We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Adelphi Hotel

Traveler (59)
Room & Suite (31)
Dining (2)
Certificate of Excellence

About

#17 of 34 hotels in Saratoga Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
The Adelphi Hotel is an excellent choice for travelers visiting Saratoga Springs, offering a luxury environment alongside many helpful amenities designed to enhance your stay. Given the close proximity of popular landmarks, such as Humphrey S Finney Sales Pavilion (0.7 mi) and The Lodge (1.8 mi), guests of The Adelphi Hotel can easily experience some of Saratoga Springs' most well known attractions. The rooms offer a minibar, a flat screen TV, and air conditioning, and getting online is possible, as free wifi is available, allowing you to rest and refresh with ease. In addition, as a valued The Adelphi Hotel guest, you can enjoy a pool and free breakfast that are available on-site. Guests arriving by vehicle have access to parking. If you like pubs, The Adelphi Hotel is conveniently located near Jacob & Anthony's American Grille, Druthers Brewing Company, and Gaffney's Restaurant. There is no shortage of things to do in the area: explore popular art galleries such as Saratoga Paint and Sip Studio, Saratoga Arts, and Crafters Gallery. Enjoy your stay in Saratoga Springs!
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Bowling
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Meeting rooms
Free internet
Wifi
Internet
Canoeing
Hiking
Non-smoking hotel
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
96Reviews
8Q+A
14Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 71
  • 13
  • 5
  • 1
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
I had absolutely no idea what to expect from this hotel but was told by my friend that it was beautiful and completely renovated. It did not disappoint. Conveniently situated in the middle of all the action in downtown Saratoga, this historic hotel did a top to bottom renovation which was very recently completed. The valet is super easy and parking is affordable at $12 per night with in and out privileges. The registration desks are designed so that you can sit and relax when checking in. Staff is lovely and aims to please. Our king room was on the 4th floor and it was spacious and stunning. The detail is noteworthy: moulding, tray ceiling, wallpaper ceiling, modern electric shades, the comfiest bed and luxurious linens. The bathroom is to die for. Just like your elegant marble bathroom at home. Glass shower stall, claw foot tub, heated flooring, electric Toto toilet and bidet all in one. Really fabulous. And all of the first round of mini bar items including mini cookies, French macarons, spiced nuts, waters, soda, wine and beer are complimentary. They also have some great restaurants that are part of the hotel and various attractive event spaces as well. All in all top notch. Wouldn’t stay anywhere else in Saratoga. Highly recommend.
Read more
Response from KateS4740, Front Office Manager at The Adelphi Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a wonderfully detailed review! We take immense pride in our hotel and in providing second-to-none service to our many valued guests. We greatly appreciate all of your compliments and are so glad to read that we have met, and exceeded, your expectations. Please, thank your friend for recommending us! We hope we will have the honor of having you as our guest again someday soon!
Read more
This is another hotel with indecipherable light switches, AC that will not just "turn off" and multiple unmarked shower controls- the toto seat makes to remind of that 1st trip to Japan. Here's the rub- on entering the room I could smell fish...the auto opening drapes show a restaurant vent, so that must be it. After a bit I went to bathroom and realized there was pet food ( cat?) scattered on the floor and I could see that it had been tracked across the tiles/grout and grained composite flooring. I let the desk know and we had a laff- I went out for an hour. On return it had be "cleaned". That night I could smell fish and then could see residue on the tiles, maybe oily stains. Day 2 I asked housekeeping to "mop the floor", and repeated this at the desk. on my return - after a long day of work- the residue and odours were there Really, I'd expect a mgr to make sure it's done right. That is the reason for a poor review for a rack rate room of $600 I'll try to attach a pic of the facecloth I wiped across the floor- this shows a steady lack of cleaning interest
Read more
Response from KateS4740, Front Office Manager at The Adelphi Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
We are deeply sorry for the unfortunate experiences you had during your stay, especially regarding the cleanliness of your room and the follow up once reported. We always appreciate hearing from our guests, including areas of opportunity, so we thank you for providing feedback we can use to improve. We hope you'll stay with us again and notice the improvements you helped us make.
Read more
Not the cheapest per square foot in town, but certainly the best location for people who like to walk and be in the center of town. Sometimes a bit awkward to park for arriving and departing (we had no problem, as it happens, on this trip) and some locations within the hotel can be noisy while the music plays. The suite we had was extremely comfortable and recently updated, quiet, and elegant, from the bedding to the Toto Washlet in the large, elegant bathroom. Nice view of the town without excessive street noise. Ample and adequate services and full blackout, good HVAC, etc etc. One of the custom fitted closets could not fully open due to inadequate space and consequently a drawer could not be fully opened. It was obvious that this had happened before and no doubt would again failing a fair bit of custom cabinet repair work. Staff were impeccable.
Read more
Response from KateS4740, Front Office Manager at The Adelphi Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you so very much for your candid review, and for staying with us! We greatly appreciate your compliments regarding our staff and the furnishings / decor of your room. We are also grateful for your feedback regarding opportunities for improvement. I will surely pass this along to our Engineering team to see if there is anything that can be done to rectify the cabinetry problem. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back again someday soon!
Read more
My husband and I have waited a long time to stay at the Aldephi! The girl on the phone who we made reservations with was named Alyssa was so sweet and helpful! When we arrived later that day Alyssa checked us in and was just as adorable in person! She welcomed us and gave us a parking pass for our mirror! We told her we were parked behind the hotel . We asked if that was the lot we belonged in? She said yes! Take a right at the Starbucks and your first right! We thanked her went to the car and got our suitcase! The hotel is absolutely beautiful! The bathroom was just incredible! The room was just pure luxury! We went to dinner and came back to 2 guys playing in the hotel bar! Amazing! Next morning Alysa is at the front desk again! Again so sweet! We went to get our car and it was gone!!!! We went back in and told Alysa and she said “oh no!”I said we parked in the lot behind the hotel where you told us! She said “ I am so sorry that is not ours! “But yesterday you said it was”! She said “ I am so sorry! I’ll gets the manager! I said but we won’t have to pay for the tow because you told us to park there right? She said “ I am so sorry yes we will take care of it so so sorry! She gets the manager and this is where it goes horribly wrong! The manager comes out and says she will not pay and she will find out who told us that! I said she is right there Alyssa! Again she says that is not our lot! My husband says but Alyssa told us to park there! She says I saw it get towed this morning and smiles!!!! Now I have to send my husband outside because.... Again she says I will have to find out who told you that! I again said Alyssa she is right behind you! She said there was nothing she could do. Was very unsympathetic! It obviously ruined the whole trip! We had to call an Uber to go to the garage that towed the car for $160.00. The Uber was 8$ and when they pulled our brand new car up it had a high gouge out of the side which the towing company denied doing! I just stood there crying! This hotel is supposed to be the premier hotel in Saratoga! Just an apology ... anything to show that maybe they cared about their guests! It was truly the worst experience I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! I am still traumatized by the whole experience!!!’
Read more
Response from KateS4740, Front Office Manager at The Adelphi Hotel
Responded 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at the end of your stay due to our miscommunication and inability to rectify the situation to your satisfaction. I will be certain to address the matter further so that we may identify and correct where we fell short.
Read more
We were fortunate enough to spend several nights at The Adelphi thanks to a business meeting. As it was our first visit to the Saratoga area we did not know what to expect, so we were completely pleasantly surprised and almost immediately endeared to this charming hotel and surrounding town. We have traveled quite a bit and I can now say that this hotel has surpassed some of the 5 star hotels in which we have stayed. From the cleanliness of the room, to the friendliness of the staff we were treated like royalty. I wanted to take the bed home with me. It was the most comfortable bed I have ever been in. It may be too soft for some but not for me. Between the silky sheets, the sink into it mattress to the feather light pillows I had a hard time getting up each morning. I told some members in my group that I was not coming off of my cloud until later each morning. The bathroom is another whole topic and I'm not sure I have enough characters to encompass it all. The toilet alone is worth staying a night there. There is a programmable remote control for "user one" and "user two" satisfy the comfort of two individuals. The tile floor has radiant heat and the towel rack is heated. There is a soaking tub and spacious shower with a rain forest shower head. In the bedroom area the shade and drapes open automatically when you enter your room. Little things that you can live without but are so nice to have to spoil you if you stay at a luxury hotel. The hotel was recently remodeled but they interspersed some of the old with the new. Check out the wall behind the reception desk. They are crystal plates from the old dining room. Great, quaint bar for drinks and food is also available there. The staff could not have been more friendly and welcoming. The hotel is a bit pricey and, from what we heard, very expensive during racing season, but if you are looking for a memorable stay for a special occasion, treat yourself to The Adelphi and be prepared to sink into a cloud at bedtime!
Read more
Response from KateS4740, Front Office Manager at The Adelphi Hotel
Responded Jun 12, 2019
Thank you for staying with us and for writing such a wonderfully detailed review, Margot! We greatly appreciate all of your compliments and are so glad to read that we have met, and exceeded, your expectations. We take such great pride in our hotel and in providing second-to-none service to all of our valued guests so on behalf of everyone here, thank you from the bottom of our hearts. I can't wait to share this with everyone! I truly hope we will have the honor of having you as our guest again someday soon!
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$291 - $1,224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
adelphi hotel saratoga springs
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkSaratoga Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
39
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing