We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn

Save
Share
6387 Mill St, Rhinebeck, NY 12572-1401
Lowest prices for your stay
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/21
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
$199
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/15/21
FindHotel
StayForLong
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (112)
Room & Suite (35)
Dining (18)

About

#6 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in Rhinebeck
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Weary visitors have been staying at the Beekman Arms since 1766. Our fireplace is always a welcome sight in the cold winter months, and in the summer join in the fun events happening on our Delamater Lawn! Call the front Desk to see what happening at "the Beek"
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Parking
Wifi
Restaurant
Breakfast buffet
Complimentary instant cofffee
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Cable / satellite TV
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Historic Hotel
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
604Reviews4Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 168
  • 182
  • 109
  • 89
  • 56
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sherpa56949723902 wrote a review Jun 12
2 contributions
I have known about this hotel for many years but never stayed there. It has been kept as it was years ago with some modern conveniences. Having said that, the door to our room on the third floor, had a space of 4-6 inches or so between the bottom of the door and the floor. The room had no phone which is no big deal unless you want to call the front desk. The bed was the highest I have ever seen or slept and I'm almost 6'2". Difficult for my shorter partner top get into. The worst thing was that when taking a shower the water turned blazing hot in the middle of it. I would not recommend you unless you want a colonial American experience.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Helpful
Share
Boxter98 wrote a review Jun 12
Westchester County, New York1633 contributions132 helpful votes
Very good food preparation and plating. Old school in many ways. Lunch. Nice portions. Club sandwich is our favorite. Good, attentive service. We always sit in the outside sunroom. Very open and pleasant. We find the inside dingy and dark. We were visiting the baby, kid, mama store. Now StarryBird Kids was sapling shop. Wonderful store. Excellent service and great products.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Pascale V wrote a review Apr 2021
Princeton, New Jersey22 contributions6 helpful votes
Vastly overpriced for the quality. I had a little suite with a lounge furnished like a second-rate dentist's waiting room, complete with torn and tatty armchairs. Cleanliness was approximate (I found a large hair-clip under my bedside table). Faulty lightbulb was only replaced the day after I reported it. Taking advantage of covid they don't serve any kind of breakfast although the restaurant is functioning. Just a convenient alibi to economize. The place is ok but not the luxury historical inn I expected and paid for.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Beekman Arms, Agency / Consultant at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Responded Apr 27, 2021
Hi Pascale, Thank you for choosing to book a room with us during your visit to Rhinebeck. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay. With a campus style property like ours sometimes it can be confusing as to where exactly you're booking your room, which is why we always tell guests to contact our front desk if you are not sure. We are sorry that you were not booked to stay in the main inn as you were expecting. We will speak to the housekeepers about missing a hair clip, that should not have happened, as with the light bulb, it should have been noticed prior to your arrival, we are truly sorry for that! As far as breakfast, yes we did do away with it because of Covid, the safety of guests and staff is a priority. Thank you again, we would be happy to be able to welcome you back to a room in our main inn that we are sure you would love.
Read more
carrickp wrote a review Apr 2021
Little Rock, Arkansas22 contributions4 helpful votes
I was interested in arranging a stay at the hotel. Had a couple of questions. Sent in the web site e-mail form, never got a response. Telephoned and the desk person could not answer my question and said a manager would get in touch with me. No one did. It’s just as well, because if this is an indication of how their service is **when I’m trying to give them money** then it doesn’t sound like this is the kind of place at which I want to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Traveled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from Beekman Arms, Agency / Consultant at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Responded Apr 17, 2021
Hi Carrickp, We would love to be able to welcome you to Rhinebeck. Sometimes with so many different people working the front desk they do not realize something has been missed on the email. We would be happy to answer any questions you have of course, you can always call us at 845-876-7077 option 1, if you cannot get through we will give you a call right back as soon as we are available. Side note the hotel manager has been away for a bit so perhaps that is why you had not heard back yet. Thank you for considering the Beekman Arms and we do hope you will at least give the property a chance!
Read more
Deborah P wrote a review Oct 2020
3 contributions3 helpful votes
Nice large room and cozy fireplace. Have not had the continental breakfast yet. Seems you have to submit a review before you can get access to WiFi. Office ar Delamater inn is not open so we had to walk around the building across the grass to access our roo.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Traveled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Beekman Arms, Agency / Consultant at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Responded Oct 14, 2020
Hello dwpana, Thank you for your recent stay with us and for submitting a nice review, we really appreciate it! We are so glad that you liked the room and got to enjoy the fireplace, they are nice during these cooler fall nights! Just for future reference because of course we hope that you will return to stay with us again, you do not have to submit a review to access the WiFi, while it does bring you to the trip advisor page you can simply hit the done button once the page is loaded! Thank you again
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$111 - $344 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
beekman arms and delamater hotel rhinebeck, beekman arms rhinebeck, beekman arms hotel rhinebeck
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkRhinebeck
NUMBER OF ROOMS
80
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn
Which popular attractions are close to Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Nearby attractions include Al Stickle 5 & Dime Store (0.06 miles), Beekman Arms Antique Market (0.02 miles), and The Gallery At Rhinebeck (0.1 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and free instant coffee during their stay.
Is parking available at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include Pizzeria Posto, Cinnamon Indian Cuisine, and Bread Alone.
Is Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.1 miles away from the center of Rhinebeck.
Are pets allowed at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Beekman Arms and Delamater Inn?
Many travelers enjoy visiting Staatsburgh State Historic Site / Mills Mansion (5.0 miles), Wilderstein Historic Site (2.7 miles), and Hutton Brickyards (2.8 miles).