We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Mallozzi\\
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

139 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 137: English reviews
West Olive, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We brought our friends here on our way to Boothbay Harbor for a holiday. This hotel owns a banquet facility across the adjacent parking lot and there was a wedding reception there when we arrived on Sunday afternoon. The reception was VERY loud, but we thought they would quit before evening- Wrong!! Our room walls shook with very bad live... More 

Helpful?
Thank larry l
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I have stayed at the Belvedere Inn for years, an attractive restaurant/lodging venue with a classic hotel feel near Schenectady, NY. The rooms are modern, very well kept and clean, and the lobby a warm place to sit. The staff is friendly and attentive, there are standard amenities like cable television and wi-fi, and prices are reasonable. There is plenty... More 

Helpful?
Thank KulbakoPhoto
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed for three nights. Spacious rooms, quick check in and out. Very clean and comfortable. Wi-FI without the password screen nonsense, that actually performed well - unlike the slow wi-fi I have usually experienced. Room had everything we needed in terms of furnishings and amenities. Complementary breakfast was the standard fare, muffins, bagels, toast, and of course the waffle maker.... More 

Helpful?
Thank BillyLumbergh
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

BillyLumbergh, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking the time out of your busy schedule to leave a review for us and the world to see. It's always nice to hear the perspective of guest who are staying for a few days as you get to have a feel of not only the hotel but also... More 

Schenectady, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a 3 night stay here recently for a romantic getaway with my significant other and I must say I just loved it! First off this hotel is clean! The staff were very kind and helpful in any way. The room I booked was a queen size room I thought the room looked very nice and again clean! The maids... More 

Helpful?
Thank shannonstrach
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Shannonstrach, Let me start by giving thanks to you for your recent stay and for taking the time out to leave a review. I was delighted to read "First off this hotel is clean! The staff were very kind and helpful in any way. The room I booked was a queen size room I thought the room looked very nice... More 

Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked a 7 night stay in a Deluxe Queen--cancelled nights 2-7 almost immediately after entering the room. The furniture consisted of a queen bed and one wooden chair at the desk. When I inquired about getting an easy chair or lounge chair, I was told that the only "upgrade" available was a chair from the dining area. I declined the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim T
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Jim, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review from your recent stay with us. I'm sorry that you felt the need to modify your reservation after entering your room and that the pictures you seen didn't accurately portray the room you were in. We do our best to assure pictures are updated and match what we have... More 

NYC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The ventilation in this hotel needs some attention. The moment we opened the door to the lobby, we were met with a smell as if we had walked into an indoor pool area. Our room on the first floor also just felt "wet"...the carpet, the bathroom floor, the bedding. We cranked up the air conditioning and left for an event.... More 

Helpful?
Thank landv09
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Landv09, We thank you for your recent stay and for taking time out your busy schedule to leave a review for us and future guest. I was disappointed that you left with "high humidity and an unpleasant smell" as your thoughts of the Belvedere Inn. I was able to look into this and it appears you stayed in room 103... More 

Winchester, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Spent 2 nights the only thing missing was a refrigerator in room. We had a Superior Doubles room and was under the impression it had a refrigerator. This was my second time staying at this Inn. Will stay again if the opportunely arises. One other thing the message light was blinking. But we had no messages. found that annoying.

Helpful?
Thank _neila_harrigan
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Neila Harrigan, Thank you for taking the time out to leave a review from your stay! It's always a true joy having you stay with us and as always we thank you for that. I'm sorry you were under the impression that our superior room types come with a fridge and microwave. It's actually our Suites and deluxe rooms that... More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We had a room on the ground floor following an amazing wedding in the banquet hall, right across the parking lot. Since the hotel had the perfect location, I wasn't asking for much more, but the Belvedere exceeded my expectations. First, the bed was one of the most comfortable I've ever slept on outside of my own home. The A/C... More 

Helpful?
Thank Barbara K
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Barbara, Let me start by saying your review definitely made me laugh I love your enthusiasm. I would also like to give thanks for your recent stay and for taking the time out to leave a review for potential future guest and to make us aware of a job we'll done. "I wasn't asking for much more, but the Belvedere... More 

New York City, New York
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Super friendly staff. I agree with others about the soft bathroom towels. Tonight there was a "Customer Appreciation" bbq with some pretty tasty burgers. Every other place around here hikes their prices for the season, but Belvedere is still quite reasonable. They give you free access to a nearby gym for workouts, which was pretty extensive and much appreciated.

Helpful?
Thank Jackmsw
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Jackmsw, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time out to leave a review from that visit. Your comments were dead on! "Super friendly staff"because customer service is one of the pillars we take great pride in and it appears that we were able to do so for you. Our weekly customer appreciation BBQ throughout the summer... More 

New Jersey
Level Contributor
87 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We stayed for one night on our way to Cooperstown. The hotel is very simple, with bare walls/space in the rooms. The man at the desk was friendly, and the lobby is swt up with a breakfast nook and a computer/printer station. Our room was on the forst floor, and looked decent enough. However, when we went to sleep, it... More 

Helpful?
Thank boughsofholly
Belvedere1926, General Manager at Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn, responded to this review

Boughsofholly, Let me start by giving thanks to you for your recent stay and for taking out the time to leave a review from that visit. I was dissatisfied that you left feeling a level of disappointment from your stay with us. As you mentioned in your review that you had some issues with the AC unit in your room... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Schenectady
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Schenectady
Hampton Inn Schenectady
#1 of 13 in Schenectady
4.5 of 5 stars 480 reviews
2.5 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Schenectady
2.4 mi away
The Parker Inn & Suites
The Parker Inn & Suites
#4 of 13 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn Schenectady
Quality Inn Schenectady
#7 of 13 in Schenectady
3.5 of 5 stars 26 reviews
2.6 mi away
The Stockade Inn
The Stockade Inn
#6 of 13 in Schenectady
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
8.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
This Boutique-style Inn is totally smoke-free and features coffee/tea in the lobby 24hours a day, a business center, 24-hour front desk/concierge service. Free continental breakfast, free WiFi in public areas and in-room, and free self parking. Other amenities include express check-in, express check-out, free gym access to local gym and same day dry cleaning available. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn

Address: 1926 Curry Rd, Schenectady, NY 12303-3902
Location: United States > New York > Schenectady
Price Range: $88 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Mallozzi's Belvedere Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay