We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Hotel Indigo East End

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo East End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

490 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo East End
See the most recent reviews
Showing 481: English reviews
US
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Stayed for a wedding weekend and were quite disappointed. The front desk was completely understaffed, sometimes with no one manning it or picking up the phones. Lines stacked up at the desk and phone calls to the desk frequently went unanswered after half a dozen rings or more. Staff is very young, inexperienced and inefficient. We felt lucky that our...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank xeno111
Lauren H, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Xeno111, I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for writing a review about our hotel. It is very important that we receive feedback from our Guests in regards to their stay with us. I sincerely apologize about the lack of service that you received when visiting us, particularly the Front Desk. We normally never have a...

Reviewed June 24, 2015

The staff were excellent and very helpful. The room - beds fine and comfortable, poor lighting, the TV was a little shaky and the water was not very hot. The cost was way too much for an average hotel room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 932audreyg
Kristen R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear 932audreyg, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. While I am sorry that the hotel did not live up to your expectations, I am happy to read that our staff did. We do hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to win you over. All the best,...

Long Island, New York
Reviewed June 24, 2015

We had used this location as a jumping off point to explore the mid, and eastern Long Island. The hotel was newly renovated (last summer) and looked very sharp, very edgy, and very clean. Its located behind the Riverhead outlet mall if you are into that. The Hotel is cleverly positioned that you cant really see the huge mall, if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Neiliee
Kristen R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Neiliee, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon! All the best, Lauren Hogan General Manager Hotel Indigo East End

Worcester, Massachusetts
Reviewed June 23, 2015

Stayed here 2 nights for a friend's wedding. Booked 6 months in advance and requested a poolside room, was told by the booking agent on the phone that would be no problem. When we checked in we were told none of these rooms were available, receptionist did not care at all. Gave us two keys, one of which did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qino2
Kristen R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Qino2, Thank you for taking the time to post a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to read that your stay was less than great. We strive to provide the best service possible and it seems we failed to deliver during your stay. I apologize for the noise you endured so early in the...

Boston, MA
Reviewed June 20, 2015

Our hotel room was nothing extraordinary, however it is very comfortable and clean. The hotel is in a great location for exploring the North and South Forks of Long Island. The staff were friendly and very accommodating. We arrived late our first night and had dinner in the hotel restaurant. The food was average yet satisfying. The hotel pool is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marcysmom
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear marcysmom, Thank you for leaving us a review about your stay. We appreciate your kind words regarding our property particularly our pool being gorgeous and our rooms being very comfortable and clean. Your comments motivate us to work harder to provide the best customer experience possible. We hope to host you once again for chance to provide an even...

Sarasota, Florida
Reviewed June 12, 2015

I always seem to stay here when I visit family in the Hamptons. This property use to be another rundown chain hotel and the change to Indigo transformed this into a very modern and chic looking place. Very nice front staff people greeted me. The room is beautiful and clean with excellent bedding and nice toiletries.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank C s
Kristen R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear C s, Thank you so much for taking the time to post such a nice review from your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Lauren Hogan General Manager Hotel Indigo East End

Reviewed June 10, 2015 via mobile

The staff are friendly and accommodating. Horace, the shuttle driver, is great. Facilities are very clean, comfortable and safe. The room service menu is okay; I felt it was a bit limited. There are a few restaurant options though so no shortage of meal options. Travelling alone though I sometimes prefer room service. Approximately a ten minute drive from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail444
Kristen R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Gail444, Thank you so much for taking the time to post feedback from your recent stay with us. I am so happy to read that our staff took care of you while staying with us. We hope to welcome you back very soon! All the best, Lauren Hogan General Manager Hotel Indigo East End

Bay Shore, New York
Reviewed May 30, 2015 via mobile

My husband and I spent 2 nights at Hotel Indigo following our wedding. I was initially a little put off by the staff but overall we enjoyed our stay. The highlights were the private winery tour package and dinner at Bistro 72. The winery tour included a private town car for 5 hours and tastings at 3 locations. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Katie B
Lake Grove, New York
Reviewed May 22, 2015

The location cannot be beat nor can the atmosphere! Close to Tanger Outlet and North Fork Vineyards Hotel Indigo also offers a pool, restaurant and best rooms ever. We have been there as a couple and for business.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank JKSnyder
Kristen R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear JKSnyder, Thank you so much for the review regarding your recent stay with us. We hope to welcome you back soon! All the best, Lauren Hogan General Manager Hotel Indigo East End

New York
Reviewed May 21, 2015

After reading other reviews, I realized that I can't comment on the housekeeping service because we only stayed one night. But the hotel deserves 4 stars because it is clean, it is modern, all of the amenities were excellent, and the Bistro, for breakfast, was superb. The beds were comfortable and the bathroom and shower were very nicely equipped (although...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ciocio1
Kristen R, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear ciocio1, Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review regarding your stay at the Indigo. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed the stay as well as all the hotel has to offer. We do hope to welcome you back very soon! All the best, Lauren Hogan General Manager Hotel Indigo East End

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

116 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (79)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
60 reviews
22.6 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
178 reviews
9.3 mi away
The Quogue Club
The Quogue Club
#1 of 1 in Quogue
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the very center of it all — the Hamptons,the North Fork, beaches, vineyards,shopping and nightlife, Hotel Indigo is yourstarting point for all the excitement Long Island's East End has in store for you. Indigo has all the luxuries and amenities you deserve. From the restaurant and lounge to our fireplaces,pool, and outdoor spaces, find your greatescape in one of our 100 contemporaryguestrooms on over eight private acres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo East End

Address: 1830 W Main St, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901-3113
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Price Range: $116 - $248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo East End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Indigo East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo East End Riverhead, NY - Long Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from Hotel Indigo East End staff and other travelers.
12 questions
Ask a question
new jersey
Rome, Italy
New York City, New York
7 months ago
Exeter, New Hampshire
over a year ago

See all questions (12)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Indigo East End staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Room rate over Labor weekend was extremely expensive for this standard of hotel. A car is essential.”
 of 5 bubbles dsmair47, Sep 21, 2016 | Read review
“Unless you have small children, poolside is not the best bet, especially for couples wanting a little privacy”
 of 5 bubbles hammys, Sep 7, 2016 | Read review
“Ask for poolside away from ice room.”
 of 5 bubbles cookie572015, Sep 4, 2016 | Read review
“Some rooms face the pool in the courtyard, that may be desirable if you use the pool”
 of 5 bubbles CaptMancuso, Aug 21, 2016 | Read review
“They're all ground level”
 of 5 bubbles Ken0739, Aug 10, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay