We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Three Village Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Three Village Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

125 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 124: English reviews
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in this inn in the lovely community of Stony Brook for two nights. The bedroom was cozy, clean, had a comfortable bed, nice linens, and a friendly staff. The restaurant, Mirabelle, was good although the service was unbelievably slow and our waiter, not very friendly or attentive. Breakfast was outstanding as were the wait staff. The problem we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gail G
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gail G, Thank you so much for sharing about your stay at the Three Village Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the cozy and comfortable bedroom! The low, sloped ceilings are just some of the historical touches that make our Inn truly unique, and I sincerely apologize for any harm they created. Upon learning of your injuries,... More 

Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 4 nights having visited the property (but not stayed) about 15 years ago. Well, it looks like it hasn't seen an update in 15 years in some rooms and the main hotel probably longer... I was slightly concerned about the mixed reviews on tripadvisor but decided to give them the benefit of the doubt (several times... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank wanderingstarsx2
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear wanderingstarsx2, We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience at the Three Village Inn. Here at the Inn, we take pride in ensuring our guest’s satisfaction and I apologize that you were not satisfied with your stay. Thank you for bringing your issues from your recent stay to our attention. We take all of our guest’s comments... More 

Travelers are raving about these Stony Brook hotels

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
83 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Well situated property with friendly staff. Unfortunately the property is very dated and the owners have fallen behind on some of the basic maintenance in the rooms and across the property. We stayed in one of their rooms at the "strong cottage". Room was clean but you can tell that nothing has been updated for many years. A/C worked but... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Packinmybags8181
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Packinmybags8181, We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience at Three Village Inn. Thank you for bringing your issues from your recent stay to our attention. Please accept our apologies; we strive to only provide the most comfortable accommodations in our unique, Country Inn Bed and Bed setting, and we sincerely apologize we did not meet your... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016

We stayed at the Three Village Inn because we were attending a nearby event. We booked, what was called, a studio in an outbuilding. The studio consisted of a drab tiny room with only a bed, small dresser, worn flat-top desk, bamboo chair, and a very, very dated bathroom. I cannot understand how they can call that room a studio.... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank phenderson
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear phenderson, We are sorry to hear you had an unpleasant experience at Three Village Inn. Thank you for bringing your issues from your recent stay to our attention. Please accept our apologies; we strive to only provide the cleanliest and most comfortable accommodations and we sincerely apologize we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Three Village Inn... More 

Moravian Falls, North Carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016

The location was chosen by my parents and I as we used to come here after church on Sundays or on Saturdays to shop and drive around here, as well as going to the North Shore. It was so beautiful. the atmosphere was so cozy and exquisite, it allowed for intimacy with the bridal party, and it allowed us to... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doreen C
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doreen C, Congratulations on 26 years of marriage! What a thoughtful testament of the Three Village Inn. We appreciate your kind words and are glad that we have made a lasting impression on you and your family. We continue to host many weddings who would agree on how our cozy atmosphere paired with our delicious menu offerings and on... More 

Oradell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2016

I recently stayed at the Woodhull Cottage #12 with my two sisters on our "Culper Spy Ring Sisters Weekend". The Room was large and cozy with a fireplace and 2 very comfortable queen sized beds! The Guest Services Associate was so pleasant to work with both on the phone to make the reservations and when we arrived. Breakfast in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Doreen E
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Doreen E, Thank you so much for sharing about your stay at the Three Village Inn. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay in Woodhull Cottage; what a beautiful room with the fireplace and views of Stony Brook Harbor! The staff at the Three Village Inn are happy to hear that you enjoyed the full breakfast that... More 

Levittown, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2016

I was here last weekend with my mother for a friends baby shower. My mother is 85 years old and wears a portable oxygen tank had a few worries about going because she isnt steady on her feet. When we arrived we had pulled along the side of the building and as she was trying to get out a gentleman... More 

Helpful?
Thank kgoldberg49
Carrie B, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear kgoldberg49, Thank you so much for sharing your story as an example of Three Village Inn’s exceptional customer service. We are happy to hear that Jon made your mother feel safe while assisting her inside to the baby shower. Three Village Inn staff strives to make every guest feel special and are grateful Jon’s actions did just that for... More 

Saratoga Springs, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2016

We stayed one night in the main house. The house is a Beautiful Historic building. You have to like that old feel to appreciate this Inn. The room was nicely decorated, we liked the narrow staircase and sloping floors. We looked around the Inn and there were many dining areas and sitting area, fireplaces and architectural details. We had drinks... More 

Helpful?
Thank nadine q
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear nadine q, Thank you so much for sharing about your stay at the Three Village Inn! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your room and appreciated the historical touches that make our Inn truly unique. The staff at the Three Village Inn are happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the bar and dining room, as... More 

Morton, Illinois
Level Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2016

Quaint, charming doesn't begin to adequately describe this historic B&B. The decor and cleanliness is impeccable. We stayed a night in the main house and in the guest house. So refreshing after a summer day, to come back and relax on crisp sheets and cool air conditioning. A nice stroll to the waters edge, this hotel is romantic.

Helpful?
Thank Kristin K
Emily O, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear Kristin K, Thank you so much for sharing your stay at the Three Village Inn! What a treat to enjoy both our Main House rooms, as well as our Cottages! The staff at the Three Village Inn are happy to hear that you were able to have a cool, relaxing getaway and were able to enjoy Stony Brook Harbor.... More 

Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
267 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2016

Went on a romantic getaway package- room in the main house was very quaint and charming although you can hear the music downstairs until 11PM (which was not so bad because we enjoyed the music), but you can also hear front door opening and closing(not so great)...the wine and cheese when we arrived was really nice and tasty! Service was... More 

Helpful?
Thank drjeff77
Carrie B, Manager at Three Village Inn, responded to this review

Dear drjeff77, The staff at Three Village Inn are happy to hear you enjoyed the Romantic Getaway Hotel Package! We are glad you enjoyed the live music, wine and cheese, and shopping at the Stony Brook Village Center. Thank you for sharing your experience and we look forward to seeing you again! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

50 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stony Brook
1.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Stony Brook
4.6 mi away
Danford's Hotel & Marina
Danford's Hotel & Marina
#1 of 2 in Port Jefferson
4.0 of 5 stars 402 reviews
7.6 mi away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Long Island
Hyatt Regency Long Island
#1 of 4 in Hauppauge
4.0 of 5 stars 412 reviews
9.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
7.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Three Village Inn

Address: 150 Main Street, Main St. on the Harbor, Stony Brook, NY 11790
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Stony Brook
Price Range: $143 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Three Village Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Three Village Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Three Village Hotel Stony Brook
3 Village Inn
Three Village Stony Brook
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay