We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls

Lowest prices for your stay
Check In— / — / —
Check Out— / — / —
Guests1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
Traveler (99)
Room & Suite (43)
Dining (9)

About

#4 of 15 hotels in Poughkeepsie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Breakfast included
Bar/Lounge
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Electric vehicle charging station
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Multilingual Staff
Non-smoking hotel
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Family Rooms
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Mid-range
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:BOOK DIRECT
Hotel deals
714Reviews
9Q+A
100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 294
  • 241
  • 105
  • 53
  • 21
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Hotel was clean and nicely siuated on a river. The staff was great and very accomodating. My only complaint is they advertised a bar and complimentary drinks, but when we arrived they did not have their liquor license. Very dissapointing.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Responded 1 week ago
We have it on our website that there is not a happy hour right now, but it will be coming back in the future. We hope to see you again in the future.
Read more
Hotel's Favorite
We stayed here for one night and really enjoyed the hotel. The room was comfortable and really spacious. The only thing I would say is to ask for more pillows, since the ones they provide are tiny! The view of the river was really nice and quiet - definitely a peaceful location that would be nice in the summer. When we checked in, we didn't realize that there was a 2 hour happy hour at the bar. You get 2 free drinks - and if you order wine, you get a solo cup full, so it is more like 4-6 glasses for free. Also, the next morning they had a wide variety of food for the complimentary breakfast. There was a waffle station with different toppings to put in or on your waffle (which was delicious), a hot food station with bacon, eggs, and sausage, a bread station with muffins, bagels, biscuits, etc, and some cereal and fruit on the side. We were stopping in Poughkeepsie while upstate for a ski weekend, so it was the perfect way to unwind at night with the free drinks and then prepare for the slopes with the nice, big breakfast. I would definitely recommend this Best Western Plus!
Read more
Response from Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Responded Mar 13, 2019
Nic thank you for the 5 stars. We are all happy you enjoyed the free drinks and breakfast in the morning. Hopefully we will see you again in the future.
Read more
Interesting hotel off the beaten path - turned out to be not real convenient to anywhere around the area we needed to go, but that was my fault. Room was fine - clean & relatively quiet and comfortable. Good number of TV stations, plus had a microwave and decent size fridge/freezer. The toilet (room 200) needed to be reinstalled, it really rocked when sat upon. One of the queen beds was very creaky, any movement was kind of noisy. Breakfast (included) was pretty decent - no complaints there. I really wish I had been told when we checked in of what I just read was a daily happy hour, I would have been all over that! Workout room had a good amount of equipment in it but it was really jammed in a small room. I would say it would be unpleasant if not impossible for more than two people to use it at once. I didn’t end up using it. Overall I liked it. Not sure if I would stay again based on location (we will be back if my daughter chooses to go to college here, the purpose of the trip) although the free happy hour could change my mind!
Read more
Response from Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Responded 1 week ago
hawknoah thank you for staying with us and writing your review. We are happy you enjoyed your stay I am looking into the bed and toilet. We hope to see you in the future. Our happy hour will be coming back soon, but right now we had to temporarily stop doing it.
Read more
It was nice to find a place with a ChargePoint station, but the information given on the charger does not make it clear that you are billed for as long as you are plugged in, not just for the hours you are drawing a charge. Plugged in overnight, resulting in $12+ bill. Hotel wouldn't do anything about it, despite info from ChargePoint that hotel determined the billing options. ChargePoint eventually refunded $9.99 of bill, but it was an annoying waste of time to deal with it. On other Issues: desk staff were very helpful and courteous. Room was unacceptable, since shower floor did not drain properly, leaving a 1 by 2 foot puddle on the tile at all times. Tile was slightly slippery, with no grab bars in shower, so it was unsafe for anyone with balance issues. Setting of hotel next to Wappinger Creek was lovely, but the hotel could use renovation /updating.
Read more
Response from Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Responded 2 weeks ago
ChargePoint has told us to charge for total time so that people will unplug their cars when charged. This way other guests have the option to charge their car. We have fixed the drain, on occasion this happens just like at home. Thank you for staying with us.
Read more
Stayed one night on the way to Niagara (June.20) Nice clean, quiet room (107), overlooking the river. Could leave the windows open and hear the water-a nice plus in USA. Bed was comfortable, shower was good, breakfast was fine and with a good choice. Exceptionally friendly and helpful staff.Will definitely stay there again.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Response from Carol R, General Manager at Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls
Responded 3 weeks ago
Graham thank you for the 5 stars and for staying with us. We look forward to your return.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
$122 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western plus the inn & suites at the falls hotel poughkeepsie, best western plus the inn and suites at the falls
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkPoughkeepsie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
40
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing