We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester\/Pittsford
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

425 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 421: English reviews
Ottawa, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is located right off the highway, so it is extremely easy to get to/find. We were pleasantly surprised to realize that we could not hear or see the highway from the hotel, though. The room was comfortable, with slightly dated decor. The TV was a good size and in general a bit pricey. Rooms on the second floor... More 

Helpful?
Thank Kerry S
Atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is great and the staff is great. Staff goes above and beyond to make sure you have what you need and your stay is perfect. I have stayed in this hotel for a number of different business trips and had no issue that did not get resolved quickly and efficiently.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dozier93
Peabody, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The staff was great. The hotel was nice. The location was very good for my purposes, but I could not get adequate wifi signal strength in my room. I had to spend most of my time in the lobby to get connected. No internet is a no-go for me.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Glen L A
Watervliet, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay at this hotel when in the area for work, they never disappoint. The rooms are large and comfortable. The bathrooms are clean and they even thing to give you nail polish remover. During this stay several of us from the same company ventured to the bar for drinks. The bartender was courteous and friendly. She informed us there... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank AAUSTIN193
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

very nice, clean rooms. Staff very helpful. Breakast and dinner was good. The breakfast buffet could use a few more items for self serve - like bacon, sausage and potatoes. It was very hot and the swimming pool was a welcome amenity.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank NYsteve14
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This 7 out third time booking through hotwire.com. Each time it was less than great. This was the worst. Basement room musty damp smelling, no tub terrible shower, discussed this with front desk given another smelly and dusty basement room, but it had a better shower.room card then wasn't programmed so back up from the basement to get that corrected... More 

Helpful?
Thank G B
Corey D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, responded to this review

Dear G B, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. I will address your feedback directly with our team. On the day of your arrival we were sold out and are sorry we... More 

Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed at this Hilton Garden over 4th of July weekend as it was the designated hotel for a wedding we were attending in Rochester. Our stay was excellent and we were very happy with everything. The entire hotel is modern and well kept, including the rooms which are spacious, clean, and have very comfortable beds. The staff we encountered went... More 

Helpful?
Thank grkqt82
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel. Very clean, excellent staff who were very attentive to our every need. I have stayed at other hotels in the Rochester area, but this by far has been my favorite. Will definite stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank J6869JWjonm
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have stayed here several time while visiting family and friends in the Rochester area. Great location just off 490. Great facility. Restaurant is good and others are nearby. Indoor pool is nice. we will be back again.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank nearphillytraveler
Hialeah Gardens, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I came here for business travel and this was my very first time in Rochester. I was happy to find a hotel that was close everything that I needed : the office I needed to visit, places to go eat and it was close to sightseeing spots. Once I go there, I decided to go to the hotel restaurant for... More 

Helpful?
Thank auravanessa
Corey D, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford, responded to this review

Dear Ms. Auravanessa, Thank you for taking time to write about your experience with us. We are constantly trying to improve our guest experience and your feedback is greatly appreciated. While I am glad to hear you enjoyed your dinner, I am disheartened to learn about the service your received in our restaurant and upon checkout. It is never our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

53 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pittsford
3.2 mi away
The Del Monte Lodge Renaissance Rochester Hotel & Spa
4.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Victor Inn & Suites
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Rochester/Victor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Rochester-East
9.6 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester Downtown
8.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/University & Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our beautiful Pittsford, NY hotel is located in Historic Bushnell's Basin, near the quaint village of Pittsford. We are far enough to escape from the city but close enough to drive into Rochester. Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning at the Garden Grille. If you need to get work done during your stay enjoy the complimentary wireless internet and printing services in the business center. After a day of sight seeing come back and relax in your contemporary styled guest room. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford

Address: 800 Pittsford Victor Rd, Pittsford, NY 14534-3940 (Formerly The Brookwood Inn)
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Pittsford
Price Range: $133 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rochester/Pittsford reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Brookwood Hotel Pittsford
Brookwood Hotel Pittsford
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay