We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 193: English reviews
York, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This Clarion Hotel badly needs repairs and renovations. We paid $150 a night for a room that was not clean; hair in the shower, leaking sink, shower head coming out of the wall, broken tiles, torn curtains, holes in the wall where pictures used to be, peeling paint everywhere, and wobbly broken lamps. The hallways were dirty, dingy, and frankly,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kim G
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Clarion is not as bad as some of the reviews say, but it is expensive for what you get. We stayed here for a weekend because it is close to my family's house. We usually stay down the street at the Hilton Garden which is perfectly fine, but it was sold out. The outside of the Clarion looks fine,... More 

Helpful?
Thank MyHomeIsYourVacation

Travelers are raving about these Ronkonkoma hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at this place over the weekend, it is in a very convenient location, close to the beach, and oyster bay. There are some good places to find a nice Saturday evening family dinner, typically about 15-20min away, however, if you are lazy, the restaurants on-site is not bad… lots of comfy food, and a nice sport bar. The... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Meng T
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words about our improving hotel here in Long Island. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I booked two rooms on June 10 2016. One of them smelled of dead mouse. Requested hotel to correct, they did nothing!! Then kids left two items behind. Hotel Manager held one back (kids pillow) because of complaint about room. Manager stopped taking calls to avoid conflict and address problem.

Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

First of all the room for the price not worth it. Room smelled like smoke. Small n not really up to date. The bed had a awful sheet it was like a burlap bag material n no mattress cover. Maybe 2 people spoke n understood English housekeeping didn't understand I asked for a blanket for the sofa bed n got... More 

Helpful?
Thank Alice E
Hopewell Junction, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I definitely do not think this place was worth what we paid. We were in need of a place to stay for one night during a local baseball event. Unfortunately most places were sold out and we were not willing to pay $300+ for an average hotel..so we stayed here (full to capacity).Room was "clean" but needed some repairs and... More 

Helpful?
Thank cchs89
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2016 via mobile

I stayed her overnight for a event in the ballroom while that was nice, I had called twice a few days before to confirm the check in time neither employees that answered the phone was pleasant to talk to and had no idea about the event shouldn't employees know what is going on that week? While the people were nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Renell F
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best possible experience here, and we’re working toward complete satisfaction of all... More 

Columbia, Maryland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016

The hotel is old and a little beat up. The rooms were clean, there was not a refrigerator and the coffee maker was not usable, there was definitely something gross in the water reservoir. Staff was nice, hotel bar and restaurant were fine. Close to the airport. A quad of buildings made up the entire compound. Only the main building... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jim R
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2016 via mobile

Out of order signs all over the place, laundry room and ice machines, not clean, place smelled of marijuana. Indian staff rude and inconsiderate and and seemed completely lost when asked questions. I wouldn't let my dog stay at this dump. Do not use this hotel/motel.

Helpful?
Thank moxie121
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

Albany, New York
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2016

Front desk people were very nice. Room though was horrible. No TV tuner in room, it was missing, no hairdryer, it was missing. Could not pull window curtain closed, the curtain rod was badly bent. Lamp and radio by bed were unplugged. Toilet did not flush properly. Soap dish in the shower was coming off the wall and was all... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marilyn K
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

70 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (45)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
5.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
5.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island - Brookhaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3845 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7643 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Price Range: $101 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline and Choice Hotels so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Long Island-Islip Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Holiday Inn Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay