We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn New York\/Staten Island
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

943 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 928: English reviews
Milwaukee, United States
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Nothing special, no breakfast, paper cups. Could hear people out in the hallway quite clearly and the room next door through the shared door. Toilet seat was loose. Like I said, nothing special but we were in town for a wedding so...what are you gonna do?

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jeanne D
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I missed my connection to Asia hence booked last minute to stay 1 night at the hotel. I arrived the hotel at 1 am; the hotel was booked for some wedding party, ended up in a double bed room, which I completely understand, my gripe with the hotel is as follows: - I paid upwards of USD 340 for a... More 

Helpful?
Thank BKP_SINGY
Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
170 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

It was what you'd expect from Hilton, nothing more. The staff was ok, the rooms were clean, and there is a shuttle to the ferry. It's limited to certain times per day and was bummed that the only morning shuttle was at 7 a.m. No shuttle at night.

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth A
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The entire hotel is damp, musty and moldy. There are HVAC units that made a tremendous noise outside my room window. I had to shut off the room AC because it was so moldy but couldn't open the window due to mold. Food was mediocre. Staff was OK.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 617deliat
Kimberly P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear 617deliat, We apologize to hear that your stay with us wasn't a pleasant experience for you. We do take all reviews very seriously and will be looking into what you stated in your review and thank you for letting us know. We hope that when on Staten Island you will give us a second chance. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Lois and Richie have put heart and soul into making this establishment a first class venue on Staten Island. Whether you're attending an affair in the ballroom, or just having drinks in the lounge. The service and detail to attention is spot on.

Helpful?
Thank Michael B
Kimberly P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Michael B, Thank you for your wonderful review. Yea Lois and Richard Nicotra have really and will always put their heart and soul in everything they do for their guests and hotel. We are so glad you have such a wonderful time while attenting our events and restaurant. More 

Richmond, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

FIne hotel for a quick visit to NJ and NY. A bit tricky location. You have to pay unnecessary toll crossing the bridge from NJ to NY. One way street in front and not easy to get public commute or taxi. Heavy traffic around the location as this is an industruial area. No much eating out in the area as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Muhammad R
Kimberly P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Muhammad R, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
115 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The SI Hilton Garden Inn is a superb location for a family wedding! The rooms are clean and spacious and the staff is always there for you and to answer any and all questions. Do not take Room 225 as it is right near 3 air conditioning units and the noise is horrible. The staff changed our room with no... More 

Helpful?
Thank AJRV
Kimberly P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear AJRV, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are so glad to here that you had a wonderful stay with us during you family wedding. It is wonderful to hear that we were able to accommodate you with another room to avoid the noise from the air conditioning that you heard. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been staying at Hilton's for work for the past three years. I stayed at this hotel (as I had for the past three months) and had a pretty horrific experience due to the quality of the room. It is disheartening to know the distress I felt as a customer wasn't valued or even considered to be important despite... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sage R
Kimberly P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear Sage R, I do apologize that you feel that way about our hotel, I would love to get into contact with you to speak future of what wasn't up to standards to fix these issues for future guests. We as a hotel try to make both our Hilton Honors and non Hilton Honors guests like this to be there... More 

Danbury, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is great - it's a short ride on the Ferry to Manhatten and of course you are in the center of everything that Staten Island has to offer. The hotel is clean, modern and has great restaurants - they also offer a free shuttle service to local airports and the ferry terminal

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank C6631YJpauld
Kimberly P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear C6631YJpauld, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and for giving your feedback on various aspects of the hotel. We're thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. More 

New York City
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room stank of mold or mildew. The windows could not be opened to air out the room. The pipes make high-pitched ringing sounds. Poorly constructed building fobbed off as a luxury hotel in a desolate area of Staten Island.

Helpful?
2 Thank NewYorkuh
Kimberly P, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island, responded to this review

Dear NewYorkuh, We apologize to hear that your stay with us wasn't a pleasant experience for you. We do take all reviews very seriously and will be looking into what you stated in your review and thank you for letting us know. We hope that when on Staten Island you will give us a second chance. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

433 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (65)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (15)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (302)
Viewed
Amenities (102)
Viewed
Bridal Suite (29)
Viewed
Deluxe King Suite (31)
Viewed
King Corner Suite (30)
Viewed
King Room with Cot (26)
Viewed
King Studio Suite (22)
Viewed
Pool (7)
Viewed
Dining (12)
Viewed
The Hotel (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Staten Island
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Staten Island
2.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Staten Island
Comfort Inn Staten Island
#5 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 stars 317 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express - Staten Island West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Staten Island
Holiday Inn Staten Island
#4 of 7 in Staten Island
4.0 of 5 stars 73 reviews
1.6 mi away
Ramada Staten Island
Ramada Staten Island
#6 of 7 in Staten Island
3.5 of 5 stars 323 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Executive Suites
Hotel Executive Suites
#2 of 2 in Carteret
3.5 of 5 stars 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island

Address: 1100 South Ave, Staten Island, NY 10314-3410
Location: United States > New York > Staten Island
Price Range: $145 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island 3*
Number of rooms: 198
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn New York/Staten Island Hotel Staten Island
Hilton Staten Island
Staten Island Hilton Garden Inn
New York City Hilton
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay