We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Days Inn Port Jervis

Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Port Jervis
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

328 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Port Jervis
See the most recent reviews
Showing 326: English reviews
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

The first room I was assigned was on the second floor and had to be at least 100 degrees since apparently there is no actual ac for the hallways. Oh and the window unit was not working. Went down to get another room and after waiting another hour in line I was able to get a room with a working... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank quinnkevinm
Ray R, President at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Thank you for letting us know of the issues that you ran into. We have recently hired a new manager and she is working on ensuring that issues such as you ran into don't happen in the future. More 

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2016

This place is a last resort option. Very offensive smell in hallway and urine smell in bathroom. No locks on exterior doors. Out of order laundry. Pretty typical of a Days Inn unfortunately.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank rm7768453

Travelers are raving about these Port Jervis hotels

Estero, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here on our return trip from Maine to SW Florida. Twin double room/ non-smoking 1st floor which needs updating badly.....lots of pillows, no fridge, no micro . Interesting, the place was packed with hardly a spot to park.....not many options in PJ. Next trip will look elsewhere!

Helpful?
Thank crabba3
Ray R, President at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were not happy with your room. We are continuing to make upgrades to the hotel, hopefully you will give us another try in the future. Ray More 

Brooklyn, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016

Clean room and hallways, though they smelled a little like disinfectant. Breakfast was better than expected. Overall value was good, we weren't expecting a 5 star hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank marjoriec547
Ray R, President at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay. Ray More 

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Level Contributor
99 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016

We were locked into our reservation having booked it months in advance. The reviews were good, therefore we were surprised at how poorly this hotel was maintained. The whole upper floor smelled of cigarette smoke, the air-conditioning for the common areas upstairs was broken and there is no elevator (if you have heavy luggage, that is a problem). The staff... More 

Helpful?
Thank katsat
Ray R, President at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, I apologize for the delay in responding to you. We have a new manager who is addressing the issues that you mentioned. Ray More 

Elizabethtown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

This was a last minute reservation and a poor choice , we arrived to check inn and the outside was a bit run down but not too shabby we checked in and the lady working was nice but new and very busy and frazzled , we had reserved s king suite and we're give a queen room, the room was... More 

Helpful?
Thank mattyvern
Ray R, President at Days Inn Port Jervis, responded to this review

I apologize for the delay in responding to your comments. We are sorry that you had issues during your stay, we have hired a new manager to ensure that things like this do not happen in the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (34)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Port Jervis
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Matamoras
Hampton Inn Matamoras
#1 of 2 in Matamoras
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Inn at Hunt's Landing
5.4 mi away
Scottish Inns Milford
Scottish Inns Milford
#3 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
High Point Country Inn
8.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#7 of 7 in Milford
3.0 of 5 stars 45 reviews
6.9 mi away
Hotel Fauchere
Hotel Fauchere
#1 of 7 in Milford
4.5 of 5 stars 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Days Inn Port Jervis

Address: 2247 Greenville Turnpike & SR 23, Port Jervis, NY 12771
Location: United States > New York > Port Jervis
Price Range: $75 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Port Jervis 2*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Days Inn Port Jervis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Port Jervis Hotel Port Jervis
Comfort Inn Port Jervis
Port Jervis Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay