We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
173 Sunrise Hwy Rt. 27, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-4705
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Earn a Free Night!
BestWestern.com
$186
$169
View Deal
SAVE $17
Booking.com
$186
$169
View Deal
SAVE $17
Free cancellation until 12/28/20
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$186
$169
View Deal
SAVE $17
Free cancellation until 12/28/20
Hotels.com$169
Priceline$169
Trip.com$186
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (42)
Room & Suite (39)
Dining (13)
Travel safe during COVID-19
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
Updated 11/06/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#2 of 3 hotels in Rockville Centre
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers' Choice
The newly renovated Best Western Mill River Manor is a full service hotel offering complimentary hot buffet breakfast each morning,free guest parking,seasonal outdoor pool with lifeguard,24 hour front desk,fitness center,and business center. We are located 1 block from the railroad station with service to JFK airport, Manhattan,the Hampton's,and the Beaches.The on-site Italian restaurant offers both lunch,dinner and poolside service for cocktails and food. Our concierge can arrange for transport to and from all airports as well as offer suggestions for restaurants and things to do in the area and Manhattan.The Best Western Mill River Manor offers full corporate and banquet facilities accommodating up to 230 guests.We hope to have you as a guest in the near future!
Read more
Room & Suite (39)39
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Kids stay free
Business Center with Internet Access
Parking
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Fireplace
Housekeeping
Safe
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
See more room details
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Centrally Located
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Hindi
Hotel links
Special Offer:Earn a Free Night!
825Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 407
  • 204
  • 121
  • 43
  • 50
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Darkman L wrote a review Oct 2020
Howell, New Jersey6 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
I am basically here everyday because ofbusiness,I pay daily and I see the manager Linda every morning she is very nice and always greets me with a smile, she also asks me if I need anything extra for the room every time, this hotel has the softest beds that you can crawl up on and watch HBO channels on a big huge LCD screen. Finally the hotel is as clean as it looks I have very sensitive skin so I would be the first to have a problem if it was a dirty place.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Hickey, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you so much for this amazing review. Linda is such an important part of what we do here because she really puts customer service first. We always want our guests to have the best possible experience during their stay with us. I am glad you continue to enjoy your time staying here and we look forward to continuing to be your choice of Hotel in Rockville Centre. Have a great day. Andrew H General Manager
Read more
Michelle S wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions1 helpful vote
So I’m not sure how the area is here, but I read another review that stated it’s upper middle class and yet the hotel didn’t seem to be. 1. Everything is separate. 1A. The vending machines are in the lower level and had limited options. 1B. The ice machine is on the second floor. 2. It’s like a courtyard and rooms are outside, lighting needed! At night it’s dark. 3. Lots of noise and people hanging out 4. Our room wasn’t clean 4A. One of our wash cloths had hair on it(makes me wonder how clean everything else is. Thank goodness we had Lysol spray and Alcohol. 4B. In the bathroom, there was a used bar of soap left!! I couldn’t believe it! 4C. The shower has low water pressure 5. No body mirror. Every place needs a full mirror.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Hickey, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor
Responded 4 weeks ago
I just want to apologize for all of the issues you had during your stay. I am shocked that you experienced so many problems during your stay. I will discuss this with my staff so we can make the proper corrections. I honestly feel terrible about your experience and I will do my best to make sure if you return that it is a completely different experience. If I can be of any further assistance please feel free to reach out to me at the Hotel. Have a great day. Andrew H General Manager
Read more
gradschoolmom wrote a review Sep 2020
Brook Park, Ohio42 contributions6 helpful votes
We had business in Long Beach New York from Sept. 23-28. We were able to secure an AMAZING room rate deal via Priceline for the Best Western Mill Run Manor. About 15-20 minutes with traffic and lights from Long Beach but worth the drive because of the rate. HOWEVER - some negatives: 1. If you cannot sleep on a hard mattress on a platform bed, don't stay here. 2. If you desire or need absolute quiet, don't let them put you in a room at the back of the hotel. We were in room 352 and right behind us was the passenger train rail. The trains came by frequently and were loud, but thankfully short. ALSO, our room was very close to the pop vending machine. When people went there they were loud talking and stayed around the machine before and after they got their pop. 3. Also, if you need or desire absolute quiet, you may not want to stay here. Every evening after 7pm while in the hotel there were people staying there who would stand outside their rooms or go down the hallway and talk loudly, sometimes sounding like they were in an argument. Sometimes we wondered if it was going to turn into a physical fight outside our room. At least 1 of the nights I was concerned because a female voice sounded afraid; I was going to go out and try to stop whatever was happening/going to happen but then it got quiet and I didn't know what room she was in. And sometimes this happened after 11pm when we were trying to go to sleep. One evening there was a woman in a wheelchair who parked herself near the stairwell right outside our room and engaged in a loud telephone conversation. When I opened the door and stared at her, she stared back and continued to talk loudly for about another 20 minutes. The room itself was great, actually - aside from the mattress. Inbetween the trains and the people we were able to relax and enjoy our room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Hickey, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor
Responded Oct 7, 2020
I just want to thank you for taking the time you review our property. I do appreciate you giving us a good score but I am very sorry for all of the issues you had. Delivering a superior customer experience is always our goal with any guest staying with us. I want you to know that I really appreciate the detailed feedback you have given me because it gives me and my staff the chance to make the proper changes. I do hope we see you again in the future and if you need anything please do not hesitate to contact me at the Hotel. Andrew H General Manager
Read more
Cari B wrote a review Sep 2020
North Bellmore, New York1 contribution
They have the nerve to charge over $150 a night yet there are homeless and drug users living there. For an upper middle class neighborhood it was downright creepy and scary and I am someone who doesn't get ruffled easily. I wrote a review on hotels.com which they refused to acknowledge or publish and same for the BW website. STAY AWAY IT IS GROSS!!! Good faith and customer satisfaction I should have gotten a partial refund or future credit along with acknowledging....A DISGRACE!!
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Hickey, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor
Responded Oct 7, 2020
I would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. I do apologize for any issues you may have had during your stay with us. I do however want to say that we do not homeless people staying here. We also do not know of any activities going on with drug use because if we did we would have them removed immediately. We never would want our guests to feel unsafe. If you would have complained while you were staying here we would have done our best to correct these problems. I again apologize for these issues and hopefully you give us a chance in the future to offer you a much improved stay. Thank you again and if you need anything please feel free to reach out to me. Andrew H General Manager
Read more
Michael C wrote a review Sep 2020
2 contributions
We used the Best Western Mill River Manor for lodging for our wedding last year. They were nothing short of incredible. Linda, Jonathan and Yasmin all went above and beyond for us and our guests. There is so much planning and stress that goes into a wedding and they made sure the lodging aspect was as seamless and worry-free as possible. Friendly, generous, hospitable, it was a pleasure working with the entire staff and we are so grateful we chose them as our hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2019
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Andrew Hickey, General Manager at Best Western Mill River Manor
Responded Oct 7, 2020
Our staff always makes sure that we do our best to deliver the best possible customer experience. We feel customer service is the backbone of any guest Hotel stay and can really make a huge impact. I'm glad that you enjoyed your time with us and I hope to see you again soon. Andrew h General Manager
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$131 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western mill river manor hotel rockville centre, best western rockville centre, rockville centre best western
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandRockville Centre
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Best Western Mill River Manor
Which popular attractions are close to Best Western Mill River Manor?
Nearby attractions include Monaghan's Bar & Restaurant (0.04 miles), Challenge Escape Rooms - Rockville Centre (0.06 miles), and Turn of the Corkscrew, Books & Wine (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Best Western Mill River Manor?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Best Western Mill River Manor?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Best Western Mill River Manor?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Best Western Mill River Manor?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Best Western Mill River Manor?
Conveniently located restaurants include Press 195, Chat Noir, and Five Pennies Creamery.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Best Western Mill River Manor?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Best Western Mill River Manor?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Best Western Mill River Manor offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Best Western Mill River Manor?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Best Western Mill River Manor?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Cathedral of the Incarnation (4.4 miles).