We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Quality Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Quality Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

169 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 165: English reviews
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel. It was tucked away at the end of a shopping center. It was fairly quiet, except for the morning traffic noise as it was right off the highway. But the noise still wasn't as bad as it could've been. The room was very clean and comfortable and the free breakfast was really... More 

Helpful?
Thank Tony C
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was worried about staying here after reading the reviews. I did NOT have a bad experience here. Upon arrival we were greeted kindly by Vladimir(can't recall the exact spelling of name). He gave us all the hotel info, i.e. breakfast hours, wifi info, coffee available, and pool hours. We stayed in 302. The bedding is white and clean, the... More 

Helpful?
Thank ndnontherun
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. I am glad to hear that Vlad made you feel welcome when you arrived! We try to keep breakfast waste at a minimum especially towards the end of breakfast hours but if you ask our breakfast attendant or front desk, they will be more than happy... More 

Lancaster, Ohio
Level Contributor
321 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

driving to the east coast for a long vacay w/wife.....reserved this place quite some time ago..... room was very clean, and spacious.... bkfst in the morning was very good, and the coffee was great.... the only problem I had was actually getting to the hotel...it was in an out of the way location, and the signage didn't appear to be... More 

Helpful?
Thank sloppyjoepal
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our accommodations and breakfast. We are hidden behind the Spring Valley Market Place but it does allow for our guests to walk to IHOP, Target, Christmas Tree Shoppe, as well as many other stores. We hope to see you again... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016

I stayed here with my husband, mother in law and father in law after a Yankees vs Red Sox game at Yankee Stadium. It had a AAA approved hotel sign, but I noticed it said 2015. I wonder if the AAA inspectors have checked it out this year yet. My husband got a decent rate and the breakfast was free... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Noelle S
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was less than perfect. We do have plans to shampoo all the hotel room carpets this summer which should help revive them and we recently installed new breakfast furniture at the beginning of August. Due to our location, the... More 

Travelers are raving about these Spring Valley hotels

Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2016

Overall customer service was very poor. We were charged for a movie we did not rent, and the manager refused to remove the charge. The management put us through a lot of unnnecessary time and trouble. It was incredible that there was no breakfast on the 4th of July. How could they not know and plan breakfast for the 4th... More 

Helpful?
Thank rjddc2016
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I remember your complaints and I am sorry that we were unable to rectify your problems through our e-mails. Kind regards, Rosey S. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

The carpeting in our room (314) was so filthy you'd need a chisel to get the gunk off! I didn't even want to put my shoes on the floor. I asked to change our room, and desk clerk was helpful and got us into a room across the hall. Rm. 315 was a bit better, but the carpeting was still... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janicelynn S
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your stay was less than perfect, we are working on getting all the hotel room carpet's shampooed this summer. The next time you are in the area, please feel free to give me a call so I can ensure you have... More 

Schertz, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2016

Hotel is very clean, rooms spacious and breakfast is wonderful. The young man who prepares the breakfast items was very polite/courteous. But the front desk employees are very rude. When asking them questions they give you the quickest shortest answers - don't even know how to say please or thank you. They act like they are doing you a courtesy... More 

Helpful?
Thank lawlessman
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. I am sorry that your experience with our front desk was less than perfect, I will share your feedback with them as I know that they can do better. Kind regards, Rosey S. More 

Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
53 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2016 via mobile

I booked this hotel at least 2 weeks ago. I drove 7 hours to this hotel and arrived around 6:30 pm. We unloaded our car and walked in. The person at the desk told me that they overbooked because "someone who was staying here wanted to stay an extra night." So they didn't have a room for us and we're... More 

Helpful?
Thank Italianblends
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry that we were unable to accommodate you during your visit to the area. We tried to find you alternate accommodations that was close to our hotel. If you did not receive the refund, please let me know. Kind regards, Rosey S. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016 via mobile

Convenient to all. Reasonable pricing. Breakfast is ok. One night was given a room with broken window and no lock on window. I alerted the hotel front desk and was given another room. On another stay the water was shut down or closed, without notice and could not shower before leaving hotel. After complaining the staff felt this inconvenience was... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Alex C
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

I'm terribly sorry about your experience with us. Unfortunately, there was a major leak in the building and we had to shut off the water to prevent flooding. We did our best to restore the water as quickly as possible. Kind regards, Rosey S. More 

Meriden, Connecticut
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2016 via mobile

Booked for business travel, all worked out fine. Continental breakfast is a star above average. They are constantly bringing out fresh food. I wasnt there long enough to find any local things to do,but im sure there are

Helpful?
Thank Tim-Lombardi
Rosey S, Manager at Quality Inn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind comments concerning your stay at our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed our breakfast! We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip and hope to get to know our area better! Kind regards, Rosey S. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

25 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Spring Valley
0.4 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Nanuet
0.4 mi away
Days Inn Nanuet Spring Valley
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Nanuet
Hampton Inn Nanuet
#3 of 5 in Nanuet
4.0 of 5 stars 394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#1 of 1 in Hawthorne
4.0 of 5 stars 122 reviews
1.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
7.1 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#8 of 8 in Mahwah
4.0 of 5 stars 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently located off Interstate 87, the Quality Inn(R) hotel in Spring Valley, NY near Spring Valley Market Place gives you real value for your hard-earned money. Our Spring Valley hotel is across the street from the bus depot, close to shopping and near a variety of attractions, including: Hudson River Nanuet Mall Palisades Mall Nyack Seaport Bear Mountain State Park A number of hospitals and colleges, including Good Samaritan Hospital, Helen Hayes Hospital, Nyack Hospital, Nyack College and Dominican College are close to our quality Spring Valley hotel. New York City and Yankee Stadium are also a short drive away. We offer amenities like free full breakfast and free coffee. All guest rooms offer a microwave, refrigerator, recharge device, flat-screen TV and coffee maker. Get your money's worth at the Quality Inn. Spring Valley hotels like ours help you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. Book now! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 100 Spring Valley Market Pl, Spring Valley, NY 10977-5222 (Formerly Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet)
Location: United States > New York > Spring Valley
Price Range: $87 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Spring Valley Nanuet Hotel Spring Valley
Fairfield Spring Valley
Spring Valley Fairfield Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay