We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh

Booking.com$60*
View Deal
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

116 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh
See the most recent reviews
Showing 102: English reviews
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewed July 26, 2016

We stayed in Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh on July 24 as a family of four, including two teenage boys. It was important for us that our room would have separate sleeping places for the boys, so that our sons wouldn’t have to share a bed. While planning the trip in advance, we considered two hotels in the area, which...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lilly_P_G_B
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear guest, I am very sorry your stay did not meet you expectations. Our staff works hard to make sure our guest are provided with expected service. I hope that in the future you give us the opportunity to provide you with that great service and change your view to see that we are a great place at a great...

North Stonington, Connecticut
Reviewed July 17, 2016 via mobile

The hotel is a bit dated, needs some minor repairs and the room had a funny smell. However, the bed was nice and firm and we slept well. The TV remote did not work properly and the whirlpool tub had a couple bugs (spider and a beetle) in it. As for the repairs I mentioned, the grout along the tub...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TCol10
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear guest, My sincerest apologies for any issues you have experienced during your stay with us. I appreciate your time and feedback and will work hard with our staff to make sure everything pointed out is investigated and taken care of immediately. Our staff works hard to make sure all of our guest are provided with a welcoming and wonderful...

Hendersonville, North Carolina
Reviewed July 6, 2016

I was wondering what would be here after seeing some of the other reviews. I am pleased to inform you that for the money, the hotel is quite nice. The room is nice. The carpet is clean, the linens are fresh, there is a coffee maker in the room. The refrigerator is clean as is the microwave in room. Coffee...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gopaulz
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear guest, It bring me great pleasure to hear how satisfying your experience staying with us went. Its great to hear that you were very pleased with our affordable price and with all the accommodations our staff has provided. We work hard to ensure all of our guest enjoy a delightful and comfortable stay. Thank you for your time and...

Rochester, New York, United States
Reviewed May 14, 2016

Clean, friendly night staff, morning staff act like you are trying to steal the breakfast but I guess they have problems occasionally. Room was fine, hotel is centrally located. Breakfast was cereal, toast, bagels, coffee, tang orange juice and decent muffins. The room had a microwave and a mini fridge with no freezer.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank trish13e
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear Patricia, Sorry for the delay in response. I would like to apologize on behalf of all staff members for any discomfort you felt during our breakfast hours. Our staff works hard to provide a welcoming and comfortable stay. I am glad to see that you did find your overall stay pleasant and we hope to see you in the...

Kingston, Canada
Reviewed April 28, 2016

Booked with Trivago that booked with Expida so paid more than if I booked direct with the Inn, I won't do that again. Inn is easy to fine, easy in and out off the hwy. Check in was fast and the counter person was polite. Room was ready, clean and a good size. Carpets a little old, however, clean and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank XTANKER
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Dear guest, My apologies for the delay in responding to your review. On behalf of my staff and I we are extremely pleased to hear how satisfying your stay with us went and very happy to see that if in town you would choose to stay with us again! Your time and feedback is greatly appreciated. Best regards!

Danbury, Connecticut
Reviewed March 21, 2016

Had I known what I was in for when staying here, I would have gladly slept in my car. For starters, I booked a Queen Room, Nonsmoking. I was given a double occupancy room. Upon mentioning this to the agent at the desk I was told I was being given whatever they had available and that was it. When we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thathelenagirl
SamanthaSVogt, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Ms. Helena, I am sincerely disappointed to hear about the extent of your issues while staying with us. We thrive to give the best customer service possible, but it does not seem this was extended to you. I am the manager, and unfortunately I do not work weekends. When I came into work the following Monday, I was not given...

Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed March 20, 2016

We stayed 1 night to cut our trip to Vermont. Easy to find, close to the shopping mall, restaurants, etc. Very clean and spacious room, comfortable bed. Continental breakfast the next morning. The only downside, the night attendant/manager had to be called upon to open the empty room next to us... The former occupants decided to program the alarm clock...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric C
Jonathan S, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

I apologize for the delay in response. thank you for your time and feedback it is greatly appreciated. It brings myself and workers a great pleasure to see how happy you were with your stay. We hope to see you soon. Best regards!

Chicoutimi, Canada
Reviewed January 4, 2016

We were so happy after a very long day of travelling to find this dog-friendly motel. The girl at the front desk was very friendly, the room clean with many convenient commodities(fridge/coffee-maker/microwave/ironing board) and in an area with many restaurants. Besides some loud neighbours it was an all-around nice stay and we would definitely return.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tina V
SamanthaSVogt, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Thank you Tina for your kind review! It was very nice chatting with you as you were so pleasant yourself. I am glad we were able to accommodate you, and I do apologize for the noisy neighbors. The next time you return, I will ensure that you have a quiet room.

Montreal, Canada
Reviewed December 17, 2015

We asked for a smoking room and were advised that the only one available was a more expensive Jacuzzi room. We accepted only to find that the Jacuzzi did not work and advised the front desk but we did not get a refund for the price difference! Housekeeping was poor and the coffee maker still had the old grounds from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Johanne W
SamanthaSVogt, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Johanne, I am very sorry to hear about your disappointing stay. Something should definitely have been done about the non-working jacuzzi jets, such as offering you a different room, or a refund of the price difference as you said. Sadly, none of this was brought to my attention by the clerk when I came in the following morning. If you...

Longueuil, Canada
Reviewed October 15, 2015

October 11 2015: I booked this Inn on October 09 2015 because it was the least expensive place I could find in the Plattsburgh area. I live in Canada and the exchange rate is about 1.36$ for 1 US dollar at the time. We arrived around 15:30 and were given room (#249) with a king bed and sitting area as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank peter l
SamanthaSVogt, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh, responded to this review

Peter, Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. We appreciate it as it gives us an opportunity to improve on the things you were dissatisfied with. I sincerely apologize that the room you had originally requested was unavailable. And to be honest, I'm not quite sure why that is, and I wish I could have been present...

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (15)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (16)
05/07/2017 05/08/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plattsburgh hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Days Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
#4 of 14 in Plattsburgh
831 reviews
0.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
Best Western Plus Plattsburgh
#2 of 14 in Plattsburgh
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
0.1 mi away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites - Plattsburgh
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Plattsburgh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located in Plattsburgh, New York, one of the prime gateways between the U.S. and Canada, the Americas Best Value Inn offers all the comforts of home. We're proud to offer guest rooms with King, Queen, and Full size beds. Coffeemakers are available in all guestrooms. Microwaves and Mini-Fridges are available upon request. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh

Address: 19 Booth Dr, Plattsburgh, NY 12901-6405
Location: United States > New York > Plattsburgh
Price Range: $61 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh Hotel Plattsburgh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Americas Best Value Inn Plattsburgh staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“Facing street side was sunnier. Both sides were great though.”
sunnet, Oct 11, 2016 | Read review
“Stay there if you must, but I'd look for another motel.”
123lynnw, Jul 27, 2016 | Read review
“The pool is around back, get a back side room if you want to swim or sun”
sstraveler, Jul 26, 2016 | Read review
“Pool side has less noise. If you have a need let them know in advance”
gopaulz, Jul 6, 2016 | Read review
“Back is nice and quiet, front has sun on your veh in the morning.”
XTANKER, Apr 28, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Booking.com
$60* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisor$60
Expedia.com
ABVI.com$60
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates