We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mallozzi\\
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

135 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 133: English reviews
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Booked a 7 night stay in a Deluxe Queen--cancelled nights 2-7 almost immediately after entering the room. The furniture consisted of a queen bed and one wooden chair at the desk. When I inquired about getting an easy chair or lounge chair, I was told that the only "upgrade" available was a chair from the dining area. I declined the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The ventilation in this hotel needs some attention. The moment we opened the door to the lobby, we were met with a smell as if we had walked into an indoor pool area. Our room on the first floor also just felt "wet"...the carpet, the bathroom floor, the bedding. We cranked up the air conditioning and left for an event.... More 

Helpful?
Thank landv09
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Landv09, We thank you for your recent stay and for taking time out your busy schedule to leave a review for us and future guest. I was disappointed that you left with "high humidity and an unpleasant smell" as your thoughts of the Belvedere Inn. I was able to look into this and it appears you stayed in room 103... More 

Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Spent 2 nights the only thing missing was a refrigerator in room. We had a Superior Doubles room and was under the impression it had a refrigerator. This was my second time staying at this Inn. Will stay again if the opportunely arises. One other thing the message light was blinking. But we had no messages. found that annoying.

Helpful?
Thank _neila_harrigan
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Neila Harrigan, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review from your stay! It's always a true joy having you stay with us and as always we thank you for that. I'm sorry you were under the impression that our superior room types come with a fridge and microwave. It's actually our Suites and deluxe rooms that... More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a room on the ground floor following an amazing wedding in the banquet hall, right across the parking lot. Since the hotel had the perfect location, I wasn't asking for much more, but the Belvedere exceeded my expectations. First, the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on outside of my own home. The A/C... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Barbara, Let me start by saying your review definitely made me laugh I love your enthusiasm. I would also like to give thanks for your recent stay and for taking the time out to leave a review for potential future guest and to make us aware of a job we'll done. "I wasn't asking for much more, but the Belvedere... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Super friendly staff. I agree with others about the soft bathroom towels. Tonight there was a "Customer Appreciation" bbq with some pretty tasty burgers. Every other place around here hikes their prices for the season, but Belvedere is still quite reasonable. They give you free access to a nearby gym for workouts, which was pretty extensive and much appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank Jackmsw
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Jackmsw, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time out to leave a review from that visit. Your comments were dead on! "Super friendly staff"because customer service is one of the pillars we take great pride in and it appears that we were able to do so for you. Our weekly customer appreciation BBQ throughout the summer... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
86 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to Cooperstown. The hotel is very simple, with bare walls/space in the rooms. The man at the desk was friendly, and the lobby is swt up with a breakfast nook and a computer/printer station. Our room was on the forst floor, and looked decent enough. However, when we went to sleep, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank boughsofholly
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Boughsofholly, Let me start by giving thanks to you for your recent stay and for taking out the time to leave a review from that visit. I was dissatisfied that you left feeling a level of disappointment from your stay with us. As you mentioned in your review that you had some issues with the AC unit in your room... More 

Freeland, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Found this place because we couldn't find a place in Albany. Driving through the area, on our way to Maine. What a gem! You would think you are staying in a more expensive inn. The room as fabulous and loved the towels. The desk clerk was awesome when we checked in. Love the candy wrap I received for booking the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cindy T
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Cindy, Let me start by giving thanks for you taking the time out to leave a review from you recent stay with us! I was happy to read your review and all the wonderful things you had to say about the Belvedere Inn and the team. As you mentioned w/the desk clerk being awesome and little things that we try... More 

Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is off the beaten path, but worth the effort. Excellent greeting by the desk clerk, including a personalized candy bar. Everything was clean and they had the softest towels I've ever had in a hotel. Continental breakfast including hard-boiled eggs. A bit lacking in nearby restaurants, so eat right off the highway before you drive into town to... More 

Helpful?
Thank adventure2find
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Adventure2find, We thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time out to leave a review from that visit. As a team we are happy that you found the Belvedere Inn to have "Large, clean rooms." Cleanliness is one of two pillars in which we take great pride in. The other is customer service and you also mentioned... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrive for a one night stay, thought it looked like an interesting hotel. Arrived to find that our reservation for 2 rooms that was made 3 weeks before our arrival was not there. The hotel didn't see on the reservation that we were reserving 2 rooms. After traveling all day the last thing you want at the end of the... More 

Helpful?
Thank 986maryannf
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

986Maryannf, I would like to take a moment to first of all give thanks for taking the time to leave a review from your experience. I was made aware of this issue the following morning and we do give out deepest apologies. We totally own that mishap as when the reservation was made it clearly showed two rooms were needed... More 

Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for a family wedding from July 15-July 18. Absolutely beautiful hotel. The staff were friendly approachable and very professional. The wedding was in the ballroom and our waiter for the day was a very kind and professional man called Sergio. I honestly couldn't recommend this hotel any more highly if I tried.. A definite place to stay if... More 

Helpful?
Thank munsterlady1
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Munserlady, Let me start by thanking you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out to leave a review from that stay. I was delighted to share your kind words with the team this morning at our daily team meeting! "The staff were friendly approachable and very professional." Customer service matched with exceptionally high standards of... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schenectady
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 13 in Schenectady
4.5 of 5 stars 477 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
2.4 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#7 of 13 in Schenectady
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 13 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Boutique-style Inn is totally smoke-free and features coffee/tea in the lobby 24hours a day, a business center, 24-hour front desk/concierge service. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas and in-room, and free self parking. Other amenities include express check-in, express check-out, free gym access to local gym and same day dry cleaning available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn

Address: 1926 Curry Rd, Schenectady, NY 12303-3902
Location: United States > New York > Schenectady
Price Range: $88 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay