We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Quality Inn

Booking.com$81*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

175 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 171: English reviews
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed November 24, 2015 via mobile

Recently rebranded from Marriott to Quality Inn - still had both Bible and Book of Mormon! Some noise from train line somewhere nearby Back side of hotel avoids highway noise Friendly staff Odd location at end of shopping center behind Target but shopping ctr has several restaurants and nearby Main Street has many more interesting options

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cjmike2016
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear CJMike, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our staff and the nearby area! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Central Florida, Florida
Reviewed October 25, 2015

Be sure to request a room on the front side of hotel (facing Interstate) if you don't want to be awakened by the commuter trains every 15 minutes beginning VERY early (about 5:00 I think) in the morning. We had to change rooms because of it, but once we moved, our remaining two nights were very comfortable and the level...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarefootEmmy
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear BarefootEmmy, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and staff! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Lecanto, Florida
Reviewed October 17, 2015

We stayed there two days as I had some out patient surgery. The room was quite clean and the staff very helpful and friendly It has recently been remodeled and the furnishings are all new. Will stay there again when in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lecano_FlStan43
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Lecano_FIStan43, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you found our accommodations to be clean and the staff helpful & friendly! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewed October 13, 2015

This was a business stay and accommodations were fine. My entire stay was fantastic as this hotel books very quickly. It is an remodeled Fairfield Inn turn into a Quality Inn. There is a Target along with a shopping center beside the hotel and two exits down, there is a huge mall. Palisades Mall. Great hotel, hot coffee and breakfast....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank moodyj39
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Moodyj39, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and front desk! We also have a lot of great attractions in the area as you mentioned. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Boca Raton, Florida
Reviewed October 5, 2015 via mobile

We needed a room for one night and we were lucky enough to find this gem. The room was very nice and very clean. The complimentary breakfast was excellent with scrambled eggs, waffles, bagels and pastries etc. The front desk staff during check out couldn't have been nicer.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jeff, Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and front desk! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Parsippany, New Jersey
Reviewed September 13, 2015

I booked this room on Priceline via name your own price. The rate was ok, not super low. There was no bed choice when I booked. I was told that in order to have two double beds it would be an upgrade and I would have to pay more. I have never stayed in a hotel that had a room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karenaS9774TG
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear karena, I'm terribly sorry that you were dissatisfied with the accommodations! I am working to increase the room types we offer on-line. I have also spoken with the breakfast attendant to replenish on a more timely basis. Please give us a call at the hotel 845-426-2000 and ask to speak to myself, if you have not already, so we...

Norwalk, Connecticut, United States
Reviewed September 13, 2015 via mobile

Room was booked on Priceline (not cheap) by my BFF for us to stay after a late night. When she checked in, she requested 2 double beds, but the manager wanted to charge her $20 more, which was rediculous since there were empty rooms. So we had to sleep quite cozy on one small double bed. The free breakfast from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gina N
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear Gina, I'm terribly sorry that you were dissatisfied with the accommodations! I am working with the different websites to offer all of our room types on-line. I am also working with the breakfast staff to ensure the food is replenished on a more timely basis. Please give us a call at the hotel 845-426-2000 and ask to speak to...

Reviewed July 2, 2015 via mobile

... me and my wife went there for one night away from home, just as change of scenery... although they are changing ownership and is being taken over by Quality Inn.. this did not affect our stay for that night. the staff is very helpful, rooms very clean... I just hope they will change some furniture.. but we had a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank meier m
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Dear meier m., Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you found the staff helpful and the rooms clean! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to our area! Kind regards, Rosey S.

Reviewed June 22, 2015 via mobile

Stayed here with two small kids - it's clean and the beds are comfortable. My 5 year old loved the pool, it was a bit chilly for me. The staff were friendly and helpful. It's within 45 minutes of NYC and the rates are very good. Free breakfast, but it's pretty awful - you'd be better to go to the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bakerash
Debbie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for staying at our hotel. We are glad your children enjoyed their stay. We will be renovating and the breakfast is going to be updated.

Central Village, Connecticut
Reviewed June 11, 2015

This was the first time we had stayed at a Fairfield Inn, although we are very loyal to the Marriott brand. It was the closest Marriott property to our destination, so we booked there. The reviews were mixed on this hotel, but when we arrived we were greeted warmly; since we had checked in on line, our key was ready...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fusion_Pilot
Debbie R, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

One of the reasons why we value our guests that come to our hotel is because guests like you appreciate what is done for your stay. We have been honorerd to have you at our hotel and I hope that we can continue our relationship with you.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Valley
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#2 of 5 in Nanuet
456 reviews
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
0.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Nanuet
4.7 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Interstate 87, the Quality Inn(R) hotel in Spring Valley, NY near Spring Valley Market Place gives you real value for your hard-earned money. Our Spring Valley hotel is across the street from the bus depot, close to shopping and near a variety of attractions, including: Hudson River Nanuet Mall Palisades Mall Nyack Seaport Bear Mountain State Park A number of hospitals and colleges, including Good Samaritan Hospital, Helen Hayes Hospital, Nyack Hospital, Nyack College and Dominican College are close to our quality Spring Valley hotel. New York City and Yankee Stadium are also a short drive away. We offer amenities like free full breakfast and free coffee. All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, recharge device, flat-screen TV and coffee maker. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Spring Valley hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 Spring Valley Marketplace, Spring Valley, NY 10977 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet)
Location: United States > New York > Spring Valley
Price Range: $87 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet Hotel Spring Valley
Fairfield Spring Valley
Spring Valley Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn staff and other travelers.
1 question
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“make sure you know exactly where it is”
sloppyjoepal, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“If you stay there, ask to see the room 1st!”
janicelynns, Jun 29, 2016 | Read review
“Stay in a front room to avoid train noise.”
BarefootEmmy, Oct 25, 2015 | Read review
“Ask for a back room if you want quiet”
moodyj39, Oct 13, 2015 | Read review
“Our room was on the 3rd floor and very quiet.”
Fusion_Pilot, Jun 11, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$81* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$81
Expedia.com$81
Priceline$81
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates