We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport

Traveler (5)
Room & Suite (16)
Dining (4)

About

#3 of 6 hotels in Ronkonkoma
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast Available
Business Center with Internet Access
Golf course
Non-smoking hotel
Tennis Court
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS

Location

Full view
Contact
3055 Veterans Memorial Hwy Sr454, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7612
Getting there
Long Island MacArthur Airport2 mi
John F. Kennedy Intl Airport35 mi
See all nearby hotels
72Reviews
2Q+A
20Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • 8
  • 13
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Shena, Christine, and Sid were very, very accommodating. I would have given this a "5" but there were some little issues with the room not bad enough that I wouldn't stay there again. Cleaning people were also very helpful.
Read more
Response from uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport
Responded May 20, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a fantastic review! I have shared your comments with Shena, Christine and Sid and of course housekeeping staff and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Read more
Sheena and all of the staff are always attentive and happy to accommodate. The grounds ar kept clean,. The breakfast food has good choice, and is kept clean at all times with someone attending to making sure the next guest has the same experience as the first of the morning guest. One special note, you will not see any riffraff or illegal activities, special measures above and beyond the cctv system are in place to insure this does not happen. You feel safe any time of the day or night.
Read more
Response from uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport
Responded Feb 21, 2019
Dear Guest, Thank you for all your kind words regarding Rodeway Inn Ronkonkoma and the service you received from Shena & others. We pride ourselves on superior customer service and I am glad to see that these team members went above and beyond to make your stay more comfortable. I'll be sure to share your feedback with them. Rodeway Inn, Ronkonkoma. Uzair S. Manager.
Read more
Room was ok - old - but clean. Clientel not so much. lots of running and shouting in the halls during the night. Strange smell - not put, not cigarettes or cigars, only thing we could figure is that someone or several people were doing meth. Got up in the morning to shower and no hot water! just horrible!!
Read more
Response from uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport
Responded Nov 12, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I sincerely do apologize that you have to face situation like this from room around. We definitely monitor and make sure we don't rent room to trouble maker's.
Read more
Room scented in an attempt to classify as non-smoking. Worn out rugs in need of cleaning, stains on ceiling, burned out light in bathroom, phone repaired by maintenance jiggling the wires. Poor desk service at check in, great at check out.
Read more
Response from uzair s, Manager at Rodeway Inn MacArthur Airport
Responded Oct 11, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to complete this review. Your feedback is very important to us. On behalf of my team and myself, please accept our deepest apologizes on failing to meet your expectations. While I am writing this most of the room carpets & bathroom fixtures is been replaced new. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a good experience. Sincerely, Uzair S.
Read more
We stay often here for the following reasons: Sheena has always provided a room, even when summer sellout was on. The staff is A1, meaning they go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as is possible. A special note: This particular Rodeway is extremely underrated with any "star" rating website. When you need to stay in this area, this is The Place. You will not be disappointed.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$105 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
rodeway inn macarthur airport hotel ronkonkomaecono lodge ronkonkomaronkonkoma econo lodge
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
Econo Lodge MacArthur Airport
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandRonkonkoma
NUMBER OF ROOMS
55
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing