little pricy... More 

Helpful?
Thank Beamsville
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Beamsville, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are glad to hear that all of the amenities were in working order as well as enjoying the complimentary breakfast. Also accept an apology on our behalf because of the dysfunctional air-conditioning. We take pride in our customer service and utilize it with our everyday... More 

Attica
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2016

The hotel was clean, great amenities, clean rooms, comfy beds. What I did not like was that the front desk receptionist was less than friendly. There was also a discrepency with a 3rd room (which I cancelled 5 months prior) on my reservation. The front desk tried to get me to give a credit card over the phone to pay... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jessica W
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Jessica W, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are sad to hear that although your accommodations were pleasant and in working order you were upset about the hotel reservations originally made for your party, we hope it was solved correctly for you; in hopes that these incidences wont happen again in the... More 

Hinesburg, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2016

I did enjoy the room but I did not approve of the double in price for the room due to a concert that was going on. The rooms were nice other than the fact the faucet was leaking all over the vanity. The shampoo and lotion were of actual quality products =D Yes I would return visit again but I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Stephen M
Dhaval P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Dear Stephen M, Thank you for reviewing our property and for staying at our hotel, we are sad to hear that although your accommodations were pleasant and in working order you were upset about the price increase because of a local concert, unfortunately its the way of business and the less rooms we have to sell each evening is reflected... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Syracuse hotels
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Syracuse / Fairgrounds
7.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
3.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
Comfort Inn Fairgrounds
#22 of 32 in Syracuse
3.5 of 5 stars 102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
Red Roof Inn Syracuse
#17 of 32 in Syracuse
4.0 of 5 stars 408 reviews
3.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
3.2 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#27 of 32 in Syracuse
3.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds

Address: 670 State Fair Blvd, Syracuse, NY 13209-1308
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Syracuse
Price Range: $86 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN The Inn at the Fairgrounds reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At The Fairgrounds Hotel Syracuse
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Syracuse
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay