We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Parker Inn & Suites

Save
Share
434 State St, Schenectady, NY 12305-2300
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Priceline
StayForLong
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (14)
Dining (5)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#6 of 16 hotels in Schenectady
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The Parker Inn & Suites is Schenectady's only boutique hotel, located on historic State Street, in the heart of downtown Schenectady's business and entertainment districts - just steps from Proctor's Theatre, MVP Healthcare, historic Jay Street, Schenectady County Community College, Aperitivo Bistro and the local Schenectady Farmers Market. Located within walking distance of downtown Schenectady's top entertainment and attractions, and a short drive from General Electric, Union College and Albany Airport, The Parker Inn and Suites offers the perfect location to explore New York's Capital Region. Now operating under new ownership and management, the Parker Inn & Suites offers luxury boutique hotel accommodations, whether you are enjoying a show at the famous Proctor's Theatre, in town for a meeting, or with us for an extended business stay. The studio and one bedroom suites at the Parker Inn and Suites offer a balance of historic finishes and modern amenities and include kitchens in select units. This downtown Schenectady hotel is sure to exceed guest expectations for dining, comfort and the finest business and banquet event facilities. All of our oversized, well-appointed hotel rooms and suites feature unsurpassed comfort our guests have come to expect from our boutique hotel. The warm ambiance of each of our rooms is sure to help you rest and relax on your next business trip, vacation or romantic getaway.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Airport transportation
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
24-hour front desk
Street parking
Wifi
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
ATM on site
Express check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Allergy-free room
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Kitchenette
Flatscreen TV
Walk-in shower
Seating area
Telephone
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Clothes rack
Iron
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Dishwasher
Microwave
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Radio
Show more
Room types
City view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Historic Hotel
226Reviews4Q+A40Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 115
  • 59
  • 17
  • 12
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Philip C wrote a review Nov 2020
Tiverton, Rhode Island1 contribution1 helpful vote
Like other reviews, we have not been able to reach this hotel. We have called and emailed. We also tried via contact screen and it doesn’t work. We never received an email confirmation and there is no option on line to manage our reservation. We need to cancel as our plans have changed but are finding it impossible to reach them. It sounds like this is their MO which at best is bad business and at worst a ploy.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Elizabeth A wrote a review Oct 2020
4 contributions1 helpful vote
I have never been more horrified and don't know where to start except to warn travelers DO NOT STAY here! *Nobody answers the hotel's main phone number- all day it just rings - no voicemail, nothing. * show up to the hotel at 7pm and it's dark, locked, completely shut-down-looking, no humans in sight at the front desk or anywhere. *permanent sign on door (and again on front desk)gives a # to call if checking in after 11pm, which I was not, but I called it and the guy who answered just says: hello." *guy on phone does not apologize or seems the least bit interested in my attempts to reach by phone or my alarm with not being able to get into the hotel and proceeds to walk me thru the steps to use a nearby keypad, then open a drawer at the front desk and find my key. * in the hall leading to my room is a trash can full of kitchen trash. Get to my room and it STINKS so badly, I gag. The room is a tiny, dingy, dump. There's no kitchenette. I open a window, drop my bag and leave right away for my meeting. Hoping when I return, the smell will be gone. No such luck. I return and look around: the bathroom sink is not clean, crumbs on the desk and then I open the closet and find the source of the stench; a pair of FILTHY mens socks. * After my 1st complaint to Darshan (who answered the phone), he no longer responded to my messages. * I had no access to wifi. Darshan wouldn't respond to my texts asking for the access info. It's now 11pm on Saturday night, I am traveling alone and stuck in this filthy room, with no wifi in the middle of a pandemic. *Thank heavens there was a Hampton Inn 2 doors down. I left the Parker Inn in and paid nearly $200 for a room there, but it was better than risking COVID and god knows what else. Seriously, the health department should shut them down.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Parker Inn, General Manager at The Parker Inn & Suites
Responded Oct 6, 2020
Thank you for your review! I would like to start off by saying sorry for the experience you had at our hotel. This guest did book through a third party where the hotel chooses the room type, we do have rooms with kitchens but during this guests visit we were sold out, she also wanted a room with two beds, in which we do not have at this hotel. I informed her we can switch the room to a kitchenette, but it would not be until the following day. We tried to contact the guest before hand but there was no phone number on file to inform them about the special check-in instructions. The keypad is a standard procedure for guests to use throughout their stay which we have implemented. I had tried contacting the guests a few times after I was hung up on to help see if we could find some sort of solution to different room of the same type. As there is global pandemic, staffing is very hard for many small businesses, that is no excuse, but man owners are struggling to keep their doors open to make sure they can survive, this might mean they have to cut costs, such as breakfast, or staffing, etc. we have had a plan that has been working for the past few months and many of our guests, are returning, or do not mind. There was no need for my response after the third party had called me and we reached a solution for the guest, I was not able to switch the guest to a room strictly because we were busy. We looked at the Wifi, and it in fact was working and was able to connect very easily. Thank you so much for your suggestions and thoughts, we hope you have a great day and an even better year! Stay safe.
Read more
CJ wrote a review Jun 2020
2 contributions1 helpful vote
I understand we are in unique times but my fiance and I have a wedding coming up in August and had some questions regarding our reservation. 20+ phone calls, and 6 emails over the past month and a half have gone unanswered. Hotel Phone doesn't have an answering machine so can't leave a message. Really just looking for another way to reach someone to make sure we aren't charged for rooms and can request our new date. Once that is done I am fine with editing/removing this review. Let me know the best way to reach someone.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Sam wrote a review Mar 2020
Hoosick Falls, New York3 contributions
Economically priced spacious room very clean front staff friendly centrally located near restaurants and shows! Bathrooms are well lit great water pressure in the shower and beds are very comfortable!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
mvp724 wrote a review Mar 2020
Copper Mountain, Colorado80 contributions33 helpful votes
This small renovated inn is just what I was looking for in Schenectady. It is conveniently located on the main street and the room was spacious and well-appointed. I would definitely recommend it. My only comment (and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5) is that we happened to be staying during a show at Proctor's. We left for the morning and when we returned mid-day, there was absolutely no parking left for hotel patrons. Even those spots designated for guests were take by theater goers.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$99 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
the parker hotel schenectady, parker hotel schenectady
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkSchenectady
NUMBER OF ROOMS
23
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about The Parker Inn & Suites
Which popular attractions are close to The Parker Inn & Suites?
Nearby attractions include Proctor's Theater (0.06 miles), Schenectady Greenmarket (0.03 miles), and Movieland 6 Bow Tie Cinemas (0.06 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at The Parker Inn & Suites?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at The Parker Inn & Suites?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at The Parker Inn & Suites?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at The Parker Inn & Suites?
Yes, free parking and street parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to The Parker Inn & Suites?
Conveniently located restaurants include Villa Italia, Johnny's, and Tara Kitchen.
Does The Parker Inn & Suites have an airport shuttle?
Yes, The Parker Inn & Suites offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is The Parker Inn & Suites located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.2 miles away from the center of Schenectady.
Are there any historical sites close to The Parker Inn & Suites?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Shaker Heritage Society (8.3 miles) and Mabee Farm Historic Site (5.9 miles).
Does The Parker Inn & Suites have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the city view available here.
Is The Parker Inn & Suites accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.