We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George

Save
Share
906 State Route 9, Queensbury, NY 12804-1319
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$134
View deal
Expedia.com
$134
View deal
Traveluro
$130
View deal
Travelocity$134
Hotels.com$134
Lol.travel$155
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (41)
Room & Suite (51)
Dining (6)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitized in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitizer available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 07/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George
Updated 07/30/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#3 of 15 in Queensbury
Location
4.6
Cleanliness
4.6
Service
4.5
Value
4.5
Designed to Dream Sleep Inn & Suites! Guest rooms include stylish bedding, sleek furniture, lcd flat screen tvs, microwaves, refrigerators and chic granite vanities. Upgraded jacuzzi suites also include a pull-out sofa, 37" lcd flat screen tv and double sink granite vanities. Free wireless high speed throughout. Indoor pool with sundeck, family barbeque area with grills and picnic tables, fitness center, business center, guest laundry and deluxe hot continental breakfast.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Board games / puzzles
Kids stay free
Children's television networks
Parking
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Indoor pool
Heated pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Vending machine
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting rooms
BBQ facilities
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Picnic area
Sun terrace
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Coffee / tea maker
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Green
Languages Spoken
English
548Reviews8Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 334
  • 146
  • 43
  • 16
  • 9
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Lisa G wrote a review Yesterday
Lake Hopatcong, New Jersey9 contributions1 helpful vote
This hotel has potential but falls short in almost all areas. Here’s what’s good about it. Plenty of parking. Across from a Walmart that opens at 6 am. Next door to a restaurant. An indoor pool and “gym” on site. Charcoal bbq grills (2) in the back. Complimentary newspapers and breakfast. Friendly front desk staff. Hair dryers in the room. Whirlpool bath tubs. Microwave in the room. (Very small) refrigerator in the room. Free wifi that actually works well. So, when you choose a suite that sleeps 5, you expect a suite. This is a hotel room. Full stop. Two queen beds (one wedged against a wall), and a sofa bed that’s twin sized and slopes downward. When the sofa is open, it blocks access to the “kitchen” area which is a tiny square sink (no sponge/utensils etc provided), a microwave and a mini fridge (no real freezer). There’s one desk chair in the room, one small coffee table, so no eating area. The bathroom is disproportionately large. The toilet is behind a separate door. The tub area was filthy. Mold all over the tiles and ceiling. Shower fixture was loose. The hot and cold water was reversed on the shower. Light bulb was out over one of the sinks. The finish on the mirrors was peeling. The double sinks had nice water pressure. The tub filled quickly. The shower had horrible pressure. Hair dryer worked well. They give you two tiny garbage cans in the room. One in the bathroom and one in the main room. You def need more. Our tissues were empty and never refilled. They “refilled” our toilet paper by leaving a roll out for us to change. One day housekeeping came so early and we said we weren’t up yet but they never came back so the front desk had to come down and swap out our garbage and towels later on. The laundry room is only 2 of each machine and one of the dryers was broken but the machines we used worked well. Only takes quarters but the front desk has change. The ice machine was free (nice clean ice). There’s a vending machine that takes card or cash. The ATM was broken the entire time we were there. The side doors were also broken. The pool area was a sauna. So unbelievably hot that the windows were full of steam and your eyes burned as soon as you walked in. The water itself was over 80 degrees. Pool paint is chipped around the edges. Pool towels were stocked but are small. Lots of bugs and webs in the doorway to the outside patio area, which you had to prop open to get air in the pool area. The breakfast area is small but offered a waffle iron, scrambled eggs, sausage links, bacon (except one day they didn’t have the bacon out), cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, juices, water, coffee, fruit, muffins, pastries, small bagels (lenders sized), bread for toasting and nutri-grain bars. The “gym” is 3 machines but it was clean. There was no safe in the room that I saw. The TV had good service and a nice selection of channels but wasn’t a smart TV. All said, I wouldn’t stay here again. It seems like they really wanted to make improvements, but took shortcuts and don’t maintain it well.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
spicysalmonroll wrote a review Feb 2022
Massachusetts138 contributions65 helpful votes
Stayed here for Ice Castles and tubing at West Mountain. Perfect location only 10 min to each and surrounded by restaurants. Room was well appointed and clean, staff was very nice. Only complaint was that the indoor pool was absolutely freezing. My son couldn't swim, which was a bummer. I've never encountered a 60° hotel pool. But otherwise, would stay again..
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sleep Inn , General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George
Responded 3 weeks ago
Hello spicysalmonroll, Thank you for taking the time to review us! We are glad that we could be your place to stay while in the Queensbury/Lake George area. This year was a first for the Ice Castles and it was a big hit. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the convenience of our location to area attractions and restaurants. Thank you for the comment about the pool and I will share it with our maintenance staff. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Rachel Duell General Manager
Read more
EmilyNYC_50 wrote a review Oct 2021
New York City, New York, USA58 contributions89 helpful votes
Stayed here for a last minute one night stay to be close to Lake George. The proximity to the Lake George area is great but there's no other reason to stay here. The bathroom was oddly huge, almost as big as the room itself :) There was also a bit of mold on the shower ceiling which worries me. Otherwise there was enough space for everyone but the pullout sofa was not the best.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sleep Inn , General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George
Responded Oct 14, 2021
Hello EmilyNYC_50, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We hope that you were able to explore the area and enjoy your time here. We appreciate your comments regarding your stay & we use guest feedback when making updates to our overall service. I hope that we were able to provide you with friendly customer service and a quality stay. Thank you for letting us know about the room condition. I will be sure to forward your feedback to our maintenance & housekeeping departments so that improvements can be made. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future. Thank you again for your review! Sincerely, Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator Sales
Read more
Dgunk wrote a review Sep 2021
Cheektowaga, New York4 contributions
Definitely not the cleanest place!!! Stains all over the carpet. Shower floor was disgusting!!! Price of room hiked way up for the balloon festival weekend!! Won’t be staying there again! Only positive was it’s a great location. Very small bathroom. Needs an upgrade for sure!!!!
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sleep Inn , General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George
Responded Sep 30, 2021
Hello Dgunk, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I apologize that you did not have the best experience at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we will alert each department of the issues you encountered to ensure that we make improvements where they are needed. I hope that you will give our hotel another chance in the future so we can provide you with a superior experience. Thank you again for your feedback. Sincerely, Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator
Read more
travelingman979 wrote a review Sep 2021
Boston, Massachusetts140 contributions54 helpful votes
We stayed at this hotel for one night at the end of a vacation. Highlights of the hotel include the friendly staff, the availability of an indoor pool and comfy beds. The breakfast was included but calling it a "hot" breakfast is probably a bit misleading - you can microwave some frozen sandwiches. The pool was reasonably warm although somewhat worryingly hazy. Sleep inns do have some quirks which include very small rooms and stall showers instead of baths (which could be an issue for families with small children). The main issue with this hotel is that is in a very "tired" state. Some examples include loose fixtures, worn furniture (our desk chair was in a permanent fixed recline and the finishes were worn off of the handles). I never had concerns about cleanliness or safety so in sum, if you need a place to sleep and can score a decent deal (say ~100 bucks a night) it serves as a reasonable stopover hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
Value
Rooms
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Sleep Inn , General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George
Responded Sep 10, 2021
Hello travelingman979, Thank you for taking the time to share a review from your experience at our hotel. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our staff providing friendly service. We truly enjoy making sure that our guests are bring provided with excellent customer service. I hope that you still enjoyed our breakfast considering the modifications we made for COVID-19. We offer the basic items needed to get the day started. We always take guest reviews into consideration when we make updates to the hotel & I will be sure to forward your comments to the proper departments. I hope that you will be back for another great experience in the future. Yours in hospitality, Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator
Read more
GoPlaces811374 wrote a review Aug 2021
Manalapan, New Jersey1 contribution
I had the great experience at Sleep Inn in Moab so I thought trying the same in Lake George. It is no where near close to what I had experience in Moab Utah. This hotel has the bad design about sink which is outside so when someone wants to use the sink then you will wake up everyone else in the room as well. Also toilet and shower are in the same area so two people cannot use it at the same time - another bad design. Also room has unique smells which my kids did not like it at all. Breakfast was the worst at this hotel - no good bagel (only had mini-bagel which were worst), no hot Oat meals (only packaged one), no fresh eggs or boiled eggs (only refrigerated one which tasted really bad). It is a good location but management has to improve the smell and breakfast area big time otherwise I would not recommend this to anyone else.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sleep Inn , General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Hello GoPlaces811374, Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at our hotel. I apologize that you didn't have the best experience at our hotel. I will report your comments to the hotel owner and our maintenance/housekeeping departments. I recommend one of our suites for a future stay. They are much larger and spacious for families. We are always committed to improving our hotel & customer service to ensure we can provide excellent accommodations to our guests. If you have any additional concerns that you would like to discuss, I recommend calling the hotel directly at 518-955-3000. We are always happy to talk with guests about how we can improve. Thank you and I hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Yours in hospitality, Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator & Sales
Read more
Raggedy wrote a review Aug 2021
York, Pennsylvania320 contributions106 helpful votes
My room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. It was quiet. The bathroom was very spacious. I was very pleased with my stay here. This hotel is also near various restaurants as well as general shopping if you need anything. I would stay here again. I did not try the breakfast, but it looked as if they had individually wrapped breads/pastries, and yogurts, etc. Nothing fancy but enough to get your day started.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Location
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Sleep Inn , General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George
Responded Aug 26, 2021
Hello RaggedyMommy, We hope that you had a lovely visit to the area. We are always happy to hear that our guests found their room to be clean and comfortable. It's great knowing that you were pleased with your stay! You are absolutely right regarding our location which is located near many local restaurants, shopping areas and activities. Our breakfast during the pandemic has consisted of individually wrapped items so that we can provide sanitary and safe options for our guests. We hope at some point to switch back to our full breakfast. We are glad that you had a great experience and hope to see you again in the future! Yours in hospitality, Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator & Sales
Read more
Momof4kids33 wrote a review Aug 2021
4 contributions
The rooms were very clean and the staff was lovely. BUT….No AC and had no available rooms to switch us to, couldn’t charge phones in room, pool area was dirty, patio wasn’t clean, room smelled musty, many electronic key card doors didn’t work, weeds growing from gutters. You get what you pay for, I guess.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Traveled
Helpful
Share
Response from Sleep Inn , General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George
Responded Aug 12, 2021
Hello Momof4kids33, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. I apologize that you did not have the best experience at our hotel. If you would like to discuss your experience, we would be happy to talk to you. You can reach the hotel at 518-955-300. This is not the type of service we provide and we are always open for suggestions on improving our overall service. We appreciate your feedback and will use to to make improvements to provide a better experience in the future. Yours in hospitality, Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator
Read more
48NYSV wrote a review Jul 2021
323 contributions157 helpful votes
The hotel has seen better days, although it looks like the carpet might have been replaced not so long ago. The room had a musty odor, so we opened the window to air it out. That was only partially successful. The toilet and shower were in a smallish room with a sliding door, but the sink was outside that room so that when you turn the light on to use it at night or in the morning it pretty much lights up the whole room for anyone else trying to sleep, not to mention the sound of running water. And the drain had a musty odor as well. The mattress had somewhat of a downward slant from foot to head. But worst of all was noise. Not only could we hear the person in the adjoining room but even the ones across the hallway. And noise carried very badly down the hall. Teenagers were yelling and carrying on in the hall much too late. Lastly, the breakfast was pretty meager even for a hotel grappling with Covid precautions. The front desk folks were fine. Still, we’ll likely stay elsewhere the next time we pass through.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Traveled
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sleep Inn , General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George
Responded Jul 18, 2021
Hello 48NYSV, We apologize that you didn't have the best experience at our hotel. It's our goal to always take guest feedback and use it to create a better experience in the future. I have notified our maintenance and housekeeping departments of the issues you reported. I apologize that other guests were not being respectful of noise levels. We are currently serving breakfast items that are required by Choice Hotels. I will forward your comments regarding breakfast over to corporate so that they are aware. We are saddened to hear that you wont be staying with us for a future stay. We hope that you will give us another chance in the future. Sincerely, Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator & Sales
Read more
T2469FKalana wrote a review Jun 2021
Olney, Maryland20 contributions3 helpful votes
Everything about this place was amazing. Every staff member was very friendly. It was a great location for a quick road trip with my bicycle. There were also plenty of dining options within walking distance. The room was quite spacious, and it was the best breakfast I've had since Covid started. There is also the Wal Mart and liquor store across the street. That should cover your needs for a while. My only suggestion is to not park under the tree in front of the hotel. I'm still trying to get the car cleaned!
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I splurged for a King Suite since I was going to be there a few days. It was more than adequate...
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from Sleep Inn , General Manager at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George
Responded Jun 24, 2021
Hello T2469FKalana, We are ecstatic to hear that you had an enjoyable trip! We enjoy making sure that guests have a positive experience at our hotel and we are glad that you found our staff to be friendly. Our location is only minutes away from the local bike path which can take you into Glens Falls or Lake George! Dining is definitely abundant throughout the area and we have a list of great restaurants to recommend. It's good hearing that our breakfast was the best you've come across. With COVID-19, we have to make a lot of changes and we hope that guests could still enjoy our services. The suggestions regarding the tree is much appreciated and we will let our maintenance staff know. Thank you for the great review and we hope to see you again soon! Yours in hospitality, Bobby Taft Guest Services Coordinator & Sales
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$125 - $251 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sleep inn hotel queensbury, sleep inn , inn and suites, sleep inn queensbury, queensbury sleep inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkQueensbury
NUMBER OF ROOMS
78
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George
Which popular attractions are close to Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George?
Nearby attractions include Glen Drive In Theatre (0.4 miles), The Fun Spot (0.6 miles), and Regal Cinema Aviation 7 (0.6 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast and barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George?
Conveniently located restaurants include Silo Restaurant & Gift Shop, Jacks American Bistro, and Ambrosia Diner.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George?
Yes, laundry service and self serve laundry are offered to guests.
Does Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a business center and meeting rooms during their stay.
Is Sleep Inn & Suites Queensbury - Lake George accessible?
Yes, it offers wheelchair access, reduced mobility rooms, and facilities for disabled guests. For specific inquiries, we recommend calling ahead to confirm.