We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Hyatt Regency Rochester

GreenLeadersBronze level
Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Hyatt Regency Rochester
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

739 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 726: English reviews
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Rooms are nice but you might have to hunt for things like toilet paper. There was no toilet paper in our room when we arrived and they seems to be little consistency in housekeeping. One day housekeeping knocked super early and she was not happy when we told her she needed to come back later. You have to pay for... More 

Helpful?
Thank Wendy B
Nicole M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Rochester, responded to this review

Hello Wendy B, Thank you for writing a review. We appreciate the feedback. Our staff works hard to ensure that you have an enjoyable experience while staying with us. Your tranquility and comfort are very important and we want to ensure we do everything we can to provide that to our guests. Our housekeeping staff will ensure that they are... More 

Rochester, NY, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

This hotel is less than desireable. The curtains did not work nor were they repaired when we requested that. The carpet was not as clean as it should have been. The room keys for the entire floor did not work one night and we had to walk down 8 flights of steps to the front desk to get them rekeyed.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Anna Carol B
Nicole M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Rochester, responded to this review

Hello Ana Carol B, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay with us. I apologize for the condition of your guest room during your stay. We will be sure to inspect the room and ensure that it is in perfect condition before letting a guest... More 

Rochester, New York
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We chose the Hyatt as a wedding venue for their "service" Unfortunately they were not able to deliver. The food service was late and not as promised. The bar line was long. The wine service was non existent. This was very disappointing for such an expensive venue.

Helpful?
Thank lisabmorris
Nicole M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Rochester, responded to this review

Hello Lisabmorris, We understand how special a wedding is and want nothing more than make your day enjoyable and memorable. Our wedding coordinator is there to walk you through your contract and make sure you are know exactly how the day is going to go. Every detail is discussed at length and we make sure to confirm every detail with... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
107 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed there this weekend. The air conditioning throughout the hotel was not working right so hallways and commons areas such as cafes etc were very warm. The room took a great while to cool down. The room itself was ok but was starting to show some wear and tear and probably could use a redo in the next few... More 

Helpful?
Thank travelgirlkw01
Nicole M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Rochester, responded to this review

Hello Travelgirlkw01, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that your most recent experience was not enjoyable. Your comfort when staying with us is very important. Our team worked very hard and has ensured that the air conditioning is in working order throughout the entire hotel. We are excited to be starting renovations to the... More 

Level Contributor
105 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at the Hyatt downtown. Overall stay was good. Rooms are a bit dated. Construction has everything all messed up. Did not appreciate house keeping knocking on the door at 9 am. Front desk very helpful. Close proximity to convention center makes this hotel ideal. I wish I could have valet my car but valet was always away seemed like... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nevin H
Nicole M, Manager at Hyatt Regency Rochester, responded to this review

Hello Nevin H, Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your most recent experience. We appreciate the feedback. I am happy to see that your stay was good. It is great to hear that our staff was helpful during your stay. They work hard to ensure that all of our guests needs are taken care... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

109 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (95)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
View from Room (11)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (38)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
0.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
0.9 mi away
Strathallan - a DoubleTree by Hilton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Inn On Broadway
Inn On Broadway
#19 of 30 in Rochester
4.5 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.7 mi away
The East Avenue Inn & Suites
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Food & drink at the hotel
Scene on Main
Scene on Main
Cuisines: American, International
Things to do
  • Tennis Court
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Discover the perfect blend of location, style and authentic hospitality at our downtown Rochester hotel. Unwind at our Scene on Main Restaurant and Lounge or relax by our heated indoor pool after your workout in our 24 hour fitness center. Whether you are in town for business, vacation, a wedding or special getaway, you will find that the Hyatt Regency Rochester is the ideal choice. Our urban and contemporary Rochester New York hotel offers over 20,000 square feet of function space which provides an ideal setting for weddings, corporate and social events and galas. We are connected to the Rochester Convention Center by a sky bridge and only a short walk to shopping, dining and nightlife of the East Avenue and Park Avenue hot spots. We are situated just minutes from the airport, and we offer a complimentary shuttle throughout the day. Whether you are planning a meeting, wedding, family reunion or a romantic getaway, Hyatt Regency Rochester is the premier accommodation you deserve. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Rochester

Address: 125 East Main Street, Rochester, NY 14604
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $125 - $225 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hyatt Regency Rochester 3.5*
Number of rooms: 338
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hyatt Hotels Corporation so you can book your Hyatt Regency Rochester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Rochester Hotel Rochester
Rochester Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Rochester
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Rochester
#8 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay