We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Three Village Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Three Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Williamstown, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I attended a wedding held at this Inn in Mid September. The facilities are nice but not luxurious. That being said, they easily accommodated the guests and wedding party and the facilities were large enough to very comfortably seat over 100 individuals for food, dancing and drinks. But this is what most impressed us: A power outage... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tom L
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Such a beautiful place to stay. The room was amazing: Spacious, clean, and beautifully designed. Enjoy a walk on the harbor in the morning. Shopping is right across the street. I would LOVE to stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for your kind words and sharing your experience at Three Village Inn! We are glad to hear that you found the room comfortable and clean and appreciated the room design. The design of the rooms really ties into the beautiful setting of Stony Brook Harbor. We would love to welcome you back! More 

Falls Church, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed just 1 night in a cottage and it was perfect. Clean and comfortable. Close to the excitement of Port Jefferson within s few miles. Quiet location. Nearby upscale shops and restaurants. Will definitely return.

Helpful?
Thank Elaine O
Daniel L, General Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for staying with us this weekend, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you back again soon More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The is a great place for mom's night out or couples night out. We love this neighborhood gem and they have the best sliders around. On the weekends they have live music and it can be anything from jazz to folk music. They usually have a calendar on thwir website.

Helpful?
Thank LongIsland1029
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear LongIsland1029, Thank you so much for sharing about your experience at the Three Village Inn. We are the perfect spot for a ladies night out or a romantic getaway. Our Inn features overnight guest room packages that would enhance a night out! We would love for you to join us for a getaway. We are happy to hear you... More 

Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
164 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our experience at The Three Village Inn was wholly pleasant. The front desk attendant was very friendly and professional, and our cottage -Woodhull - was clean, spacious and quaint. I would consider the cottage more rustic than luxurious, but that wasn't a problem since we were very comfortable there. Breakfast in the bar area was delicious and made to order.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa D
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lisa D, Thank you so much for sharing about your stay at the Three Village Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Woodhull Cottage and the quaint town along Stony Brook Harbor; what a beautiful setting! The staff at the Three Village Inn are happy to hear that you enjoyed the delicious, full breakfast that... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2016

We stayed in this inn in the lovely community of Stony Brook for two nights. The bedroom was cozy, clean, had a comfortable bed, nice linens, and a friendly staff. The restaurant, Mirabelle, was good although the service was unbelievably slow and our waiter, not very friendly or attentive. Breakfast was outstanding as were the wait staff. The problem we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail G
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gail G, Thank you so much for sharing about your stay at the Three Village Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cozy and comfortable bedroom! The low, sloped ceilings are just some of the historical touches that make our Inn truly unique, and I sincerely apologize for any issue. Upon learning of your issue, our Front... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

We stayed here for 4 nights having visited the property (but not stayed) about 15 years ago. Well, it looks like it hasn't seen an update in 15 years in some rooms and the main hotel probably longer... I was slightly concerned about the mixed reviews on tripadvisor but decided to give them the benefit of the doubt (several times... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wanderingstarsx2
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear wanderingstarsx2, We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience at the Three Village Inn. Here at the Inn, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you for bringing your issues from your recent stay to our attention. We take all of our guest’s comments... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stony Brook hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

Well situated property with friendly staff. Unfortunately the property is very dated and the owners have fallen behind on some of the basic maintenance in the rooms and across the property. We stayed in one of their rooms at the "strong cottage". Room was clean but you can tell that nothing has been updated for many years. A/C worked but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Packinmybags8181
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Packinmybags8181, We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience at Three Village Inn. Thank you for bringing your issues from your recent stay to our attention. Please accept our apologies; we strive to only provide the most comfortable accommodations in our unique, Country Inn Bed and Bed setting, and we sincerely apologize we did not meet your... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We stayed at the Three Village Inn because we were attending a nearby event. We booked, what was called, a studio in an outbuilding. The studio consisted of a drab tiny room with only a bed, small dresser, worn flat-top desk, bamboo chair, and a very, very dated bathroom. I cannot understand how they can call that room a studio.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank phenderson
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear phenderson, We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience at Three Village Inn. Thank you for bringing your issues from your recent stay to our attention. Please accept our apologies; we strive to only provide the cleanliest and most comfortable accommodations and we sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Three Village Inn... More 

Moravian Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

The location was chosen by my parents and I as we used to come here after church on Sundays or on Saturdays to shop and drive around here, as well as going to the North Shore. It was so beautiful. the atmosphere was so cozy and exquisite, it allowed for intimacy with the bridal party, and it allowed us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doreen C
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doreen C, Congratulations on 26 years of marriage! What a thoughtful testament of the Three Village Inn. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that we have made a lasting impression on you and your family. We continue to host many weddings who would agree on how our cozy atmosphere paired with our delicious menu offerings and on... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Brook
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
4.6 mi away
Danford's Hotel & Marina
Danford's Hotel & Marina
#1 of 2 in Port Jefferson
4.0 of 5 stars 423 reviews
7.6 mi away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 stars 502 reviews
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Three Village Inn

Address: 150 Main St, Main St. on the Harbor, Stony Brook, NY 11790-1986
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Stony Brook
Price Range: $165 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Three Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3 Village Inn
Three Village Hotel Stony Brook
Three Village Stony Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay