We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for your stay
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

212 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 211: English reviews
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel is good for just miniumum stay it does what is needed . needs some renovation still looks like old Holiday Inn Brand .i stayed in the 500 room wing slightly upgraded .the hotel bar is in needed upgrade .beer taps are old .but overall does whats needed for price ..

Helpful?
Thank mitch907
Poughquag, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I checked into the Clarion to attend a close by family wedding. The room smelled musty the carpeting was damp and overall the room did not seem clean. Aside from the overall neglect, we did not feel safe. We checked out before the wedding as we did not want to come back to the hotel late at... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank jnlvaldina
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Travelers are raving about these Ronkonkoma hotels

Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Motel is not well taken care of, window has board over it , outside very dirty, beds are hard and area is very shady , ac was on 60 just to get it to 74. Comforter had a hole in it and rugs were gross. Would not stay there ever again.

Helpful?
Thank Mork827
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel’s shortcomings unfortunately outweigh its convenient location. It is a cheap place to stay for the Long Island area, and nearby to several nice beaches, parks, and plenty of local dining options, but the hotel is in a serious state of disrepair and the staff is extremely disorganized. Checking in was the first issue – with a reservation, we... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mr_and_Mrs_Cuddles
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you, and I hope you will try us again in the future. We’re always working to make the... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is a nice hotel, clean, well equipped rooms, comfortable bed, fridge in room, wifi, reasonably priced. Check in & check out was efficient. The hotel is close to the LI MacArthur airport & the major highways. Beware the 12% hotel tax which inflates the room rate.

Helpful?
Thank laso11
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and in serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had such a pleasant stay. We look forward to... More 

Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here for the price, and you get what you pay for because our room was less than desirable.. Adequate at best. Room was a "remodeled" room..with no filter in the bathroom overhead light, paint peeling from the ceiling.. Not enough outlets..etc..etc..but you can go to the bar and have a cocktail for 5bucks (beer) and 10 for a martini..... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Cynthia M
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Short Hills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After reading the reviews, I was petrified to stay here. It's an older hotel and it is not a place you want to hang out in - come here at night, sleep and leave first thing in the am The room we got was clean. The bed was comfortable. The parking lot was full so we had to park far... More 

Helpful?
Thank DoveJJ
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking time to comment. Your comments help us improve. I'm terribly sorry you had a bad experience with us. Your experience isn't an indication of how we usually do business, and I regret that we didn't do better for you. You deserve a room that meets your needs and exceeds your expectations, and we'll work to... More 

RIYADH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The reception was average, do not feel friendship. The room service was poor: cleaning was late, the amenities were missing, the towels were not replaced, the complimentary coffee was not given. many times I had to get these items from the reception. Beside that, the location was very good: easy to reach by car, and close to many nearby attractions,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nasser-Eddine R
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure you that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience... More 

Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2016

Check in experience was ok. Wasn't greeted and acknowledged of my status by being a Gold Member. My room was big and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The A/C took a few hours to "cool" down. The bathroom was spacious and quite accommodating. The soap dish was falling off and poor quality of construction on that. Slept like a baby.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd0237
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased that you had a generally good experience with us, but I’m very concerned that we didn’t live up to your standards or expectations. We take great pride in our hotel, and I hope that shows. We’re also always working to get better. I hope you will give us another chance and see... More 

Dutchess County, New York
Level Contributor
196 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2016

We stayed on a very hot and humid August night and when we arrived the front doors were left open and the lobby was hot and humid. Guests (who obviously attended a wedding reception there) were gathered in the lobby so it was also crowded. It was so humid that wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The unfriendly male clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaudilady
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
5.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
3.5 mi away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3845 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7643 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Price Range: $100 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Long Island-Islip Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Holiday Inn Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay