We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Residence Inn Poughkeepsie

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

251 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 237: English reviews
Central Village, Connecticut
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Our room was completely redecorated since our last visit a year or so ago. The check-in was easy and the desk clerk even gave us the option to have a different room if we didn't want the ground floor. We asked for a higher floor, and she again gave us an option to a different room if we didn't want... More 

Helpful?
Thank Fusion_Pilot
Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Business trip. Arrived at midnight to find a nasty appearing mattress and box springs with no sheets, no blankets, no towels in room, no cups, toilet paper, Kleenex. The front desk person came up twice to try to do what housekeeping should already have done. She was extremely helpful, but midnight isn't the time for this.

Helpful?
Thank MarcoJB
Jelena T, Manager at Residence Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Thank you for the information. If you have a few moments to spare, I would like to speak with you about your stay directly. More 

The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
137 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

Came in for business - stated 1 night - hotel is clean, new model with great beds and friendly staff. Breakfast was good and looking forward to coming back for next trip. Right off main drag in town, 5 minutes from lunch appointment and close to beautiful Hudson River.

Helpful?
Thank JeffLowney
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We recently stayed here. The spot is well located and the rooms were good size and comfortably equipped. The staff really made the place. They were super friendly, helpful and accommodating. The included breakfast was good as these places go - there was plenty of fresh fruit, eggs, backed goods, etc. The fitness room could use some expansion - a... More 

Helpful?
Thank Stephen F
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
113 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Like to stay in Residence Inns when traveling with my wife and daughter. Much less expensive than getting two rooms, and two bathrooms works great. Good location as we went to FDR and Eleanor sites the next day. Also very convenient to Culinary Institute. Did provide extra towels as requested.

Helpful?
1 Thank MrSpiceMan
Washington Dc, District Of Columbia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Within a week I stayed at the Courtyard and the Residence Inn, both in Poughkeepsie. The properties are about 1/4 mile apart. The Courtyard was about $35/night more, but seemed to me worth the additional cost. The room was a good size and very quiet, even though the property was close to capacity. The bed was very comfortable and I... More 

Helpful?
Thank SteveDC20005
Jelena T, Manager at Residence Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback about your stay. Although we do not have the Bistro that the Courtyard does, we do serve a complimentary, light food option Monday - Wednesday evenings. We also serve a complimentary hot breakfast buffet every day of the week. I understand that you prefer the Courtyard and are happy that you choose to stay at... More 

Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2016

I am always please to stay at a Residence Inn with my family. LOVE having the kitchen! On our recent trip to Poughkeepsie, NY - I Was somewhat disappointed. We arrived to an empty market - and it remained that way ALL WEEKEND! We noticed 2 nights of a loud AC unit in the bedroom. It wasn't the fan -... More 

Helpful?
Thank Meaghan V
Jelena T, Manager at Residence Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback on your stay. We know that you choose to stay at Residence Inns for the standards that Marriott is so highly regarded on. Unfortunately we have fallen short and apologize for the leak in your room and our lack of follow through. If you have a moment, please contact me so that we may further... More 

Raymond, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

As a Marriott Platinum for life member I have stayed hundreds of nights at Marriott properties and appreciate Marriotts focus on customer service. For the first time in recent memory I found this location to have terrible service. While our reservation was for three people there were only two bath towels in the room (plus I requested extra towels on... More 

Helpful?
Thank macs8259
Jelena T, Manager at Residence Inn Poughkeepsie, responded to this review

We are very disappointed to hear that you did not receive the level of service that Marriott is known for and one that you have become accustomed to as a Platinum Reward member. Your feedback is appreciated and we will review our process on how we handle requests prior to check in as well as during the stay. More 

Macon, Georgia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

Spent one night here with my family while visiting West Point. Dinner was Bratwurst and Sauerkraut with potato salad and chips. Everyone liked it. They even had hot dogs for the little ones. We enjoyed the indoor pool. Rooms were nice. I appreciated the upgraded room when they discovered we had 6 people staying in the room.

Helpful?
Thank mullensj
ri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed a 2 nights here and their evening meal of sausages, salads, etc. Well situated for Hyde Park, CIA and picturesque surroundings. One shortcoming is that the HVAC is in the Bedroom of the 2 BR suite and is very noisy. Fortunately, the Windows open and it was cool outdoors!

Helpful?
Thank jamesrhode
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

98 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (74)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughkeepsie
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
3.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 472 reviews
3.1 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel has perfected the extended stay experience by combining the comforts of home with all the perks of a hotel. Situated directly in front of IBM and minutes from The Culinary Institute of America and Marist College, our hotel is perfect for project teams, relocations, temporary housing or corporate housing in Poughkeepsie, NY. Our all-suite Poughkeepsie hotel rooms offer separate areas for sleeping, living and dining. Unwind in our heated indoor swimming pool and whirlpool, Sport Court or game room. During your stay, you will feel at home with our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, The Residence Inn Mix - complimentary evening socials featuring local flavors, on-site yoga studio, complimentary WiFi access and friendly 24-hour hotel staff. In beautiful Hudson Valley, the Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Suites Hotel is close to IBM, Vassar College, the FDR & Vanderbilt Mansions and Millbrook Vineyards. We look forward to serving you in the Marriott tradition of excellence. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Residence Inn Poughkeepsie

Address: 2525 South Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12601-5465
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Price Range: $176 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Poughkeepsie 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your Residence Inn Poughkeepsie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie Hotel Poughkeepsie
Poughkeepsie Residence Inn
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#5 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay