We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo East End

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hotel Indigo East End
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

453 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Indigo East End
See the most recent reviews
Showing 445: English reviews
Lancaster, PA, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were forced to reserve at the last minute in Riverhead, NY, a resort town at peak season, and literally got the last double room available that Monday. Internet reservation thru the hotel website was smooth, and the hotel gave me the military rate, which was great. Check in was smooth, room was as reserved, in a quiet section of... More 

Helpful?
Thank John C
EastEndHotels, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear John C, Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. We appreciate your loyalty as an IHG® Rewards Club member and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and dining experience with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2016

I had a hotel block here after my beautiful wedding. Our guests enjoyed our stay, and we even opted for an after party at Indigo's bar as well as breakfast in the morning. Tiffany (Director of Catering), Jonathan (Director of Food & Beverage) and Brittany (Director of Rooms) were all so nice and so accommodating. I would definitely recommend going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Lisa P
EastEndHotels, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Lisa P. Thank you for this great review! We are so pleased to hear that Jon, Tiffany and Brittany were helpful in your wedding planning process, we will be sure to pass on your comments. Congratulations on your wedding and we hope to welcome you back for your first anniversary! Lauren Hogan General Manager More 

Mohnton, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
101 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

The hotel is located in a good location for visiting the wine country. The staff was very friendly. Dinner in the restaurant was good, if a little pricey. Our room was comfortable and quiet. We stayed here with friends, who had recommended it.

Helpful?
Thank AnneandJohn803
EastEndHotels, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Thank you for your review, its great to hear that you enjoyed your dinner and that the staff was friendly! Our team takes great pride in this type of feedback so we will be sure to share it with them! Hope to welcome you back to Wine country again soon! Lauren Hogan General Manager More 

Rutherford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2016

We stayed at Hotel Indigo this past weekend while on a bus trip to the Hamptons. The hotel is very nice and clean. My only complaint is our private buffet breakfast was sparse and once the food ran out, that was it.

Helpful?
Thank LucyNJ_07070
EastEndHotels, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear LucyNJ_07070, Thank you for your review. We are so glad that you enjoyed the hotel, however we are upset to hear that the breakfast did not meet your expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our Food & Beverage team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Wonderful and great hotel with great employees. Tidy everywhere and very comfortable. Very nice pool. We had a problem with our car as the battery was down. Reported at the lobby they were all busy with helping us out. Thanks again to Nadine, her mother in law and John who drove to a mechanic to help us out - you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark K
EastEndHotels, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team was so helpful. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again soon! Sincerely, Lauren Hogan General Manager More 

Hoboken, New Jersey
Level Contributor
103 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2016 via mobile

Had a problem with their reservation department which happens to be in salt lake city...spoke with Victoria and Phillip and both were not interested in helping me in any way... if they worked for me they would be fired. . I then Dialed the hotel directly and was assisted by Nicole who was excellent and friendly and also accommodating upon... More 

Helpful?
Thank joeybb2016
EastEndHotels, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Dear Joeybb2016, Thank you for your review, we apologize that you experienced an issue with the reservation department but am so glad to hear that Nicole from our staff was helpful! We hope to be able to welcome you back again in the future! Lauren Hogan General Manager More 

Rockville Centre, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2016

The service at Hotel Indigo is superb. They have been instrumental in organizing and hosting a small, annual golf outing for a group of my closest friends. The schedule they have arranged is flawless. Thank you Jeff. The experience from check-in to check-out is first class. Way too nice for my cast of characters but greatly appreciated. Lauren the GM... More 

Helpful?
Thank JayMac08
EastEndHotels, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the great review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and dinner with us. We are truly looking forward to helping plan next years outing! Sincerely, Lauren Hogan General Manager More 

Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

I was in town for a good friend's wedding at a vineyard nearby like many people who stay here I'm sure. My girlfriend and I booked it for two nights because the wedding fell on Memorial Day Weekend. We arrived on Saturday and checked in with no issues, unfortunately when we opened the door to our room we immediately noticed... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mark N
EastEndHotels, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the issues you experienced at the beginning of your stay due to the room conditions. These issues will be addressed with our team. We are glad to hear that you were able to enjoy the restaurant and pool. We value your... More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2016

Harry at the front desk was helpful. Bistro 72 is understaffed, I feel bad for the servers working there. They were completely slammed the day I was there. Seems like frontdesk doesn't know the difference between IHG platinum member vs. non IHG members (in terms of explaining the benefits to the platinum members). Overall, I recommend this property.

Helpful?
Thank Tony L
Rye, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016 via mobile

We waited 20 minutes in the line to place a room service order. The menu is basic and when asked for a toast they said no and did not offer any alternative. At breakfast we waited for one hour. For a $450 night rate, you expect something better. A shame.

Helpful?
Thank calimay
EastEndHotels, General Manager at Hotel Indigo East End, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Please contact... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

110 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (14)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Riverhead
3.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Long Island East End
0.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Riverhead
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express East End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Shelter Island House
Shelter Island House
#1 of 5 in Shelter Island
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
22.6 mi away
Baron's Cove
Baron's Cove
#1 of 5 in Sag Harbor
4.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
16.1 mi away
Southampton Long Island Hotel
Southampton Long Island Hotel
#5 of 8 in Southampton
3.5 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the very center of it all — the Hamptons,the North Fork, beaches, vineyards,shopping and nightlife, Hotel Indigo is yourstarting point for all the excitement Long Island's East End has in store for you. Indigo has all the luxuries and amenities you deserve. From the restaurant and lounge to our fireplaces,pool, and outdoor spaces, find your greatescape in one of our 100 contemporaryguestrooms on over eight private acres. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Indigo East End

Address: 1830 West Main Street, Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Hamptons > Riverhead
Price Range: $195 - $422 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Indigo East End 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, IHG, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Indigo East End reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Indigo East End Riverhead, NY - Long Island
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay