We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

The Parker Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
The Parker Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 111: English reviews
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 28, 2016

A unique hotel retaining its individual charm. Right next to the fascinating Proctors Theatre and a short walk from the Historic District. Don't overlook Schenectady, its a remarkable place. The hotel room was clean and spacious, great old fashioned and well maintained bathroom.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 919penelopet
Fatima K, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm glad your stay with us was pleasant. We hope to see you again!

NYC
Reviewed October 27, 2016

I booked a room here literally on the fly when a freak snowstorm happened today. I was here from NYC on business, and had every intention to drive home this afternoon but the weather made it unsafe. Not only was I given a Queen Suite with a full kitchen at a discounted rate because I was here doing business with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Silveryj
Fatima K, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for feedback! I'm glad your stay was thoroughly enjoyable. We hope to see you again in the future!

Connecticut
Reviewed October 23, 2016

Do yourself a favor and stay at the Hampton Inn a block away, as the Parker Inn is simply horrible in almost every aspect. The rooms are not only outdated but so warn that it has the feel of short stay motel. The floors creak, the furniture is beyond grungy. Just stay away at any cost; I sure wish I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank eppyhow
Fatima K, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. I'm extremely sorry to hear that your stay with us was far from pleasant. If you would like to discuss the specific issues regarding your stay, I'm available anytime. You can reach me at 518-688-2138.

DeLand, Florida
Reviewed October 3, 2016 via mobile

By chance found this jewel, very reasonable rates, perfect location right next door to the famous Proctor theater. Full of charm stayed in an efficiency style room very pleased. Central to everything downtown no need to deal with parking(provided by hotel). Great experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank reenieg16
Fatima K, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. I'm glad you had a good time staying with us and we certainly hope to see you again!

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed September 14, 2016 via mobile

I've stayed at the Parker Inn several years ago and enjoyed it. So this time I booked the Presidential Suite to pamper my self a bit. What a huge disappointment. First of all, the elevator was in dire need of a paint job and refreshing. This should have been my first clue. Upon entering the room, I was in awe...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sharonarlenep
Fatima K, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback concerning your recent stay with us . First and foremost, we would like to apologize for the experience you had with us. We continually try to do our very best for all of our guests, but unfortunately, sometimes we do fail. We are currently going through changes in our maintenance department due to which some...

Moorefield, West Virginia
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

A great place to stay in Schenectady, fantastic room, right down town with tons of places to eat and drink. All within walking distance. Very historic area but with up dated rooms. I highly recommend the Parker Inn & Suites. Next to the Proctor building, lots of Broadway shows and happenings year round. Ward

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ward M
Norwich, Connecticut
Reviewed August 18, 2016

We stayed here for one night and have no complaints. The location is right downtown, so you can walk to most places without trouble. Parking is behind the hotel via a short stroll and you do have to get a pass to put in your car from the front desk, but it's not that big of a deal. What makes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nutsgoalie
Utica, New York
Reviewed August 14, 2016

My husband and I stayed at this hotel for a wedding. Upon our arrival at 3:30 we were told that our room was not ready. The guy at the front desk said he would call on the cleaning lady to clean the room. The cleaning lady was no where to be found. He went searching for her and could not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sm12267
Tony M, Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to review your stay. We have addressed your experience to our entire staff to ensure an incident like this never repeats. I would like to extend my sincerest apologies for the unacceptable experience you had during your stay. I assure you that we take your feedback very...

Hackensack, New Jersey
Reviewed August 13, 2016

I found this hotel on Travelzoo in June. I arrived at the hotel in the early afternoon and was greeted by a friendly front desk attendant who gave us our room key and directions for parking and additional info. We had a problem wit the room and it was quickly resolved by Dave, the desk clerk who changed shifts with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Noley107
New Brunswick, New Jersey
Reviewed August 10, 2016

I stayed at The Parker Inn and Suites August 2 - 6, 2016, and it was simply wonderful. What an architectural gem and cozy place to stay--right in the heart of artsy, little Schenectady. I had a lovely time. The folks at the front desk were kind and helpful, most especially, Claudia. An utterly enjoyable visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tshirl2016
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

64 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (14)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Schenectady hotels
0.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 13 in Schenectady
510 reviews
0.3 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
2.4 mi away
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn
#3 of 13 in Schenectady
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 13 in Schenectady
112 reviews
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#9 of 13 in Schenectady
30 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Parker Inn & Suites is Schenectady's only boutique hotel, located on historic State Street, in the heart of downtown Schenectady's business and entertainment districts - just steps from Proctor's Theatre, MVP Healthcare, historic Jay Street, Schenectady County Community College, Aperitivo Bistro and the local Schenectady Farmers Market. Located within walking distance of downtown Schenectady's top entertainment and attractions, and a short drive from General Electric, Union College and Albany Airport, The Parker Inn and Suites offers the perfect location to explore New York's Capital Region. Now operating under new ownership and management, the Parker Inn & Suites offers luxury boutique hotel accommodations, whether you are enjoying a show at the famous Proctor's Theatre, in town for a meeting, or with us for an extended business stay. The studio and one bedroom suites at the Parker Inn and Suites offer a balance of historic finishes and modern amenities and include kitchens in select units. This downtown Schenectady hotel is sure to exceed guest expectations for dining, comfort and the finest business and banquet event facilities. All of our oversized, well-appointed hotel rooms and suites feature unsurpassed comfort our guests have come to expect from our boutique hotel. The warm ambiance of each of our rooms is sure to help you rest and relax on your next business trip, vacation or romantic getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Parker Inn & Suites

Address: 434 State St, Schenectady, NY 12305-2300
Location: United States > New York > Schenectady
Price Range: $128 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — The Parker Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your The Parker Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Parker Hotel Schenectady
Parker Hotel Schenectady
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from The Parker Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Hartford, New York
over a year ago
3 months ago
Adirondacks, New York
3 months ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from The Parker Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Rooms overlooking State street are big and have a better view.”
 of 5 bubbles 919penelopet, Oct 28, 2016 | Read review
“Upper floors on the west side are quietest.”
 of 5 bubbles Noley107, Aug 13, 2016 | Read review
“If the summer festival (and it goes till around 1pm) is on take a side room as they are quieter, especially if you have kids with you.”
 of 5 bubbles yflyer74, Jul 21, 2016 | Read review
“I had everything i wanted overlooking State Street. Walking distance to Johnnys Restaurant across the street. Amazing!! Then out the ack parking lot to a great, friendly bar & restaurant " Backstage Bar" , great food and friendly people. The plays at Proctors Theater directly below your room Amazing. Farmers Market right across from you walking only on Jay St. Beyond belief. Nothing to complain about the Perfect Hotel to call home while you visit the Tri City Area. ”
 of 5 bubbles 481sandier, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are nicely sized. Ours had a kitchen.”
 of 5 bubbles janice2727, Jun 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay