We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel

Save
Share
1830 West Main Street, Rt. 25 Route 25, Riverhead, NY 11901
4 people are viewing this hotel
Hotels.com
$256
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$256
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/14/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$221
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/16/22
Booking.com$256
Travelocity$256
ZenHotels.com$278
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (123)
360
Panoramas (16)
Room & Suite (94)
What is Travelers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travelers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travelers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel
Updated 11/20/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 8 hotels in Riverhead
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.0
Value
3.9
Travelers' Choice
At the Hotel Indigo® Long Island East End hotel, our neighborhood sets the stage for a perfect getaway. Our pet-friendly hotel in the heart of the North Fork is close to the Hamptons, world-class beaches, great shopping, and Long Island's Wine Country. Our gathering space is perfect for a board meeting or wedding for up to 250 people. Spend time around the stunning poolscape, or enjoy cocktails in front of our outdoor, wood-burning fireplace. Savor the innovative menu at Bistro 72, where Chef Deborah Scherer serves seasonal farm-to-table dishes, local wine pairings, and even vodka distilled from potatoes grown on Long Island.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Evening entertainment
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Vending machine
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Massage
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Room service
Safe
VIP room facilities
Iron
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Trendy
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, German

Location

Full view
41Car recommended
Grade: 41 out of 100
12Restaurantswithin 0.75 miles
3Attractionswithin 0.75 miles
610Reviews18Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 249
  • 216
  • 80
  • 40
  • 25
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
berks17 wrote a review Jul 2022
Los Angeles11 contributions13 helpful votes
Courteous, caring and professional staff made this weekend stay for a wedding a decent experience. But man do the rooms need to be updated! Not enough outlets; no USB ports; no interactive TVs; horrible, harsh lighting; very limited patio rooms (which could've provided more natural light); the weakest water pressure in a hotel ever (seriously, not exaggerating); and even a bathroom sink outlet that forces you to plug in with the cord toward the backsplash so a hair dryer or other big hand-held appliance plug can't fit. Paying around 375 a night to not be by the ocean was ridiculous as it doesn't come anywhere close to what a "boutique" hotel experience should be. The best part of the stay was the rehearsal dinner - great experience outside under a tent. Great service and really good food in a secluded grass area in the back.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel
Responded 1 week ago
Hi berks17, Thank you for your feedback, and I am glad you visited Hotel Indigo Long Island East End. Here we provide a quality stay in an environment to rest and enjoy your vacation with your loved ones. I received your comments and am sorry we didn't meet your expectations. I know that you have options when making a reservation and choose us because we are different. I forwarded your comments to our local area managers and took action to avoid issues like this happening again. I hope you allow us to host your next stay. All the best, Oscar C. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
pretzel124 wrote a review Jul 2022
new york16 contributions3 helpful votes
The North Fork is one of the most beautiful places on Earth, with its endless wineries and farm markets, and Indigo East End is the perfect place to stay while you explore. The grounds are very pretty, the big pool is heated and surrounded by couches and lounge chairs, there is a giant fireplace lit every night, good food and cocktails, and the rooms are nice. The staff is impressive and friendly, with GM Milissa ensuring all the perks for IHG members are acknowledged, which I truly appreciate! Right down the road is the awesome Lavender Farm which is in full bloom now, and berry picking at Windy Acres Farm. Big refrigerators in the rooms make it easy to store your local wines as well as fresh fruits and vegetables that you pick up from all the farms. Indigo East End is an all-around relaxing place to be, especially after a day of exploring all the loveliness that the North Fork has to offer.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Kristin wrote a review May 2022
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I called bc i had one charge of $100 and a charge of $25. i was charged $100 for smoking in the room. which we didn't. i don't even smoke in my house. when speaking to the manager Melissa she there was evidence . they found ashes by the window. i tried to explain to her that it wasn't me . if there were ashes it was from the ppl prior. maybe they should clean their rooms better . Anyways i was charged for something that had nothing to do with me
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel
Responded Jun 4, 2022
Hello kristindS3831GQ, Thanks for sharing feedback. We offer cozy rooms and modern business amenities. However, I am sorry that your stay did not go as planned. Your review was made known to the team, and I'm confident improvements will be made to deliver complete guest satisfaction. In line with this, do know that I sent a private message to further reach out to you. Despite the setbacks mentioned in your review, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area for a chance to make your stay better than the last. Best, Ronald R. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Yungmarie wrote a review Feb 2022
Irvington, New Jersey977 contributions67 helpful votes
+1
Hotel Indigo was definitely what was advertised on their site. I was headed out to The Hamptons and decided to book a hotel that was at least a half hour away and booked for only a night. Booking a room was very easy. Checking in was good and a breeze. Front office staff was very nice and informative. The lobby was very clean, spacious and quiet. There are only 2 floors and I got the upper floor which was great. My room was right off the elevator so didn't have to walk very far. The room was exactly what was pictured on their site as well and I loved every inch of it. The floor seemed quiet. I got a room that looked out into garden/lounge/lunch area. The beds were really comfortable and bathroom was a nice size for 2 people. They had a microwave, keurig and a fridge which was very cool. I would definitely stay here again. It is also in very close proximity to the Tanger Outlet Mall, if you love to shop :-) Parking is free (self parking) and a car in those parts is recommended. The hotel does have a restaurant and comes equipped with a full bar. The wait staff was very nice, attentive and friendly enough. I think it was called Bistro72 or The 72 Bistro :-) The food was really good. Prepared and brought out to you pretty hot. They also have happy hour where the drinks are half priced. Closes at 11pm There is a complimentary breakfast which starts at 7am USB ports at bedside/night table Staff wore their masks. There were sanitizers by the elevators, although the one on my floor seemed to have ran out. I would def stay here again!!
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Room Tip: 203 quiet & comfy
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Charles M wrote a review Nov 2021
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Stayed for 1 night with my wife and had previously stayed there before Covit. We were very disappointed and will never return or recommend to friends or Family. We checked in around 1 pm and before we had unpacked we heard a dog barking close by. The barking was loud and continued so we complained at the front desk and were given another room on the same floor, 3 rooms away from the 1st room. We went shopping on Black Friday to Tangers Outlets and returned to the room that evening. When i went to sit down to remove my shoes on the only chair in the room the chair colapsed and I fell to the floor. One of the chairs 5 pronged base arms was broken. Since I only weigh 160 pounds I was surprised. I got off the floor and saw that the chair was old and worn and not capable of supporting any weight. I was very tired so I readied for bed however, I once again heard the dog barking. This barking continued through the night. During the night the barking kept awakening me. When, I finally, got up at 5 am and stepped to the floor I realized that my left knee was hurting and caused me to limp. I got dressed and around 6:45 am I went to the front desk and complained again the dog barking and the chair collapsing. The lady at the front desk listened to me and said there had been previous complaints about the dog barking and management had a security person that made the rounds every 45 minutes during the night and had not heard the dog barking. I told the lady that prior to speaking to her I observed that the dog barking was coming from the room next to where I had originally been given and was now two rooms next to where I had been swithched to. She did not seem to believe me. She said why did I not report my falling on the collapsed chair when it happened I had told her that when I fell it was late and since I was able to get up off the floor and was tired from the day's activities I just got ready for sleeping. She asked me if the phone number on file was how I could be reached and I replied affirmatively.. When I checkied out of the room at 9:30 am and since no one had called me to follow up I now asked a different employee at the front desk if anything had been done and she said no. I then left the hotel telling her I would never return.
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel
Responded Dec 12, 2021
Hi charlesmB9361FP, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the noise, sleep quality, furniture, customer service, comfort, and value. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you how we make travel inspiring. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Traci F wrote a review Nov 2021
Plainview, New York35 contributions23 helpful votes
Stayed for one night for a friend's wedding. Clean, comfortable rooms. Nice venue. Especially loved the room decor for the cocktail hour. Food and drinks were good. Shout out to the staff at this hotel, wish I could remember the bartenders names in the cocktail hour room, they were great! Patient and smiling the whole night, props to them because we were a bit of a crazy crowd! The waitstaff & front desk reception staff were awesome, kept everything clean and were there in a flash if you needed anything. The after party moved into the hotel bar/dining area where Andrea was behind the bar at first alone running it like she was a machine! Another wedding crowd came in after us so it got very busy very fast but she kept it all together! Kate, (I believe she was one of the managers?) joined her behind the bar and the two of them together were amazing! They were working so hard and coming off of previous shifts, I honestly don't know how they didn't lose their minds! Thanks for a fun night!
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021
Value
Cleanliness
Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
wade b wrote a review Nov 2021
2 contributions
Amazing Hotel with top notch management ! Milissa is simply amazing when it comes to hospitality ! Another great stay for us, the Hotel is an oasis for us, everything is top notch; front desk,rooms, bar , restaurant t, and pool . Can’t wait to come back
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Larry G wrote a review Sep 2021
Kendall Park, New Jersey8 contributions2 helpful votes
We didn't know where to stay as this was our first visit to "The Hamptons." The hotel is nice. The pool is nice. It's just far from some areas (ie: Easthampton and beyond is well over an hour away with the traffic). Not a deal breaker though for the price.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
BoardingPass295702 wrote a review Aug 2021
5 contributions1 helpful vote
If don’t mind small rooms with poor WIFI, barking dogs presumably locked in their rooms, disinterested staff, very loud A/C, and an overwhelming nauseating smell of weed, then this is your place. Bathroom is strange too. No true shower door for privacy and towels are tucked underneath the sink plumbing fixture. On the positive side, this hotel has a nice bar and pool, and within 30 minutes of north fork vineyards. I don’t need to be back. There are other options in the vicinity.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel
Responded Oct 27, 2021
Dear BoardingPass295702, I appreciate you for sharing your review about your recent stay. I am very sorry that you did not experience an exemplary hotel stay due to the size of our room, the speed of our Wi-Fi, the service of our staff and the noise level inside the room. This is certainly below our usual high standard of service. Please be assured that I have noted and forwarded your comments for the management to improve. In the midst of the inconvenience, I am glad to know that our bar and pool were still appreciated. I very much hope that you will grant us the opportunity to prove ourselves again. Best Regards, Ben W. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
Susan D wrote a review Aug 2021
New York City, New York326 contributions66 helpful votes
Hotel Indigo is a great property if you will use the beautiful outdoor area, including the pool and restaurant. The rooms are clean. As mentioned in previous reviews, on the small side. The toilet needs to be upgraded to a higher toilet, but the shower is modern and fine. The bed is very comfortable, and the linens are good quality. They offered free continental Breakfast and it was very good, and Covid safe. You can eat it outdoors too. Very easy to travel to all the vineyards, farms and Orient Point. We also took a day trip to Montauk it was lovely not having an extra long ride. Make sure you reserve a NO SMOKING room if you don’t want the room to smell of cigarette or pot smoke. Also if you won’t take advantage of the pool, just chose the less expensive room in a hotel chain in Riverhead. The pool sets Hotel Indigo apart.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Plenty of parking in back.
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$267 - $334 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkLong IslandHamptonsRiverhead
NUMBER OF ROOMS
100
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel?
Nearby attractions include Tanger Outlets Riverhead (0.3 miles), Splish Splash (0.5 miles), and Lindt Chocolate Shop (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel?
Conveniently located restaurants include Bistro 72, Starbucks, and Auntie Anne's.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Does Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business center, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Hotel Indigo Long Island - East End, an IHG Hotel?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and German.