We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
25 S Partition St, Saugerties, NY 12477-1826
E-mail hotel
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (105)
Room & Suite (139)
Videos (1)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.

About

#1 of 7 hotels in Saugerties
Location
4.3
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.1
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
Awake to the sounds of falling water when you spend a night at Diamond Mills Hotel. Located in the historic village of Saugerties, New York and perched over the Esopus Creek, Diamond Mills Hotels is the perfect destination getaway. Each of our 30 well-appointed rooms offers balconies overlooking the Falls, plush overstuffed duvets, fine Egyptian cotton linens and a rustic European design all to ensure a restful and relaxing stay for you and your guests. Be it a romantic country getaway or family fun vacation, Diamond Mills offers elegant accommodations unlike anywhere in the Hudson Valley. Deluxe and Superior Rooms as well Suites are available.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Golf course
Hiking
Kids stay free
Taxi service
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Skiing
Bowling offsite
Canoeing offsite
Patio
Tennis court offsite
Water park offsite
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shops
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Tile / marble floor
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
iPod docking station
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Landmark view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Quiet
Languages Spoken
English
243Reviews8Q+A64Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 148
  • 53
  • 12
  • 7
  • 23
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Peter S wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
This was our fourth stay at Diamond Mills Hotel and each one has been a happy and enjoyable experience . The hotel is beautifully designed and decorated ,has a tranquil waterside setting , is immaculately clean and is run and maintained at a five star level . Once again all at the Hotel , general manager Gina , front desk manager Sylvia and the housekeeping and front desk staff made sure all was well during our stay and were a pleasure to be around . Looking forward to our next visit . Patty & Peter Scharfenberger
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
jeflaw567 wrote a review Mar 2022
Ridgewood, New Jersey16 contributions21 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
We recently had a short, enjoyable stay at Diamond Falls hotel. The room was spotless, and the amenities were first rate. Outside our window was a beautiful waterfall. While sitting outside, the soothing sound was very relaxing. There is a fine dining restaurant on the hotel grounds, which was very convenient. The staff was very friendly, especially Jamie, who serenaded us with his guitar in the hotel lobby. When we checked in, we noticed an eagle circling overhead. The next morning, the eagle was perched in a tree just opposite our hotel window, and stayed there for more than a half hour. This was just an added treat to an enjoyable stay.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Hornbeck, General Manager at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded Mar 25, 2022
Dear jeflaw567, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Jamie, our Bell person, is a gem. We're glad you enjoyed his music. We do hope to see you again in the near future. Warmest Regards, Gina Hornbeck Hotel General Manager
Read more
Joanne C wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
I was staying one night. Multiple rooms were reserved for a wedding. They had my money for 10 months which is when I booked the reservation. My husband came down with Covid 2 days before so I immediately canceled. Their policy was no refunds less than 3 days b4. The women who answered the phone, Ariel I think, told me the manager agreed that I could book a later date. She asked me what date and I asked her if I could let her know as I was at work and had to check with my husband who was sick with Covid. She said fine and I should call back as soon as I could. I called back 7 business days later and was told that the Offer had been rescinded.bc I had not called back with dates in 5 business days. I contacted the manager Gina and told her I never was told I had to respond in 5 business dates. I also indicated that I wanted to add 2 additional days to the one I was promised and I provided her with dates but indicated I was flexible if the dates did not work for them. . Despite admitting in her email that I never was told I needed to provide dates in 5 bussness days she still refused to honor her verbal agreement. She said 5 days was reasonable which wasn’t the issue! I was never told this was their policy that was the issue . She also said I prevented her from booking the room to someone else because I hadn’t called back in the 5 days. This was totatally ludicrous since they weren’t holding any dates for me! Gina took advantage when I was caring for my husband who has underlying health issues and was very sick with Covid. Gina needs a lesson not only in customer service but in treating people decently. Unfortunately I have no recourse with my cc co. since the bill was paid back in august . It will be a cold day in hell before I stay at Diamond Mills.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022
Service
Helpful
Share
2toots wrote a review Jun 2022
Kingston, New York1249 contributions217 helpful votes
+1
Supper boutique-y hotel with probably less than 30 rooms. All rooms face the falls. Rooms go from 1-10 with 10 being rooms closest to the falls. I don’t want to ruin any surprises, but the lobby will keep you busy with amenities not mentioned on the website! Not sure if it’s nightly, but we had a wine and cheese welcome between 4-5:30 at their on property restaurant, The Tavern. Room was perfect! Warmed radiant heated floors in the bathroom (and you can adjust the heat). 2 sinks too!!! Bathrobes we’re heavy but proved perfect when sitting out on the balcony after sundown. We had dinner from The Tavern and ate on the balcony - lovely!! Heavy on rules (when you check in), but it’s what makes this spot top notch! You are close enough to take a short stroll (uphill at times) to the ‘main drag’, where stores and restaurants aplenty greet you (a movie theater too!) Con: outside of 306 is the ice maker-we heard it 3 rooms down and it was loud. I would gather that the ice machines are outside of all 06 rooms.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Ice machine outside of 06 rooms, and they are loud.
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Hornbeck, General Manager at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded 5 days ago
Dear Tris K Thank you for this very thoughtful review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our evening entertainment! Jamie is a wonderful asset to our team. I appreciate your understanding of our Hotel Policies. Our policies are in place to ensure that each of our guests has a pleasant, enjoyable and peaceful stay. I do apologize for those loud ice machines. We have them programmed to shut off at 9 pm. Again, thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We look forward to your next visit. Warm Regards, Gina Hornbeck Hotel General Manager
Read more
Faith wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution
We loved our stay at Diamond Mills! Staff were extremely friendly, Jamie was very accommodating and helpful! Beautiful view, clean room, nice touches each day such as chocolates and muffins/coffee in the morning. Hotel is close by to great resteraunts and shops. Highly recommend!
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Hornbeck, General Manager at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded May 11, 2022
Dear 876faithl Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and the amenities. We're very fortunate to be perched above the Esopus Creek and Waterfalls. The views are spectacular and we're happy you enjoyed them. We look forward to your return visit. Warm Regards, Gina Hornbeck Hotel General Manager
Read more
Imaqt328 wrote a review Mar 2022
Tarrytown, New York1 contribution
We had a wonderful time at Diamond Mills Hotel. It was a short weekend getaway to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Very relaxing, clean beautiful room with attention to detail. The staff was so wonderful, friendly and attentive. Especially, Jamie who is the musician in the lobby, he added such a special touch to our amazing anniversary weekend, by his friendliness and talent. He played 2 special songs for us with his guitar, it really meant so much to us! We actually thought he was the owner of the hotel because of his wonderful hospitality. Thank you soo much Jamie and to all the staff at Diamond Mills Hotel!
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Hornbeck, General Manager at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded Mar 28, 2022
Dear imaqt328 Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your returns visit Warm Regards, Gina Hornbeck Hotel General Manager
Read more
Brendan & Melanie wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution
My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night and truly enjoyed our experience. The room was clean and cozy. We loved the room features, including the heated floors in the bathroom and the soft music playing as we arrived to the room. In addition, the view from our balcony was beautiful and relaxing. However, the media options were limited with only 68 tv channels and no option to use streaming services. This may not make a difference to some, but we would have liked having a wider range of movies/shows to pick from. Overall, we had a pleasant experience in Saugerties, NY. We would stay here again!
Read more
Date of stay: January 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Hornbeck, General Manager at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded Jan 18, 2022
Dear brendanandmel Thank you for taking the time to leave this review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your feedback is much appreciated. I will look into adding streaming services with our cable company. We look forward to your return visit. Warm Regards Gina Hornbeck Hotel General Manager
Read more
Julie P wrote a review Jan 2022
1 contribution2 helpful votes
My husband and I stayed at the hotel for two nights from December 27, 2021 until December 29, 2021. We were in town for my mother’s funeral in Kingston. My family owned a small business in Kingston for over 30 years and given the climate, we decided to book a stay with the Diamond Mills hotel, rather than the chain hotels in Kingston. When we checked in on December 27, 2021, I was greeted by Silvia, the assistant manager who informed me immediately that I had booked two rooms. I replied that must be a mistake as it was just my husband and I in town for the funeral. I told her that we should not be charged for two rooms because we only booked one room and inquired if we could resolve the issue. Silvia informed me that she had no authority to resolve the issue and directed me to contact the manager, Gina Hornbeck. Silva also indicated that Ms. Hornbeck was dealing with personal issues presently and inferred that she had a lot on her plate. My husband emailed Ms. Hornbeck on December 27, 2021 to alert her immediately of this issue and asked to get it resolved as we did not book two rooms and we do not want me to be charged for two rooms. She emailed us back and said generally that it was our fault and there was nothing she could do about it and refused to not charge us for the two rooms. We attempted to call her during our stay as well to try and resolve this further and she did not return our call. Upon check out, the woman at the front desk said she did not know when Ms. Hornbeck would be back to the hotel so that we could discuss this with her because she has “floating hours and does not know her schedule.” Again, we followed up with Ms. Hornbeck on January 3, 2021 and still have not returned a call back from her. Because Ms. Hornbeck refused to call us back to discuss the matter, we have disputed the charge on our credit card as well as filed a complaint with the Better Business Bureau. We did not want to be forced into writing negative reviews about the hotel online, however they have provided us no choice. Ms. Hornbeck indicated that they were turning people away the nights we stayed there, yet no mitigation action was taken on behalf of the hotel to book our room if there were people inquiring about staying with the hotel. We did not book two rooms. Perhaps, there is the possibility that it was a mistake done by the online booking system or the hotel system. However, Ms. Hornbeck simply put the mistake on her customers without understanding that could have been a possibility. In all, do not book at this hotel. The assistant manager has no authority to do anything and the manager will not return your calls and blame you for any issues that arise. This was such a disappointing stay while dealing with my mother’s funeral. There was no empathy or compassion showed at all during this issue that was made by the hotel. It is likely that Ms. Hornbeck will reply to this review now that I have written it after not returning my calls with many excuses. However, there are no good excuses for being treated this way. We should not have been charged for two rooms when we only booked one. This hotel, along with the management of Ms. Hornbeck is disappointing and not worth booking with. Book with the chain hotels in Kingston- you will get better customer service.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Hornbeck, Owner at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded Jan 6, 2022
Dear JuliePall I'm sorry to hear that your experience with us fell short of expectations. I did however had the pleasure of corresponding with your husband about your situation. As I explained to him, it’s always best to book directly with the Hotel to confirm your lodging needs. You had booked both reservations online and unfortunately never canceled. Upon your arrival you had two rooms to utilize. It’s unfortunate this occurred and as I stated to him, I would be happy to extend you credit for a future stay. My condolences on your mother’s passing, Gina Hornbeck Hotel General Manager
Read more
Robert C wrote a review Dec 2021
Fairfax, Vermont28 contributions35 helpful votes
Little on the pricy side, but I am willing to pay a little more for a clean, comfortable and quiet stay. Rooms were very nicely furnished. Tried to stay there again, but unfortunately they were booked.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Hornbeck, Owner at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded Jan 6, 2022
Dear Robert C We’re so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for leaving this lovely review. We look forward to your return visit. Warmest Regards Gina Hornbeck Hotel General Manager
Read more
alex wrote a review Dec 2021
21 contributions14 helpful votes
King room was nice and spacious. Terrance with generous seating and views out onto the waterfalls was a tremendous amenity, even in a first-floor room. Few loose ends regarding service but nothing earth-shattering. Staff wasn't aware the hotel had ice machines (but then helpfully made a call to inquire further and learned that yes, there are ice machines on two floors); no coffee in the lobby as of 10:10 a.m. on a weekend (but Keurig in room sufficed); our room and our family member's room's key cards both stopped working at 10:00 a.m. despite checkout being at 11:00; toilet didn't flush well in our room and when I mentioned it to the girl at the desk she suggested it was user error, albeit politely. Ultimately, would stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Gina Hornbeck, Owner at Diamond Mills Hotel
Responded Dec 29, 2021
Dear Sadeats, Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate your feedback and are taking steps to correct the issues you addressed. Please reach out to me upon your next visit so I can make your stay extra special. Warm Regards Gina Hornbeck Hotel General Manager
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$358 - $413 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkCatskill RegionSaugerties
NUMBER OF ROOMS
30
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Diamond Mills Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Diamond Mills Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Krause's Chocolates (0.05 miles), Saugerties Antiques Gallery (0.2 miles), and Dancing Tulip Floral Boutique (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Diamond Mills Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
Which room amenities are available at Diamond Mills Hotel?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Diamond Mills Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and complimentary tea during their stay.
Is parking available at Diamond Mills Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Diamond Mills Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Alleyway Ice Cream, The Tavern at Diamond Mills, and Lucky Chocolates.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Diamond Mills Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a fitness center during their stay.
Is Diamond Mills Hotel located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.3 miles away from the center of Saugerties.
Does Diamond Mills Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Are there any historical sites close to Diamond Mills Hotel?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Clermont Mansion (2.2 miles), Montgomery Place (4.6 miles), and Blithewood Manor (4.3 miles).
Does Diamond Mills Hotel have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the river view available here.