We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Clarion Hotel & Conference Center
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

204 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 203: English reviews
Newington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Check in experience was ok. Wasn't greeted and acknowledged of my status by being a Gold Member. My room was big and spacious. The bed was comfortable. The A/C took a few hours to "cool" down. The bathroom was spacious and quite accommodating. The soap dish was falling off and poor quality of construction on that. Slept like a baby.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Todd0237
Dutchess County, New York
Level Contributor
195 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed on a very hot and humid August night and when we arrived the front doors were left open and the lobby was hot and humid. Guests (who obviously attended a wedding reception there) were gathered in the lobby so it was also crowded. It was so humid that wallpaper was peeling off the walls. The unfriendly male clerk... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gaudilady

Travelers are raving about these Ronkonkoma hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I went to this hotel with my husband to enjoy the pool and do some business cause the others hotels around were busy and our surprise was the pool was not working and they couldn't open the door even to get sun. (08/06/2017 - 08/07/2016) The attention was okay

Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways because our pool was temporarily unavailable when you visited. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not satisfy you because this free amenity wasn't available, and I... More 

Fort Lauderdale
Level Contributor
276 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Gentlemen: My wife and I were booked through Priceline for a 3 night stay at the Clarion Hotel near the Islip Airport. We checked in only to find that the hotel was going through a renovation. Our room had a foul, disgusting odor from the construction, a coffee pot but no coffee, missing soap dish in the shower, no shower... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank FLLSTAN
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m sorry that several issues combined to make your stay less than desirable. We take real pride in offering the best possible guest experience, and I understand that we let you down. You can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Nothing means more to us than providing a pleasant guest experience.... More 

Seymour, Tennessee
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were with our friends going to attend my husband and his high school classmate's 50th high school reunion which was being held in Bay Shore, Long Island, New York. We had made reservations and our check in was quick and the room was on a floor that was being renovated. It was clean! The staff at check in were... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sandra A
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for taking a moment to comment about our hotel. I'm so pleased that your experience was nice enough here that you would recommend us to others even though our breakfast offerings didn't appeal to you. I hope you have a chance to recommend us frequently. If you have family members, friends or colleagues traveling in this area,... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were looking for an clean, affordable hotel to stay overnight; I guess you get what you pay for. We booked a king room with the breakfast meal plan added on through Priceline.com, yet in the morning we were informed that the hotel doesn't offer a breakfast package. My fiance had to fight with the front desk clerk for so... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Jen P
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had to be moved from room to room 4 times over a three-day stay. The first room I attempted to check into was not even cleaned upon my arrival, bed unmade and garbages were full. The second room that they attempted to give me was clean, but the television did not work. Then they moved me into a third... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank jasfl
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry that we failed to meet your expectations in some ways, but I'm glad we were able to meet your needs. I apologize that we couldn't do more for you. We take real pride in this hotel and believe that pride shows in everything we do. I’m disappointed that we could not... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed at the hotel for the weekend to visit my dad. Hotel staff was very nice and helpful! For the price of the stay it was a bit overpriced. Room was clean and the bathroom was clean as well. Hotel does have a restaurant on-site which was convenient. Literally right up the street from MacAuthur Airport which is very... More 

Helpful?
Thank Frederick C
clarionronkonkoma, Webmaster at Clarion Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m pleased you had a good experience with us although I regret that we couldn’t completely satisfy you because our competitive rates are more than you would have liked. We take real pride in our hotel, and I apologize if we let you down in any ways. We want you to have the best... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms in poor condition. First room was considered none smoking and smelled badly of smoke and moved to second room. Ants in second room and when requested to speak with manager was given two names to contact. Called and left message three times with no call back.

Helpful?
Thank bradfordlax8
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Upon checking in I noticed an extra $100 charge on my bank account on top of the cost of the room. When I checked out I enquired and was told it would be refunded to my account. It has not been and they refuse to refund the $100 with no explanation. Will never use Clarion again.

Helpful?
Thank John D
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

72 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ronkonkoma
0.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Islip MacArthur Airport
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Islip/MacArthur Airport
2.0 mi away
Courtyard Long Island MacArthur Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Long Island/Islandia
5.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Holtsville Long Island
3.5 mi away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Banquet Room
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 3845 Veterans Memorial Hwy, Ronkonkoma, NY 11779-7643 (Formerly Holiday Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Ronkonkoma
Price Range: $100 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clarion Hotel & Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 289
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Clarion Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Long Island-Islip Airport Hotel Ronkonkoma
Holiday Inn Ronkonkoma
Ronkonkoma Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay