We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

330 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 318: English reviews
Level Contributor
28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2016

As someone else mentioned, this hotel is better for families than couples. Alot of noises in the halls such as the many kids running up and down the halls early in the morning and housekeeping having conversations directly outside the door about how dirty a certain room was when they checked out. Location is great, gentleman at check-out was very... More 

Helpful?
Thank KookyPirate
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western for your trip to Rochester, I am glad to hear you enjoyed your time with us and will be more the happy to share your kind words with Robin our breakfast attendant. We look forward to your next visit to the Rochester area. More 

Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

Rooms not ready, obviously past check in time or this would not be an issue. Also under construction and no place to sit and wait for rooms. Rooms once cleaned are nice. Lots of kids in hotel for soccer tournament. Refrigerator and microwave nice for families. Furniture in good condition. Very nice mattress, not to soft or hard but bring... More 

Helpful?
Thank hplinka
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for the review on the property, I am sorry to hear that you had to wait for a clean room as that is the last thing we want. I however am happy to hear it was worth the wait for a newly renovated room. I am glad you enjoyed all the amenities that we... More 

Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
81 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016 via mobile

Making our annual shopping trip for 3 days this hotel is an ideal location. Currently the lobby is undergoing some renovations, which does not affect check in and day to day stuff. Checkin was quick and efficient with cold bottled water and chips offered. Our room (305) was clean upon arrival... King bed, easy chair, desk with office chair, fridge,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Bagpus
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us, I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time. The property is in a great location to all the shopping and restaurants in the area. I am also glad to hear you enjoyed on e of the newly renovated rooms and that the... More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2016

I stayed here for 2 days. This is a nice hotel. Front desk manager is friendly and humble (He offered us some water bottles for our journey at the time of checkout). Rooms are clean. Hotel is located next to many restaurants and shopping paces.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Satyendra Kumar M
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western Rochester, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and we made it as comfortable as possible. We are lucky to be in the location we are in for all the great shopping and dining that Rochester has to offer. We look forward to your next visit. More 

Staten Island, NY, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2016

The hotel is being renovated, so the lobby is clearly under construction, but the employee at the desk was very friendly and helpful, and the room was clean and comfortable. I did have a little trouble with the TV, but I figured it out fast enough.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Pamela L
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I am happy to hear that even though we are under renovation we exceeded your expectations. I am glad we were able to resolve the TV issue in a quick manor for you, we look forward to seeing you the next time you are in the area. More 

Rochester, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

It was under construction. But, the room I had was not awesome but okay. The major complaint is that my room was next to the exit door and when the contractors started work, early in the am, they would use the door to go from floor to floor and it just kept slamming and slamming. Got up way to early... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Jackie, Thank you so much for taking the time to share with me your concerns with the property. I am sorry to hear that you had issues while staying with us. I have looking into this and will be correcting the issue with the door to ensure the issue does not effect others in the future. without feedback like... More 

Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2016

The room, beds and accommodations were excellent, and all staff were unfailingly helpful. What a pleasant place. We stayed an additional night. We have had so many unpleasant surprises in other Hotels, but this was ideal.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John D
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear John. Thank you so much for choosing the Best Western Rochester Marketplace Inn. I am pleased to hear that we exceeded you expectations. I will be happy to share you kind words with the staff. We all look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the area. More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2016

No hot water, under construction, over worked staff, breakfast poor, shower water did not drain quickly so up to your ankles in dirty water, short on towels, hotel over booked to the max, horrible odor in rooms and hallways, stained carpets, Bed comfortable

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Mac-the-Knight
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing the Best Western for your lodging needs while in Rochester. I am very sorry to hear that you ran into issues while you were here. I can assure you that we have resolved all of your concerns. if you would like to further discuss them please do not hesitate to contact me at jmahoney@visions-hotels.com.... More 

Muscat
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

Rooms are small with bathrooms even smaller. The front office staff Priyan and Victoria are good. But Marques (i guess that's his name) is rude. The breakfast is so so and the place gets crammed if there are more than 10 people. Wouldnt really recommend nor would I go again

Helpful?
1 Thank Avaantida
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review your stay with us. I am very sorry to hear that you had issues during your stay with us and will address your concerns. I am pleased however to share that we are in the process of renovating the property which is to include a brand... More 

Durham, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2016

We have stayed at this Best Western before and were always pleased with our stay. There is a lot of work going on now and rooms are being updated. I'm very happy to hear the breakfast room is being enlarged. The staff as always were very pleasant and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Richard F
James_Best_Western, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn, responded to this review

Dear Richard Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about your stay, I am happy that you always stay with us when traveling to Rochester. As you mentioned we are undergoing a major renovation to the property and I am excited for you to see all the changes the next time you are n the area. Thank... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

24 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rochester
1.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester Airport - University Area
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester / Henrietta
4.8 mi away
Radisson Hotel Rochester Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Rochester - Marketplace
6.3 mi away
Radiance Inn And Suites
Radiance Inn And Suites
#27 of 30 in Rochester
3.5 of 5 stars 203 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Rochester - University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Best Western Rochester Marketplace is perfectly located in the "heart" of Rochester's shopping and restaurant district.We are minutes from all major highways and the Rochester International Airport. We offer plush accommodations featuring micro fridges, 40-inch flat panel televisions with DVD players, wired and wireless internet access, and a fabulous free hot full breakfast buffet for all our guests. We are minutes from the city center, convention district, and all major universities and corporations. Our staff will gladly shuttle you to any venue with in five miles of our property. Our staff looks forward to being your home away from home when visiting the Rochester New York area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn

Address: 940 Jefferson Rd, Rochester, NY 14623-3214
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Rochester
Price Range: $93 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rochester Marketplace Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Marketplace Hotel Rochester
Best Western Rochester
Rochester Best Western
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Rochester
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay