We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh

Save
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (21)
Ratings and reviews
GreenLeaders Silver level
Ratings
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travelers talk about
“front desk”(70 reviews)
“outdoor pool”(19 reviews)
“waffles”(31 reviews)
View all reviews
What's included
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
2 Star Hotel
Days Inn & Suites of Plattsburgh NY is located right off of exit 37, in the heart of the Adirondacks on Lake Champlain. Our newly renovated breakfast room features our Deluxe Continental breakfast with omelettes, sausage, Belgium waffles, toast, yogurt, fresh fruit, oatmeal, cereal...
Offers from Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
Special Offer: Stay 2+ Nights, Save 20%
Hotel deals
View all hotel information
Location and contact
8 Everleth Dr, I 87 And Rt 3, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6514
Hotel website
2.2 miles to Plattsburgh International Airport
50 restaurants are within a 1 mile radius
View nearby attractions and restaurants
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (962)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveler rating
269
284
164
78
54
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
269
284
164
78
54
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutdoor poolwafflesroom was cleanhot tubbreakfast areawaffle makeroff the highwaysuny plattsburghparking lotplattsburgh areashoppingbeddingmontreal
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is a mess. According to a nice young lady at the front desk, all members of the staff are new employees and “nobody knows what they’re doing”. Her words! The rooms itself was a disaster. There was urine on the edge of the...More

Thank 831darleneh
Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed February 18, 2018

We visit Plattsburgh area every summer and usually stay a couple of nights in this hotel. It has always been clean and desk & cleaning staff have always been professional. It is not a luxury hotel but I would absolutely recommend staying here. The breakfast...More

Thank Janelle A
Response from Mandy L, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham PlattsburghResponded February 20, 2018

Dear Janelle A: Thank you for your kind review about your recent stay with us, we appreciate the feedback! It's great to hear the comments about the cleanliness and staff, and I will be posting this so they can read it. We hope to see...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I don’t like it old ac old bed you can’t sleep on bed old bed sheets 👎dhsbjsklamsnkKsmbzbzbxbxjxjjsjsndbdndnndndnndjdjdjdjjdjdjjshdggsgsyzbgshshshsgvsvgsgshhsbsgsgsgsggsgsgsgsgsgsgsgsgsgsggsgsgsgsgsgsggsgsgsgsgsggsgsgsgsgsgsgsgggsgsggsgsgsysysgsggagsgsghshshshshsggssgsgsgsggagsgshshshhshshshshshshhahahshshshshshshshshhshshshshhshs

Thank Karmjeet singh S
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had better service staying at other Days Inn locations. This stay with Days Inn was disappointing. I will not stay at this location again. I have to admit the front desk staff was pleasant. I just had problems with the room and room...More

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank smcrae927100
Response from Mandy L, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham PlattsburghResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear smcrae927100: Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us, we always appreciate any feedback! I'm sorry you weren't happy with your stay, that is not what we strive for. If you choose to stay with us again, please call me directly...More

Reviewed June 12, 2018

We love this hotel. My husband and I have stayed a few times over the past six months visiting family, and we are so glad we chose this one. The staff is always very pleasant anytime we need anything, they even helped us with a...More

Thank prestonsheila
Response from Mandy L, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites by Wyndham PlattsburghResponded June 13, 2018

Dear prestonsheila: Thank you for your nice review about your recent stay with us, we always appreciate the feedback! I'm so glad you were able to enjoy the pool area, and yes our outdoor pool will be open soon as well! I will share this...More

View more reviews
About
Awards & Recognition
GreenLeaders Silver level
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Wheelchair access
Meeting Rooms
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Business Center with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$84 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
$84 - $141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#2 Green Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Family Hotel in Plattsburgh
#5 Business Hotel in Plattsburgh
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (118)
Room & Suite (54)
Pool & Beach (21)
Dining (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
aftoncooper1981
February 2, 2018|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from Judy P | Reviewed this property |
There is no deposit as far as I know.
0
Votes
Mcaff16
June 5, 2017|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Mandy L | Property representative |
Hi, we are only a few minutes away from the college, just down the road. Hope to see you soon!
0
Votes
Jack G
September 17, 2016|
Answer
Response from lb21162 | Reviewed this property |
no they are not
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Rooms facing the outdoor pool have a nice view"
Read review
"Don't get any room near the pool on 1st floor! Musty dank stink there."
Read review
"King bed rooms are at the end of a hall so quiet."
Read review
"Don't get the room right beside the elevators because you will hear them all night long."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing