We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
765 Rt. 114, Sag Harbor, NY 11963
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Traveler (14)
Room & Suite (28)
Family and Play Areas (1)

About

Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.3
Forever Bungalows is a simple environment that encourages a true escape. Our hotel rooms have a quiet boutique feel, while our detached 'bungalows' offer a more casual country vibe. All of the rooms have larger-than-mini fridges, and the bungalows have small kitchens for light cooking. We are a straight 1.5 miles from the very center of Sag Harbor Village (a picturesque former whaling village which has become the 'jewel' of the Hamptons) and a straight 5 miles in the opposite direction to East Hampton (the popular 'has it all' Hampton.)
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bicycle rental
Game room
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Car hire
Concierge
Wifi
Hiking
Video game console
Non-smoking hotel
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun terrace
Express check-in / check-out
Private check-in / check-out
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Seating area
Sofa
Clothes rack
Kitchenette
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
102Reviews0Q+A22Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 66
  • 16
  • 10
  • 6
  • 4
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Sort by:
Most Recent
snapkendrapop wrote a review Nov 2018
Chattanooga, Tennessee7 contributions7 helpful votes
I attended a writer's workshop at this eco-motel and found this to be a modern and affordable option for a stay in the Hamptons. Of major importance: the entire staff was attentive and warm The room itself was large and the bed was very comfortable. I didn't get to take advantage of the back patio but it's a really nice feature. A Keurig in each room was an amazing touch. A game room/lounge on site is also a great option for families--there is even a bonfire in the parking lot.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Icequeen71 wrote a review Sep 2018
Brooklyn, New York3 contributions7 helpful votes
I booked a room at Forever Bungalows through booking.com back in August, 2017 for the U.S. Golf Open. In mid May, 2018, I was notified by email and by phone by booking.com that Forever Bungalows overbooked and, therefore, they were going to have to cancel my reservation and give me a full refund. I was upset, but what can you do. I thought it was odd that I never received confirmation of this refund so I contacted booking.com today about it. The rep at booking.com contacted Adrian, a manager at Forever Bungalows, who confirmed they NEVER refunded back the almost $400 to my American Express credit card! If I didn't make this call today, Forever Bungalows would have kept my money even though it was their error necessitating the cancellation of my room! BE CAREFUL WHEN YOU BOOK WITH THIS PROPERTY!! Extremely deceitful and underhanded!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian_Stivala, General Manager at Forever Bungalows
Responded Sep 21, 2018
Dear Icequeen71, I humbly apologize for the delay in processing your refund. Please note that your refund should've been processed automatically, and due to a glitch in our system, your charges were voided -- thought the credit was not processed. Immediately after Booking.com notified me of this I was able to manually complete your refund, which had been essentially "stuck" halfway. Again, I apologize for our property management system not automatically returning your funds, and hope that you will be relieved by the swiftness with which this issue was resolved following your phone call to Booking.com. Sincerely, Adrian.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Chrissytravis10 wrote a review Aug 2018
New York City, New York84 contributions20 helpful votes
I booked a room at Forever Bungalows as it was in close proximity to Sag Harbor and less expensive than some other Hamptons locations. I had invited a friend at the last minute and was pleasantly surprised at the room. I had two separate sleeping areas so it worked perfectly. The room was clean and updated. Had a mini fridge and coffee maker. The location is a 5 minute drive from town. They do offer beach passes. My advice is leave early if going to Sagg Main Beach. I would stay here again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Judith Z wrote a review Jul 2018
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania5 contributions1 helpful vote
If fancy hotel stays are not important to you while you are in the Hamptons and saving a significant amount of money is important to you then try Forever Bungalows! I admit its a crazy name and it really is a basic motel set up, but has everything you need to enjoy your stay and even looks retro. Its clean and has a simple interior with twin beds and leather couch and the accessories you need to be comfortable-small refrigerator, hair dryer, etc. They also give you a free parking pass for the nearby beach; look at their website for more details of how they can help you during your stay. Just a note that when driving here, look for the Golf Course because its easier to find and Forever Bungalow is right next to it. You can rely on Adrian to respond to any questions including directions! ENJOY your stay!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2018
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Hammer112 wrote a review Jun 2018
East Granby, Connecticut39 contributions11 helpful votes
This place by any other name is a motel. Place it in the Hamptons and you need to name it something fancy! The outside and grounds are not high end or anything to brag about. The rooms are clean, and modern and updated. Annoying is the tv which is a Roku that you have to enter your info if you want yo use it. So the saying is “location, location, location” this is the case here. The $60 a night roadside hotel in the Hamptons with a fancy name is $250 a night!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2018Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
JOHN M wrote a review Nov 2017
5 contributions2 helpful votes
I live in Bridgehampton, but had some guest staying at my home over Thanksgiving. It was also my 60th Birthday. I called and Adian could not of been any more helpful he made my check in so easy, accommodated any special request I had, and even stoped by to make sure I was pleased with my room on the way to his family's dinner. The room was immaculate, very contemporary decor which was very colorful and pleasing. There was always someone to help if needed. I can't wait to go back! Thank you Adrian and all Of the delightful associates at "My Forever Bungalows".
Read more
Date of stay: November 2017Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
CDT116 wrote a review Oct 2017
New York City, New York25 contributions12 helpful votes
We were greeted with surprised looks as our Groupon reservations apparently caused us as we were told ... "you fell through the cracks". But we were given a room ... thank goodness. We were not told about the availability of coffee and tea, listed as one of the amenities at the Bungalows though which is disappointing for us, since we love our morning cup of coffee. The rooms are minimalist, clean and other than the low platform beds (tough getting out of if you have bad back or joints) the couch was comfy. Figuring out the TV channels was tricky. Bathroom had few amenities ... enough towels for our 2 night stay, 2 tiny bars of face soap and wall mounted "S" (shampoo/soap) and "C" (conditioner/cream). There was no maid service during our stay. All in all we had a fairly comfortable stay and we were close to all we wanted to do.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Eric L wrote a review Sep 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I have stayed at The Bungalows many, many times. When I have important clients in from the city, and even my family in town- we will only stay here. Place is spotless, perfect location, and very reasonably priced. Please don't ever change, and thank you for always loving all of my friends and family. I will be back next month, you make everything very user friendly and we all appreciate this very special place!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2017
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Casey G wrote a review Sep 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
This place was just what we were looking for. Close proximity to the heart of Sag Harbor, and it's beautiful beaches. The rooms were styled very neatly, with a fresh modern vibe. The staff was accommodating and helpful with any questions we had about the area. They even had cute bikes to ride around town. All in all a great stay, you'll definitely be seeing us again!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2017Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Quest600628 wrote a review Sep 2017
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Terrible place...nothing like the pictures depict. Beds are platform beds that are not for anyone who struggles get up and down. Management is rude and unsympathetic. Location is on the highway. Looks like a cheap hotel on the outside! Would never recommend this place to anyone!!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2017Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Adrian_Stivala, General Manager at Forever Bungalows
Responded Sep 25, 2017
Dear Guest, We take every critique seriously. To that effect, I have done a meticulous search just now of our photos online and found them to be up to date -- we are not misrepresenting our rooms -- The Bungalows and the Hotel rooms are depicted online as they currently are. Considering that you were offered an upgrade for your room, which you accepted, I find your review a bit harsh... perhaps the bed height isn't ideal for every guest, as individual tastes are specific -- but I don't think it warrants a 1 out of 5 review. I'm also befuddled by your claim that management was rude and unsympathetic as we never had a chance to interact. However, if you wouldn't mind pointing out in which ways you felt I was rude, I'd be happy to address it. Feel free to reach me at adrian@foreverbungalows.com Sincerely, Adrian.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandHamptonsSag Harbor
NUMBER OF ROOMS
14
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Forever Bungalows
Which popular attractions are close to Forever Bungalows?
Nearby attractions include Main Beach (4.8 miles), LongHouse Reserve (3.5 miles), and Guild Hall (4.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Forever Bungalows?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free parking, and kids activities.
Which room amenities are available at Forever Bungalows?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
Is parking available at Forever Bungalows?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Forever Bungalows?
Conveniently located restaurants include 1770 House Restaurant, Page at 63 Main, and The American Hotel.
Are pets allowed at Forever Bungalows?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Are there any historical sites close to Forever Bungalows?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Mary Croot Manson (4.6 miles) and Mill (4.7 miles).