We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 105: English reviews
niagara falls
Reviewed October 16, 2016

the hotel was very nice the only thing was very uncomfortable bed was easy to get to malls and different restaurants actually one of the best I've been to panna vino I will be returning to this restaurant as the food service and astmosphere were excellent music was great as well felt at home not a chain

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nothappyNiagaraFalls
HIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

nothappyNiagaraFalls, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the bed experince, but I am pleased you like our location and things to do in the area. I am also happy you enjoyed your dinner. Thank you, Brian Ugorek General Manager

Highland, New York
Reviewed October 3, 2016

Staff is VERY nice. Conveniently located. Hotel is always busy but is in need of a makeover. Carpets worn and dingy, microwave in room has a dial instead of being digital. Toilet stopped up the morning we left. (Did not report. Figured the maid would see it.) Elevator scratched and worn walls. This is NOT the fault of the staff...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Helen G
HIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Helen G, Thank you for your comments about the staff, I will be sure to pass that along to them. We will be starting this winter with a full remodel of the property. Please be sure to come back and check us out and see what you think. Thank you, Brian Ugorek General Manager

Port Dover, Canada
Reviewed September 26, 2016

Holiday Inn Selects are great to stop at, for 1 or more days. Well laid out with normally clean rooms and up to date furniture. This location could use an update. The rooms were nice but not as clean as most. The elevator was old and worrisome. The breakfast was excellent and all of the staff were amazing.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Yesforscotland
HIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Yesforscotland, Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. We will be getting an update starting this winter. Be sure to stop back and see us! Thank you, Brian Ugorek General Manager

West Plains, Missouri
Reviewed September 17, 2016

This was my first time here and I was surprised and so enjoyed the place. It was a $20.00 cab ride to the airport and walking distance to some very nice places to eat, i.e. Olive Garden. I was surprised that a Holiday Inn Express had a club room that had cold water and soda's and snacks available for those...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Louis K
HIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Louis K, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. I am glad to hear this was your first time. I hope you will continue to choose us to stay at on your next trip to Rochester. Thank you, Brian Ugorek General Manager

Scotland
Reviewed June 14, 2016

Stopped overnight in Rochester while touring. Had not made a reservation anywhere and chose the holiday inn on previous good experience. The guy on reception couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. The corridors and our room were a little worn and tired but the bedding, towels and room/bathroom were clean and tidy. The hotel is well situated for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Loanhead
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear Loanhead, Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts and concerns. We are so pleased to know you liked the service you received from our friendly staff. Your comments encourages our team members to work even harder and consistently delight our guests. We would like to apologize for the condition of our property and the troubles you...

Pella, Iowa
Reviewed May 4, 2016

I chose the Holiday Inn Express for its proximity to a business meeting I had the next morning. I've stayed at a few IHG properties, this was just average, maybe a bit dated. With that being said, the room was clean and comfortable with quite a few restaurants within walking distance. I had a room facing the major road and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim Z
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear Jim Z, Thank you for staying with us on your recent visit to Rochester. I will let the housekeeping staff know that you were satisfied with the cleanliness of your room. They greatly appreciate hearing from guest's that their hard work is noticed. Also if you could let us know in the request section of your next reservation that...

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewed March 6, 2016

I was very disappointed. After having stayed at numerous Holiday Inn Express properties around the country, I assumed this hotel would exhibit the same level of cleanliness, freshness, and comfort. The hotel is in an extreme need of a renovation. The interior is very worn, dark and dated. My room only had two electrical outlets which is very inferior for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NaniMahalo
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear Linda p, I am very sorry to hear that we were not able to meet your expectation. Please call me regarding your stay and what room you were in. I would like to discuss the issues you mentioned and review your room to see why our housekeeping and maintenance staff has not address the issues your reported. I apologize...

Northampton, United Kingdom
Reviewed February 27, 2016

Stayed for 4 nights whilst in business in the area - a good selection of restaurants both opposite and adjacent to the hotel which is a plus. Common areas of the hotel are obviously older, but all clean and well maintained. Worth a very good rating as the rooms are a decent size with a large, very comfortable bed, so...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank djdpearson
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear djdpearson, Thank you your most recent stay at our location. I am glad that you found our location to be convenient to the many area restaurants and shopping. I hope your trip home was a safe one and we hope that you will keep us i mind the next time your travels bring you to Rochester. Sincerely, Laroy Burgess...

Rochester, New York
Reviewed February 10, 2016

The room was very clean and pleasant. The bed was comfortable. The free breakfast was better than most and the breakfast room attendants were very nice. The young man at the front desk was also very nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carole S
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear Carol A, Thank you for taking time to review our hotel. We do our best everyday to provide excellent accommodations at affordable prices. It is nice to hear when we meet this mark. Sincerely, Laroy Burgess General Manager

Reviewed December 6, 2015 via mobile

Used to be the Rochester Plaza hotel. Clean rooms, nice soft beds with a million pillows. We wanted to put in the AC but they turn it off for the winter. Windows are also screwed shut. Front desk said it was a new regulation. They need more staff at the front desk. Especially when there's a conference like ours....I waited...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Katie N
GMHIERochester, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece, responded to this review

Dear Katie N, Thank you for taking the time to review the Holiday Inn Downtown. Unfortunately, we are the Holiday Inn Express Rochester-Greece. The next time your travels bring to Rochester please consider staying with us! Our hotel is located on State Route 104 (West Ridge Road), Exit 24 A off of I-390 North, in the town of Greece. We...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

41 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rochester hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Rochester North
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn West
Comfort Inn West
#24 of 30 in Rochester
62 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Homewood Suites Rochester/Greece
7.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Rochester West/Greece
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Rochester-Greece Enjoy a relaxing stay at our Rochester, New York hotel, which offers you premium amenities and an ideal location off Route 104, with quick access to the Rochester business district. Our Rochester hotel is conveniently located near area attractions including Seabreeze Amusement and Water Park, Highland Park, the Seneca Zoo, and Geva Theater, all just a few miles from our hotel in Rochester, NY. Local sports teams include the Red Wings baseball team, the new Rochester Razorsharks basketball team, Rhinos Soccer and the Rochester Americans hockey team. If shopping is your preference, check out the Mall at Greece Ridge, with over 100 unique shops, just one mile from our Rochester, NY hotel. Business travelers looking for a hotel convenient to Rochester Airport (ROC) will benefit from our location near many area businesses such as Frontier Corp, Delphi, Eastman Kodak, Carestream Health and Bausch & Lomb. Close to our Rochester hotel are several area colleges including the University of Rochester, SUNY Brockport, Rochester Institute of Technology, Roberts Wesleyan and Nazareth College. Our Rochester, New York hotel aims to bring you top service and comfort with a 24-hour Fitness Center, free high-speed Internet access, a meeting room and a complimentary hot breakfast bar. Book your Rochester hotel room now and Stay Smart at our Holiday Inn Express in Rochester, NY. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece

Address: 1635 W Ridge Rd, Rochester, NY 14615-2508
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $89 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, IHG, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece Hotel Rochester
Holiday Inn Rochester
Rochester Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Rochester - Greece staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“not a problem”
 of 5 bubbles nothappyNiagaraFalls, Oct 16, 2016 | Read review
“Away from elevator”
 of 5 bubbles Yesforscotland, Sep 26, 2016 | Read review
“Our room was quiet - I believe the rooms are well insulated from noise.”
 of 5 bubbles PenelopeOdyssey, Aug 22, 2015 | Read review
“rooms are large and very roomy very clean has a fridge microwave iron and ironing board hair blower flat screen ty hbo lots of channels bed was very nice a king bed sleept like a baby in it coffee 24/7 best motel ive ever stayed in and ive stayed in a lot just cant say enough about this hotel it was awesome”
 of 5 bubbles L4836FTmichaelw, Apr 26, 2015 | Read review
“All rooms seem to be pretty good location, none seem to be in a noisier location than others.”
 of 5 bubbles wayb, Mar 16, 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay