We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels

Traveler (30)
Room & Suite (28)
Dining (7)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The newly rebranded Comfort Inn Syosset formerly the Fairfield Inn has completed a full renovation. Added amenities include a complimentary hot breakfast. New rooms, hot breakfast and the same friendly staff that our reviewers have commented on in the past. On 2/19/18 through 2/23/18, the hotel will be undergoing renovations to upgrade public spaces. Renovation will be limited to lobby, laundry room, fitness center, and breakfast area. No work will be done on the guest room and hallways. You may experience limited service disruptions in these areas, however the likelihood of you being impacted is very slim.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Accessible rooms
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
HOTEL CLASS
264Reviews
69Photos
9Q+A
48Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 112
  • 100
  • 39
  • 7
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
The hotel was well kept, clean, staff was professional and helpful. enjoyed my visit.. Only issue is limited parking, the parking lot is very small and you have to find parking on the street near the hotel.
Read more
Response from Dominique R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Responded Mar 4, 2019
Thank you so much for taking time out of your day to write a review of your most recent stay with us. We hope that you did get to enjoy your time with us. We do have two lots, one at the front of the hotel, one at the back and an overflow lot as well as street parking. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you so much and have a great day.
Read more
Everything about our trip was enhanced by our stay at the Comfort Inn. Large, very clean, comfortable suite. Everything in the room was in good working order, the WIFI was fast enough and stayed connected. Fast check-in, David at the front desk was personable, professional,
Read more
Response from Dominique R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Responded Mar 4, 2019
First and foremost, we would like to say thank you so much for these wonderful comments about our team. We hope that each member of our staff learns from their example. David and John are wonderful assets to the hotel. We cannot wait to see you again in June. Thank you so much and have a great day.
Read more
My aunt who is handicapped and has to use a wheelchair, stayed there in February for a wedding. The hotel is close to our house and since it is handicap accessible we booked her stay there. The staff was unbelievable with how kind and considerate and helpful they were. They
Read more
Response from Dominique R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Responded Mar 2, 2019
On behalf of my entire team, we would like to say how happy we are that we get a chance to respond to such a wonderful comment. Jason, Dave and John are great to have here at the hotel. We are so pleased that they responded quickly to your requests and made sure everything for your stay went well. We hope to see you again in the future. Thank you so much and have a great day.
Read more
The staff was very nice at the hotel when I get there the room was beautiful housekeeping was excellent and the breakfast was wonderful we had a great time the hotel was quiet and nice when I came in every time to my room the bed was made the bathroom is clean that's very
Read more
Response from Dominique R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Responded Feb 23, 2019
On behalf of the entire team here at the Comfort Inn, we are beyond ecstatic that you found the staff to be very nice. Our housekeeping department really works so hard to make sure that they keep our hotel nice and clean. We look forward to working with you again in the future. Thank you again and have a great day.
Read more
it was a nice hotel. We went to check in and my mom wanted to pay by cash and the lady at the front desk didn't know how to do that so the other guy that was there took over. He was a bit rude he didn't even acknowledge us or tell us to come over to where he was we just kind of
Read more
Response from Dominique R, General Manager at Comfort Inn Syosset by Choice Hotels
Responded Feb 5, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience with us. On behalf of my team, we would like to apologize that we did not provide the best check in experience. We always try to make sure that each guest has a great time from check in until they leave us at check out. Our agents at the desk certainly should have acknowledged you as a Platinum member. This is something that we strive for and will work on doing better. Each guest when they check in is required to provide the hotel with a security deposit for their room. We would need a valid credit card or a cash deposit. Should you provide a cash deposit, that would be refundable to you provided the room is in good condition and nothing is broken or missing. There would be a pending authorization on your credit card which would drop a few days after check out. We will certainly work on the check in process to make it better for all of our guests. Thank you again and have a great day.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Bathroom sink area
PreviousNext
123456
I don't know either. Just give them a call directly to the property, not central reservations, and they can give you the correct information.
0 votes
Show all answers
Are there tours of NYC that would pickup visitors staying at this Comfort inn?
There might be private tours and there might be a trip fee for the pick since we are farther away from NYC.
0 votes
Show all answers
Do the rooms come with a refrigerator?
Hello, Only certain room type such as the deluxe and suite have a refrigerator and mircrowave. The standard rooms do not have neither but we can put a refrigerator in there per your request - based on availability and first come first serve. Feel free to contact me should you want me to check availability for reservations. Thanks for your inquiry and happy holidays! Eric Fung, General Manager 516-921-1111
0 votes
Show all answers
what are the check in and check out times?
Check in time starts at 3, and check out is at noon
0 votes
Show all answers
PreviousNext
12
"Always best to book early when you can."
"Our room did not face out onto Jericho Turnpike and so it was quiet. I would suggest asking for a room not facing Jericho Tpk."
"The rooms are all the same. Be sure your room is away from the elevator. Beep can be annoying,"
"The entire hotel is non smoking"
"Ask for a room facing the outside. There are individual ac/heaters in these rooms."
PreviousNext
12345610
PRICE RANGE
$112 - $203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
fairfield inn syosset long island hotel syossetfairfield syossetsyosset fairfield inn
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Fairfield Inn Syosset Long Island
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandSyosset
NUMBER OF ROOMS
82
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing