We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn Saugerties

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Saugerties
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

153 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Saugerties
See the most recent reviews
Showing 151: English reviews
New York City, New York
Reviewed September 20, 2016

Initially I was impressed with our room...it was a decent size, clean, and beds were comfortable. However, the bathroom needed some work. Every time we went to turn on the shower the shower knob fell off, and when we went to turn on the fan the cover almost fell off the ceiling, creating a rather dangerous situation. We reported these...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank nycfarmgirl
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Sorry you had problems with your bathroom. Yes you reported that a envelope in your room had been opened to me. I investigated and there was no evidence that the housekeeper was the one who did it.This was discussed with you many times over the telephone. I hope the reason for your stay with us [The Wedding} was enjoyable.

Reviewed August 26, 2016

Good motel, nice breakfast. The laundry cervices are expensive, the computer at the entrance very useful but it was not possible to print. The location is good to go travel, but nothing to do in the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gali s
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

i am pleased that you enjoyed the Hotel and Breakfast. The printer in the lobby is brand new and prints perfectly. Saugerties is a small town with shops but no major stores.

West Des Moines, Iowa
Reviewed August 25, 2016

Toilet didn't work, AC not working. Couldn't pull shades on window and anyone could look in the room. Not typical of Comfort Inns. Reserved a handicapped accessible room months in advance. Told there wasn't one available at arrival.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank srgauger
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

I am so sorry that nothing in your room worked. We have staff that could have corrected your problems if you only reported them. If you reserved a handicapped room, I'm sure it was available.

Wilmington, Delaware
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We spent a night at the Comfort Inn in the charming town of Saugerties. The room itself was very good, with a comfortable king sized bed, choice of pillows (hard & soft), large flat screen television with way too many channels to choose from, and a refrigerator and microwave. The bathroom is a bit on the old fashioned side, and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Runrig_fan
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

One hundred times...THANK YOU! ...for all your GREAT COMMENTS. The orange juice is standard issue from Choice Hotels International. Maybe this container was off in flavor. We are very sorry for this happening. Please always stay with us when you visit our lovely area.

Cocoa, Florida
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

We usually stay at comfort inn because it is always a pleasant experience..The room was spacious and clean but we first encountered only a couple of towels in room and when I touched them I could feel they were very damp so we brought them to desk and someone quickly came and gave us clean towels..but the shower and sink...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Joyce G
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

I am so sorry your towels were damp. Sometimes when the hotel is full of guests, the hot water is a little slow to circulate around the building. I assure you that the two hot water heaters are new and function properly.I am pleased that you overall enjoyed your stay.

Englewood, Florida
Reviewed August 12, 2016

We ended up in the Comfort Inn because it was the closest hotel to Hyde Park that would take dogs (albeit at a cost). Although we were about an hour away from Hyde Park, we were close to the thruway to get there. The hotel is clean and comfortable with smallish rooms and breakfast area, but the best part is...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Broomhilda2012
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

We are always pleased to have you stay with us with your pet. I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and hope you stay with us again in the future. I am sorry but sometimes Hotel Guests are not considered of fellow travelers.

Burlington, Vermont
Reviewed July 13, 2016

Easily located near Cantine Field, this was one of the only pet friendly hotels in the area. It was what I expected from a Comfort Inn. It was a small room, not new, but not terrible old, clean but not perfect. It did not smell, the bathroom and sheets were clean. The breakfast all that I needed, fruit and yogurt....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anne W
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. All of the rooms were completely done over less than a year ago so they can't be terrible old. I am happy you enjoyed our free full hot breakfast.

New York City, New York
Reviewed July 12, 2016

This was the location for a number of my guests, at my wedding. The hotel management was not very accommodating for helping us to get/work with "blocks" for the event, but the weekend-staff at the front desk was very pleasant and even let us "view" a room a few months before the event. Guests said that they were satisfied. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SunbeamTraveler
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. The reason for the delay in "blocks" was that we don't have pricing for events that will take place in the future. I am truly pleased that all of your guest enjoyed the Hotel.

Valley Forge Area
Reviewed July 11, 2016

We were traveling with friends by motorcycle and wanted to find a place that was not expensive but definitely clean and comfortable. We found that and more at the Saugerties Comfort Inn. The Inn seemed like it had just been renewed. The room was very clean and comfortable. Good breakfast the next morning. All of my traveling companions loved the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sfore93392
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Reading your comments was an extreme pleasure. I would like to thank you and all of your friends for your kind remarks.

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed July 5, 2016

Unless you use the actual street address in the Google maps address bar (as opposed to typing in 'Comfort Inn Saugerties' ) Google will send you directions that are in the vicinity, but way north of the actual hotel. Leaving the hotel to go to your next destination, the map instructions are just as nonsensical. Hotel was fine. We arrived...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gemini607
hiphaz7, General Manager at Comfort Inn Saugerties, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences with us. Most GPS systems will find us { NOT ALL} so I understand your frustration. Saugerties is a lovely little town with many, many fine restaurants. I'm sorry they were not brought to your attention

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

29 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saugerties
0.1 mi away
Howard Johnson Inn Saugerties
8.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
762 reviews
1.6 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Catskill Mountain Lodge
Catskill Mountain Lodge
#1 of 1 in Palenville
144 reviews
10.8 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
8.3 mi away
The Woodstock Inn on the Millstream
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Saugerties

Address: 2790 Route 32, Saugerties, NY 12477-5108
Location: United States > New York > Catskill Region > Saugerties
Price Range: $100 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Saugerties 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Saugerties reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Saugerties Hotel Saugerties
Saugerties Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Saugerties staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Whitestone, New York

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Saugerties staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Ask for a large room on the front side of the hotel. Less highway noise.”
 of 5 bubbles jcwdz88, Oct 4, 2016 | Read review
“East facing rooms get turnpike traffic noise - if you like that sort of thing”
 of 5 bubbles HikingTom, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Gym, swimming pool, good breakfast”
 of 5 bubbles galis335, Aug 26, 2016 | Read review
“All is good, but I hope that they get better orange juice!”
 of 5 bubbles Runrig_fan, Aug 24, 2016 | Read review
“Room 104 was great - 2 queen beds and close to the lobby!”
 of 5 bubbles 800AnnB800, Mar 23, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay