We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Roosevelt Inn & Suites
Panoramas (12)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 287: English reviews
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Showed up un-announced early morning after a poor experience elsewhere. The manager presented himself and offered to make amends for our experience at a competitors and offered us a king suite at no extra charge. Hotel room was clean, both pool areas are clean and heated. All staff including the house keeper were beyond friendly. Will be coming back for... More 

Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaandJason
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

arrived late and only spent a few hours... the room was ok.. right off highway, 7 min to center of Saratoga ... bathroom had jacuzzi but decor was outdated and felt a bit like out of a Twin Peaks episode .....was best we could find on short notice - Saratoga is pricey this time of year!

Helpful?
Thank Jane W
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We've stayed here several times and I still rate the Roosevelt as a solid value! Although some rooms may need some updating, they are clean and neat. The pool is well maintained and the staff is pleasant and accommodating. Located only minutes from Saratoga Lake and just a couple of miles from downtown Saratoga.

Helpful?
Thank Olliet822
Brookline, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms are not swank but OK. What makes the place is the outside pool (not large but deep) inside pool (when it rained) hot tub (very nice) and sauna (gets quite hot). Also, the manager (maybe owner- I don't know) is very available to answer questions and to keep the cute continental breakfast (waffles/bagels/cereal/juice etc) clean and stocked. The... More 

Helpful?
Thank mosbrooker
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future. More 

Boston
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've been staying at the Roosevelt every August for the past 15 yrs. The previous owners stopped caring for the property and it was going downhill. The new owners in one year have made great improvements. The rooms are much cleaner and have new flat screen TVs and mattresses. The grounds and pool area are beautiful once again. We were... More 

Helpful?
Thank PaulMBoston
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Paul, On behalf of the Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs we would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments you have spoken. It was an absolute pleasure having the guest stay with us. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us, we strive everyday to make this the best hotel in town. We hope... More 

Lebanon, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel has spacious, comfortable, attractively decorated rooms. The room air conditioner was quieter than most. We appreciated the sculptures and landscaping. You can't beat it for a proximity to the Saratoga Springs Performing Arts Center. The restaurant next door, or on the premises, had live music on Thursday and it was a hoot! The free breakfast included options of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank ImageEncounters
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time to review and compliment our hotel. We are delighted to hear you had such a great experience while staying with us. We strive to make a positive experience with every stay everyday. We hope you will come to visit us again in the near future. More 

On the Road
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Its an upscale motel, period. Except badly managed and a rip-off. No exaggeration. A room and a parking lot. The parking lot is OK. The paint is not peeling. The outride is clean But a $200 room with no drinking glasses, not even cheap plastic ones? No coffee maker? Fridge and microwave on opposite sides of the room illogically. But... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Bikers_Round_World
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologize about the little issue, we have been working on getting that taken care of. We hope to see you on your next to the Saratoga Springs/Lake George area! More 

Valatie, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were planing to see a concert at SPAC and then go to the casino the next day so we thought this would be a good choice. We were not disappointed. The hotel is very clean, has an indoor pool and hot tub, exercise room, outdoor pool, 2 restaurants on the property. It was only approx 8 min from Spac... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank 316butterfly61
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, On behalf of the Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs we would like to thank you for the wonderful compliments you have spoken. It was an absolute pleasure having the guest stay with us. We are pleased you had such a great experience with us, we strive everyday to make this the best hotel in town. We hope... More 

Hudson, New York, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Elegant? No. Posh? No? Well appointed? Yes. Friendly? Yes. Clean and comfortable? Yes. Well maintained? Yes. The owners were helpful and accommodating both on the phone and in person, especially at the continental breakfast when sleepy eyed me couldn't find anything right in front of my nose. While some might crave an in town location, this place is about two... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Phil O
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Phil, Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy to hear you had such a great experience while visiting. We hope the next time you are in town; we will have the honor of having you stay with us again. More 

Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

My wife and I stopped off in Saratoga Springs on the way to Pennsylvania last week. We had reserved a King bedroom for 90$ US on line through the hotel, which was an excellent price for that area. The hotel (Inn) turned out to be a very nice (older) establishment with indoor and outdoor pools well maintained. It also had... More 

Helpful?
Thank Leafsfaninmontreal
Roosevelt2015, General Manager at Roosevelt Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the great review and glad you enjoyed your stay! Your patronage is important to us, and we hope that you’ll continue to give us opportunities to serve you. Roosevelt Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs is committed to clean rooms and great service! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

258 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Room/Suite (27)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (19)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (186)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Indoor Pool (13)
Viewed
Lawnview Room Suite, 2 Double Beds (23)
Viewed
Lawnview Room Suite, King (27)
Viewed
Outdoor Pool (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
The Hotel (47)
Viewed
Val Kil Executive Suite (34)
Viewed
Val Kil Room with 2 Double Beds (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Saratoga Springs hotels
3.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 366 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Springs
BEST WESTERN Plus Saratoga Sprin...
#17 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 271 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Gideon Putnam
The Gideon Putnam
#6 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Springs Downtown
Hampton Inn & Suites Saratoga Sp...
#4 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,149 reviews
1.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratoga Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Saratog...
#1 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
5.0 of 5 stars 492 reviews
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
Holiday Inn Saratoga Springs
#8 of 33 in Saratoga Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Business Center with Internet Access

Additional Information about Roosevelt Inn & Suites

Address: 9 E Broadway St # 2961, Saratoga Springs, NY 12866-5137
Location: United States > New York > Saratoga Springs
Price Range: $96 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Roosevelt Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Roosevelt Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roosevelt Inn And Suites
Roosevelt Hotel Saratoga Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay