We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Melville

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Melville
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

538 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 535: English reviews
kinnelon, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I continue to be impressed with the value, quality, cleanliness of the property, and the outstanding attitude of the management and the staff. Everyone makes an extra effort to make you feel welcome and special.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Marc M
South Burlington, Vermont
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This is a gorgeous Hotel. Unfortunately, it was obvious that although the staff was trying their best to give great service, the Management was stretching them so thin it impacted our stay. AND, made us feel sorry for the employees! Especially, in the Restaurant where they were scheduled so thin that the poor waiter was also handling room service delivery!... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marla W
GARDENPlainview, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Melville, responded to this review

Hello Maria, I am sorry to read about your disappointment on the hotel. I know the restaurant gets busy and employees are scheduled based on the occupancy of the hotel. I will certainly share your comments with our Food and Beverage Director to make him aware of your observations. Thank you for your review. More 

Lake Worth, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel was really nice, with lovely rooms and amenities. We received excellent service. The restaurant was quite good and very reasonably priced. We especially were impressed by the help we received from Maureen M.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank sheldond245
Garden City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn while we were attending a wedding at the Barn and our stay was very nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff were very nice and professional. The van service to and from the wedding was very prompt.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank woodstock57
Queens, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Rooms were large but had horrible odors. It smelled as though air freshener was sprayed but no attempt was made to find where the odor was coming from. Staff was excellent, greeted very nicely upon check in

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dianne S
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

States here in business and location was perfect for going all over Long Island.Room was large and very clean, outdoor areas were very comfortable and relaxing.Great bar and restaurant open late which was very convenient.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank judy p
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
138 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel with free parking, good sized rooms. Nice clean bathrooms and a good breakfast. The lounge area near check in is nice. The restaurant and bar staff are friendly, there is a fire pit area outside and overall a really nice stay.

Helpful?
Thank Freq_Traveler_101
GARDENPlainview, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Melville, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review of the Hilton Garden Inn Melville!!! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the hotel and the hospitality of our staff. We look forward to welcoming you again!!! More 

London, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was adequate for our needs to be close to Nikon Jones Beach, but it didn’t offer much more than that. Disadvantages: • Questionable cleanliness • Tired décor • Poor quality food at the bar • No Wi-Fi access whatsoever during our 3-day stay Advantages: • Comfortable bed and bedding • Quiet • Convenient location • Good price •... More 

Helpful?
Thank northwindblew
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is centrally located - in nice area of LI. Hotel room was clean and bed was very comfortable. Room was on 3rd floor away from elevators and was very quiet. Front desk and room service staff were very courteous and professional. Only complaint was the AC in the room. When I checked in, the air conditioner was on but... More 

Helpful?
Thank Cristina6460
Green Brook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel and room was attractive and pleasant. Staff was cooperative and polite. Free internet service. Check in and out very swift and efficient. Bar service was efficient and readily available. One problem with housekeeping was addressed immediately and effectively. Made for a pleasant stay.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Stella4818
GARDENHOMEWOOD, Public Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Melville, responded to this review

We appreciate your review of the Hilton Garden Inn Melville!!! The complimentary internet is always appreciated by our guests and I am happy you found the bar service efficient. I will certainly share your comments regarding our staff. We truly appreciate your business and hope to see you again at the HGI Melville! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

37 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Plainview
1.2 mi away
Melville Marriott Long Island
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Long Island - Melville
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Plainview Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hilton Long Island/Huntington
6.0 mi away
Viana Hotel & Spa
Viana Hotel & Spa
#1 of 4 in Westbury
4.5 of 5 stars 584 reviews
14.7 mi away
Islandia Marriott Long Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel is centrally located in the heart of Long Island. Whether you are doing business along the Route 110 corridor or playing a round of golf at Bethpage State Park, home of the 2009 PGA US Open, we are your hotel. Enjoy a day of shopping at the Walt Whitman Shopping Mall or take the kids for the day to Adventureland Amusement Park both minutes from the Hilton Garden Inn Melville New York hotel. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Melville

Address: 1575 Round Swamp Rd, Plainview, NY 11803-5011
Location: United States > New York > Long Island > Plainview
Price Range: $169 - $299 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Melville 3*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Melville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Melville Hotel Plainview
Hilton Garden Inn Plainview
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay