We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

531 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 525: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were in town to attend Thanksgiving at a relatives home. We checked in late on Thursday(Thanksgiving), after a day of visiting, and stuffing ourselves. The location is very nice, right next to Wappinger's Creek (I think). The Front Desk clerk gave us the WiFi username and password while we were checking in & I appreciated getting it then. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MRD625
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Sorry about the other guest on the treadmill. We are happy you had a great stay and enjoyed breakfast. We hope to see you back in the near future. Come early we have a reception nightly you get two bottles or beer or two glasses of wine.

Reviewed 1 week ago

The consistent level of excellent service is always appreciated at this hotel. The place is clean, the breakfast offers many choices, the location is perfect. The fitness room is small but efficient. The eliptical machine needs service. The hotel staff is very polite and helpful. I stay here about 3 times a year and I am never disappointed.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer S
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Jennifer, thank you for staying with us and writing your nice review. I will look into the elliptical machine.

Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed for a few days on the way home from Thanksgiving, wanted to hike on the Walkway over the Hudson. The Best Western Plus is a well kept hotel - clean, good breakfast, and a friendly staff. Would recommend and will consider if I am in need of a hotel in this area again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. our staff works very hard to make every guest's stay exceptional. We hope you get a chance to return.

Boulder, Colorado
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This Best Western is in a bucolic setting with great value and lovely staff. One feels as if you are in another world for the night, and then you can wake up to a charming country walk and satisfying breakfast.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael F
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank so much for staying with us and writing your review.

Morganton, NC, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We came here for my son's wedding. Our room was part of a room block and the hotel was chosen by the mother of the bride. I must say this is one of the nicest little hotels I have every been to. It is wonderfully clean and quiet, beautiful area with a pretty view of the creek outside our window....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank V8266IRlindas
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for your very nice review our staff try their best to make our guest's stay enjoyable.

Alplaus, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We've stayed here before, and I was glad to come back. It has the feel and scale of a small hotel, with a nice great room connected to the lobby, where you can watch tv, sit on the couch, work at the breakfast tables, or use the business center computer. There's a fire place and a small bar, and the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank drmjd
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for coming back and writing your review. We hope to see you again in the future.

Alplaus
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is in a very attractive spot with a small stream running past the hotel. Ducks and geese swim on the river and the dining room overlooks the stream. The rooms are pleasant and the feeling of the hotel is comfortable and inviting. This is definitely the nicest hotel I have stayed at in the Poughkeepsie area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenneth N
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you for staying and your review.

Huntington, New York
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What a find! This peaceful setting made for a very relaxing weekend. The room was clean and comfortable with a view of the terrace and stream below. Complimentary cocktails were served in the evening, as was a wonderful breakfast the next morning. All of the staff we encountered were friendly and courteous. We only had time for a one night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikquenum
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

We are happy you enjoyed your stay, we hope you can come back soon. Thank you for staying with us.

Scarsdale, NY
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I didn't want to give this hotel a poor review, because it is what it is. Low average. I knew going in this wasn't the Ritz-Carlton or the Four Seasons, but I needed a place near Vassar College and this had relatively good reviews. The place itself is old and tired. The room seemed "clean enough" though I tried not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Elizabeth we are sorry you did not enjoy your stay we pride ourselves on our hotel. We were 100% renovated a couple of years ago.

New York City, New York
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile

This Best Western is extremely popular, and for good reason. The staff is friendly and helpful (Special thanks to the breakfast staff and Octavia!) The accommodations are pleasant, clean and comfortable and they even host a Happy Hour for guests. Highly recommended!! but a car is needed to take full advantage of the location.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suzette200
Carol R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and for staying with us.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

91 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (68)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Poughkeepsie hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Poughkeepsie
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Poughkeepsie
3.2 mi away
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
Courtyard Poughkeepsie
#2 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
Days Inn Poughkeepsie
#7 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
514 reviews
4.6 mi away
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
Poughkeepsie Grand Hotel
#6 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
249 reviews
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
Residence Inn Poughkeepsie
#5 of 13 in Poughkeepsie
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy complimentary beer and wine daily at our Manager's Reception 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM. Guests can enjoy a complimentary breakfast each morning. We are a new 100% renovated hotel in the Historic Hudson Valley. Near IBM, Vassar and Marist Colleges. We have a beautiful setting along the water to relax after a busy day of site seeing or business meetings. Our hotel offers guests a country setting just minutes from Route 9 and all that the Hudson Valley has to offer. We have a 24 hour business center and state of the art fitness center. Complimentary Wireless High Speed Internet in the entire hotel and select rooms with Wired High Speed internet also. All rooms have Mircowave and Fridge. Enjoy a Jacuzzi whirlpool in all the King Suites. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls

Address: 50 Red Oaks Mill Rd, Poughkeepsie, NY 12603-3260
Location: United States > New York > Poughkeepsie
Price Range: $102 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Cancelon, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus The Inn And Suites At The Falls
Best Western Plus The Inn & Suites At The Falls Hotel Poughkeepsie
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Poughkeepsie
#3 Family Hotel in Poughkeepsie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls staff and other travelers.
5 questions
Ask a question
South Portland, Maine
over a year ago
England
9 months ago
Paris
over a year ago
Mount Sinai, New York
over a year ago
Westchester

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS The Inn & Suites At the Falls staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Don't stay near the Fitness room if you like to sleep late, in the morning.”
 of 5 bubbles MRD625, 1 week ago | Read review
“Some rooms are not accessible by ramp/elevator, which means you have to carry everything to them. Ask if it's a consideration for you.”
 of 5 bubbles drmjd, 2 weeks ago | Read review
“Try to get a room overlooking the stream.”
 of 5 bubbles Nikquenum, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“why just get a room - when you get a jacuzzi room you get a spa experience”
 of 5 bubbles 706suzannev, Oct 24, 2016 | Read review
“All rooms seem equally accesible. Ground floor is fine as it is quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles GloriaAnchio, Oct 13, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay