We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Ramada Rockville Centre

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Ramada Rockville Centre
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

524 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 520: English reviews
Atlanta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

First impression was not good...It didn't really get any better... I was given a room at the very back of this hotel, which is really a renovated motor inn, and there were people hanging out by the dumpster. I called the from desk and asked if I could be moved to different room because the people hanging out in the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cocoa638
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Hello and thank you for your recent stay. There are two types of rooms you mentioned. One is a standard King room and the other is a king family suite. The family suites have the pull out couch and cost about $20-$30 more. In the summer, our Inn tends to sell out making room changes difficult. My suggestion- especially if... More 

Veritybros
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I have used the Ramada for friends , relatives and guests . My last visit I enjoyed a great poolside event which had music , passed food and welcoming staff , guests . A+ for everyone on this event , Ramada is very civic minded organization.

Helpful?
Thank Veritybros
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words. We are so happy you enjoyed the event and look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, Ramada Rockville Centre Family More 

Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Although the rooms are on the small side, my wife and I enjoyed the stay. The walk-in shower was a welcome amenity since my wife is partially handicapped. The breakfast was average, what we expected. The room for the breakfast was a somewhat small. When we had a problem with our house phnone, the staff acted quickly to fix it.... More 

Helpful?
Thank davidandjudi
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We hope to see you again soon. =) More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

All around an incredible experience! The lobby is extremely modern and the staff is super friendly. The night employees deserve an extra round of applause. The rooms are spacious and very clean. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel.

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review Ramada Rockville Centre. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon. All the best, The Ramada Rockville Centre Family More 

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We arrived Thursday and stayed for 3 nights. The pool was dirty when we got there and the fitness room was much smaller than what it was advertised as. It had just the basics, a treadmill and maybe two other machines. I thought the rooms were cleaned well, and the staff was also nice. However, I just wished that the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Panda3amanda
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your room and customer service. We clean the pool every few days and the gym has a treadmill, weight machine and bicycle. I apologize if the pictures gave you a different impression. Safe Travels! More 

Freeport, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Carpet very dirty, bottom of feet black right after taking shower, air filter in ac needed replacement. Bathroom sink dirty. Sheets stained.

Review collected in partnership with Ramada

Helpful?
Thank formerresident2016
ramadarvc, Manager at Ramada Rockville Centre, responded to this review

Hello- we recently replaced all of our carpets and wash them on a frequent basis. We clean the rooms every day and our housekeeping manager inspects them after they are cleaned. If you have any concerns during your stay, we ask that you alert the front desk staff at the time so we can take care of it for you... More 

Travelers are raving about these Rockville Centre hotels

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

62 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rockville Centre
1.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
BEST WESTERN Mill River Manor
#1 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.0 of 5 stars 496 reviews
1.8 mi away
Rockville Centre Inn
Rockville Centre Inn
#4 of 4 in Rockville Centre
3.5 of 5 stars 46 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville Centre
Hampton Inn & Suites Rockville C...
#2 of 4 in Rockville Centre
4.5 of 5 stars 413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Gateway Inn
Gateway Inn
#1 of 1 in Merrick
4.0 of 5 stars 91 reviews
6.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Carle Place - Garden City
5.8 mi away
Red Roof PLUS+ Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Ramada Rockville Centre

Address: 1000 Sunrise Hwy, Rockville Centre, NY 11570-5133 (Formerly Diplomat Motor Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Rockville Centre
Price Range: $139 - $199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Rockville Centre 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Ramada Rockville Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Inn And Suites Of Rockville Centre
Ramada Inn & Suites Of Rockville Centre Hotel Rockville Centre
Diplomat Hotel Rockville Centre
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay