We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

504 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 498: English reviews
Freehold, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

After checking in, I enjoyed a complimentary glass of wine (it was 6 pm). The small bar area is also where breakfast is served, which looks out onto Wappingers creek. I imagine it looks beautiful in the fall. The staff was very helpful and accomodating. The room was comfortable - bedding, towels and room temperature included. Our favorite part of... More 

Helpful?
Thank JavaGirl65
Bala Cynwyd, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Quiet and lovely hotel. Beautiful surroundings. Comfortable room. Lovely breakfast. Friendly staff. Enjoyed sitting outside on the porch overlooking the stream and falls. Appreciated free parking. TV wasn't working right when we arrived but the staff corrected it by the next day. Appreciated having the microwave and fridge in the room.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Janis F
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We hope to see you back in the future. More 

Browns Mills, New Jersey
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The stay at Best Western Plus was delightfully peaceful, like a b and b in the countryside. The staff is friendly and helpful. The decor, cleanliness and charm of the hotel is wonderful. The breakfast is more than a regular hotel. The view overlooking the creek makes you feel like you are away from everything. We can't wait to come... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank MADELINE S
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your nice review and for staying with us. We hope you get the opportunity to come back again. More 

NEBRASKA
Level Contributor
325 reviews
199 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 454 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

To begin with, I was extremely disappointed that I did not receive the first floor, waterfront room, I had requested. We are platinum rewards members and didn't even receive a goody bag or any perks. I am handicapped and was given the farthest room there was from the lobby. Just what I wanted to do, walk a mile after a... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank HUSKERTRAVELER
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not have a great stay, we try to make every guests stay exceptional. I will be looking into everything you wrote about. The suite that you booked are in one area of the hotel, we are only a 40 room property so all our rooms are easy to get to. As for being a Platinum... More 

Mansfield, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A lovely, quiet country inn. No pool, restaurant or fancy amenities but creek side patio for pleasant happy hour or breakfast, both of which are included. Accessible only in main building. Staff very attentive and helpful.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis H
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us. More 

Murfreesboro, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great Management, Great Staff, Good environment. Highly recommend! I was treated like a family member. The breakfast is wonderful. I enjoyed every minute I spent there. Next time when I go to this area, I will definitely stay there again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jinfeng Y
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for writing your review and thank you for staying with us. More 

Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The pictures make this hotel look like a fairly elegant place. It's not. The water rolling by it is barely a creek. The outside is not all that attractive and the inside is dated and rather dark. The room was nothing spectacular and for the price I paid I wished from the moment I walked in that I had booked... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank dmdb4
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Please give me a call 845-462-5770. I am so sorry and would like details please. More 

GLEN BURNIE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This is a nice hotel with comfortable rooms and good staff. Bathroom was a bit awkward, 24 inch door so I had to shuffle in sideways as kept hitting my shoulders otherwise. Nice, high quality sheets. Internet was intermittent, but this may have been due to major storms in the area. The hotel itself is considerably off the main areas... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank JOHN G
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Bathroom doors are 32" standard. We are centrally located in Dutchess County to all the area has to offer. As for the restaurants there is a two page list of area restaurants that are the staff favorites in the area. There are many more that are not on our list. All of these restaurants are any where from 2 minutes... More 

United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This hotel used to be pretty and had dependable working rooms/equip Broken toilet when we got to room/wasn't it checked before our check in? I feel the update could be helpful/some potted flowers in lobby and entrance Lobby is unattractive/breakfast is substandard/food presentation poor/yogurt in cup curdled/coffee ok but not hot Rooms very stark and need refreshing/no pics on wall/worn... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Barbara can you tell me which room you stayed in as this is not our norm. Please email me innatthefallsny@Hotmail.com Your feed back is very important to us, thank you for writing your review. More 

Enfield, Connecticut
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Price and ratings were what originally drew me to this location. It turned out the morning breakfast was excellent but even better was the evening happy hour. How great is that!?! I started looking forward to relaxing and enjoying a drink. The bed and amenities were very acceptable. The room was on the smaller side but it was big enough... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and writing your review. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

83 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (60)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Poughkeepsie
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 stars 372 reviews
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 474 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
4.0 of 5 stars 251 reviews
4.6 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
3.5 of 5 stars 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Address: 50 Red Oaks Mill Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3260
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Price Range: $117 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Hotel Poughkeepsie
Best Western Plus The Inn And Suites At The Falls
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay