We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

Save
6387 Mill St, Rhinebeck, NY 12572-1401
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
$209
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/22/20
Hotels.com
$209
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/22/20
$209
View Deal
Free cancellation until 06/22/20
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (109)
Room & Suite (32)
Dining (18)

About

#6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Rhinebeck
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Weary visitors have been staying at the Beekman Arms since 1766. Our fireplace is always a welcome sight in the cold winter months, and in the summer join in the fun events happening on our Delamater Lawn! Call the front Desk to see what happening at "the Beek"
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Quaint
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
589Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 166
  • 176
  • 106
  • 87
  • 54
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Highly recommend! Great location, gracious management, historic gem. The room was lovely and I enjoyed the complementary Sherry. Breakfast was very good. Had enjoyed a good lunch there too. If you can, try Fosters across the way for nice dinner.
Read more
Response from Beekman A, Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Responded Mar 15, 2020
Hello BetsyC, Thank you for choosing to travel to Rhinebeck and for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad that you were able to fulfill your desire to stay in the Inn, and we are even more glad that the experience was all that you had hoped it would be! Thank you for having lunch in the Tavern, we are glad that you enjoyed that experience as well! And that NY Cream Sherry truly is delicious, if you are able to come back perhaps you can take one home to enjoy! Thank you again, we hope to be able to welcome you back again soon!
Read more
My friends and I had a little reunion and stayed for a night at the historical Beekman Arms in Rhinebeck. We treated ourselves to a suite which was about $430. When found our way to the old firehouse, the room itself was freezing and looked like it hadn’t been used in months. The bathroom and various surfaces in the room had dead flies. Surely someone attending the room would have noticed this. We paid so much money and there wasn’t a nicety added by the hotel for our stay - no welcome note or even water. The front desk was totally lacking in personality or even care for us as guests. When we asked about the room being quite cold and if they could check the heater, the attendant said they’d bring a heater to the room. Not an apology or a smidgeon of warmth. When we returned to the room, the (small) heater was there - but it wasn’t turned on. All that time it could’ve been warming the place! It took over an hour to make the room bearable. We found the front desk staff to be inhospitable for an inn of such distinction. Even after our evening drink in one of the drawing rooms, the front desk attendent never even said goodnight as we left. The morning brunch crew redeemed our experience, and when we left for good, the nice hostess said goodbye. Still, we were left cold at the Beekman Arms - such a disappointment!
Read more
Response from Beekman A, Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Responded Mar 11, 2020
Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we are very sorry to hear you didn't find your accommodations with us to be acceptable. We want to apologize for the condition of the room upon your entry. It was unacceptable that the room was not attended to the morning before you checked in. Our procedure is that every room is gone into every day, and unfortunately your room was missed. The front desk has been notified of what happened and wants to extend an apology. Procedures are being gone over so that in the future our guests feel appreciated and know that we are here to make their stay the most enjoyable possible. We hope that you will give us another chance to see how wonderful a stay with us can be.
Read more
It pains me to write this review. The Beekman Arms has a place in history and my heart! We had a wonderful evening and excellent dinner. However our room was not fit for sleep. The room was clean, the bed fine, but the HEAT WAS OUT OF CONTROL! In the middle of the night the room temperature was well over 90 degrees. The building is old, the heat is steam and cast iron radiators. We opened the windows, but they fell shut, eventually we propped one window open with the ice bucket, another with a wastebasket and a third with the coffee maker. With he radiators blasting heat and and the windows open we eventually reached a point where the room was half cool and half baking! Heat rises, the windows had to be propped open, so the air above the open window was hot, and below was cool. Very early in the morning I discussed this with the women at the front desk. She explained that there is only one heating zone for the entire building and that she could turn it down from her computer..... I asked if we could move to another room and she said "No the hotel was fully booked". Later I learned that the hotel was NOT fully booked.... and it would have been easy to change rooms. Generally I am understanding of building and maintenance problems... Staff that do not tell the truth are NOT ACCEPTABLE. After talking to several members of the staff, my guess is that temperature-wise the rooms are ok in the spring and the fall but beware in the summer and winter.... Clearly the temperature is hard to control, the staff and management clearly knows about this problem, and they do not care enough to correct it or to warn guests of the potential issues.
Read more
Response from Beekman A, Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Responded Feb 27, 2020
Hello LastSecondTraveller, It pains us to read that review! Thank you for choosing to stay with us to begin with. We are truly sorry for your experience. The heat in this building is very hard to regulate, as our boilers are well over 100 years old also. When we run the heat the rooms that get the cycle first get very warm and the ones at the end of the cycle take longer to warm up, so while one room may be quite warm others may be quite chilly. We try to run it in a way to keep everyone comfortable, but that can prove quite difficult sometimes. In regards to the front desk agent telling you there were no other rooms to move to, you are right, completely unacceptable. She may have told you that because there were no rooms of the same type available, however she should have offered to upgrade you to another room that we did have available, it may not have been in the main inn but you would have at least had options. That issue has been addressed with all of our front desk agents, again we are sorry for your experience. We would love the opportunity to welcome you back to a room that we know you will find more than comfortable with no heating issues! Please contact management if you would like to be able to return so that we can make sure you are completely taken care of, the way we want all of our guests to feel when they are here with us! Thank you again for staying and for leaving us your feedback, we appreciate the opportunity to improve!
Read more
Time & time again a place of delight! The main house is your warm welcome. But the treaty houses by Delamater house is a whole different world of country side luxury. Fire place, space & 4 poster beds.
Read more
Response from Beekman A, Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Responded Feb 16, 2020
Hello J5822WZkimh, Thank you so much for your lovely review and for choosing to stay with us, we appreciate it! We are so glad that you enjoyed your time here with us, we hope that you will continue to return! Thank you again, we hope to see you soon!
Read more
The room was very quaint. The bed and pillows were so comfy. You can feel the history here picturing George Washing providing orders to his men below. Plan ahead for your room as the stairs may be a challenge for some. The staff was so nice and the food was delicious.
Read more
Response from Beekman A, Manager at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Responded Feb 14, 2020
Hello Dave-Tried-It-Here, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time out to leave us a review, we appreciate it! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the room and bed to be comfortable. It means so much that the staff was good to you and you had a chance to enjoy our Tavern as well! We hope that you will return for another visit soon! Thank you again
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $346 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beekman arms and delamater hotel rhinebeck, beekman arms rhinebeck, beekman arms hotel rhinebeck
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkRhinebeck
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed and, for featured or sponsored sort orders, partners’ payments may also influence the order of the accommodations listed.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Nearby attractions include Al Stickle 5 & Dime Store (0.06 miles), Beekman Arms Antique Market (0.02 miles), and The Gallery At Rhinebeck (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Posto, Cinnamon Indian Cuisine, and Bread Alone.
Is Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Rhinebeck.
Are pets allowed at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Staatsburgh State Historic Site / Mills Mansion (5.0 miles), Wilderstein Historic Site (2.7 miles), and Hutton Brickyards (2.8 miles).