We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Rhinebeck
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

312 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 309: English reviews
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Out front is a sign: America's Oldest Inn. That seems incredible to me, but let's go with it. It has that olde feel. Right in the middle of the village, clean, large room, pet friendly, we've stayed here before and have always been welcomed by a warm, inviting staff. The Tavern is a warm place on a cold night. And... More 

Helpful?
Thank chmch
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in the Delamater House, Room 54. The room was okay, but the bathroom extremely small, as in powder room sized. The shower floor slanted a bit too much. The continental breakfast was just okay. The staff in the Inn were pleasant, but not sympathetic to our comment about the small bath and being awakened at 6:15 am by... More 

Helpful?
Thank celia-in-rehoboth
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

What a great experience we had here! The Beekman Arms is in the perfect spot. You can literally walk from there to so many stores and restaurants. There is even a small movie theater near there featuring sundance films. We were thrilled that they were able to give us a room by 2:30 PM when we called 9:00 AM that... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly M
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in the actual Inn and loved the history of the place. The bar, lobby and bedrooms were oozing with character and for such an old building, the facilities were actually very good. The Inn will never be as luxurious as a modern 5* hotel but it doesn't claim to be that. The bed was comfortable, the shower hot... More 

Helpful?
Thank Gareth T
Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you didn't not enjoy our Continental breakfast spread. We will certainly work on this for the future. Otherwise, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed the rest of your stay! Come see us again soon! More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My mother stayed here over 30 years ago and I don't suppose much has changed. It looked a little dated and perhaps needed a fresh lick of paint. The bar was dark and dingy but the beer was pretty good. The rooms were nice and clean and practical, one needed a step ladder to get onto the bed and you... More 

Helpful?
Thank Andy C
Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback on your recent stay to our Inn! We have made note of the observations you made in your review and will take the appropriate actions! It seems that you must have stopped in to town on the weekend of our Classic Car Show and Motorcycle show @ the Fairgrounds! Please see the Dutchess County Fairgrounds... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2016 via mobile

My high school friends and I have stayed at the Beek, as we call it, for our every-five-year reunions for at least the past 20 years. We will continue to do so for the next 20. This one was our 50th. Stayed in the Stone House the rooms are comfortable, well-kept, AC worked perfectly and the staff was attentive and... More 

Helpful?
Thank lj3944k
Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

It was such a pleasure meeting you all and getting the chance to serve you! We are happy to hear that you all have come back, year after year! It's such a pleasure to see happy, familiar faces! See you soon! More 

Level Contributor
38 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2016 via mobile

Full of character to look at from the outside but things just didn't quite work. The room door lock was broken when we arrived, the TV was not working, the air con was very noisy, they hadn't set up enough beds for us and there was no hot water for the shower in the morning. The breakfast was very poor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Northernshrimp123
Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

We just recently came out of some Infrastructure "difficulties". Due to our local ISP beginning a digital change-over for the cable, we were left with little-to no channels. This was, unfortunately, completely out of the Hotels hands. Time Warner Cable had to do a complete re-wiring of our buildings, because of the historical nature. This caused some delays, but everything... More 

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2016

I stayed for two nights at this hotel recently as it was recommended for a nearby wedding. From the write up and the recommendations I was expecting an historical gem full of old world charm. I had called up in advance to find out if the hotel would be able to book me a taxi from the nearby train station... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fiona G
Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear of your experience. The hotel "urr's" when making reservation for taxi's, as they can be unreliable. Any "late" or "absentee" taxi, then becomes the responsibility of the hotel. This is something we are working to rectify. We hope that you will give us another chance to accommodate a wonderful stay for you. More 

Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

Pleasant enough reception, but we did not arrive with a car so we were directed to our room at the Delamater and had to walk their with our luggage and no offer of help. It was across a busy road and down a couple of streets. The room was decoratively tired and not in a 'historic' building. There was no... More 

Helpful?
Thank glasshous3s
Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

Our greatest apologies on the experience of your stay! We had been experiencing some infrastructure problems, due to the Local Internet Service Provider doing a change-over to Digital television. Due to the historic nature of our buildings, we experienced quite a blow and had many issues with televisions, as this "change-over" to digital, had hit the Hudson Valley first. As... More 

Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2016

The room doors have large gaps at their bottoms, making cooling them a farce. The bathrooms are afterthoughts. The service is with their noses in the air. This place has been thru multiple owners in the time between making reservations and our visit, and the then current owners seemed to just be in this for the money.

Helpful?
Thank YeOldeBuzzard
Kayla B, General Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to give us feedback on your stay. The Ownership has had the property for 15 years, and is working diligently on many renovation projects. I have just recently taken over the property as Director Of Operations, and can assure you that guest experience & Satisfaction is one of our Number 1 priorities!... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

68 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (48)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rhinebeck
5.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Kingston
Hampton Inn Kingston
#1 of 10 in Kingston
4.5 of 5 stars 690 reviews
4.8 mi away
Courtyard Kingston
Courtyard Kingston
#3 of 10 in Kingston
4.0 of 5 stars 289 reviews
9.6 mi away
Roosevelt Inn
Roosevelt Inn
#1 of 4 in Hyde Park
4.5 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Kingston Hotel and Conference Center
10.3 mi away
Diamond Mills Hotel
Diamond Mills Hotel
#1 of 6 in Saugerties
4.0 of 5 stars 131 reviews
3.9 mi away
Church des Artistes Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Weary visitors have been staying at the Beekman Arms since 1766. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

Address: 6387 Mill St, Rhinebeck, NY 12572-1401
Location: United States > New York > Rhinebeck
Price Range: $85 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 74
Also Known As:
Beekman Arms And Delamater Hotel Rhinebeck
Beekman Arms Rhinebeck
Beekman Arms Hotel Rhinebeck
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing