We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

655 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 651: English reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed in a nicely appointed King Room with sleeper sofa. All amentities were in working order and the room was very clean. While there, we experienced an issue with our room. The hotel staff (Bree, Kayla and the Manager -Sunday Morning- I missed his name) went above and beyond to rectify the situation. It was handled extrememly fast with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty T
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Patty, Thank you for staying with us at the Vineyard Inn and Suites and for taking the time to write the glowing review. We are thrilled to hear our staff provides your group with excellent service year after year. We strive to make these memorable events go smoothly for all of our guests. We will be sure to pass along...

York, United States
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here, & they continue to impress us!!! Very clean, very quiet, great complimentary breakfast, friendly staff... the hotel is within walking distance to town, restaurants. My husband used the fitness center this time & was very impressed with the equipment in there - all new, state of the art! You get alot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Richard S
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Richard, Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites and for taking the time to write this glowing review! We are so pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us. We are also excited to read your comments about our fitness center as we recently added new items such as yoga...

Tunkhannock
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this last minute. We usually stay at b&b in Seneca but they were either booked or needed 2 nites. Easy to get to and a really nice hotel. Room was a handicap room, but was large, clean . bed was comfy. Fridge and microwave in room too! The indoor pool and Spa was empty when we went in late...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann L
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Mary Ann, Thank you for staying with us during your recent trip to the Finger Lakes region and for providing feedback on your experience. It sounds like you thoroughly enjoyed your hotel experience. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our new addition of afternoon soup! We are looking forward to hosting you again soon.

Canton, Georgia
Reviewed October 29, 2016

We have not stayed in a Best Western in decades. We needed a room since once of our reservations got messed up. We drove up and greeted by a cute courtyard and parking lot. Inside we were greeted by a very happy young lady behind the desk . She gave us a welcome package since we were card holders that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seniortravelors
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and for reviewing our property on Trip Advisor. We are sorry your original plans fell through, but we are glad that is brought you to us! We understand how important loyal guest are and that is why each and every reward member gets a gift at check in, along with an upgraded if available....

(Exeter Twp.) Birdsboro, PA
Reviewed October 27, 2016

Wife & I have been visiting this Finger Lakes area for over 30 years and, until this trip, had stayed only at B&B's. Decided to give this new-ish hotel a try and weren't disappointed. Hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet & convenient. Breakfasts were adequate & room and its amenities were quite acceptable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BriteGuy
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are thrilled you stayed with us during your most recent visit to the Finger Lakes. We hope that you were able to take full advantage of the hotel perks, including the pool, hot tub and fitness center during your stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and we hope to welcome you back during your next trip...

Southbury, Connecticut
Reviewed October 25, 2016

I have been coming to this hotel for many years and have always found it affordable and pleasant. On this trip however, I found the room rate increased to almost $200 per night and the breakfast offerings merely standard. What happened to the BW Plus corporate decision to elevate the breakfast to something more than scrambled eggs and pancakes? Or...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank adrianer
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We truly appreciate your return visit, and for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay. Best Western has in fact upped their game when it comes to breakfast. The next time you stay, we highly recommend you checking out our build your own yogurt and oatmeal station, complete with an assortment of toppings. Our staff enjoys preparing...

Arlington, United States
Reviewed October 24, 2016

The Best Western in Penn Yan is a great place to stay while visiting NY's Finger Lakes. It's central location is very convenient to the local attractions in both Summer and Fall. Resaonable rates, welcoming, professional staff and breakfast make is an ideal place to stay!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jmatthew G
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us at the Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites. We are excited to read the comments you wrote about the hotel. It was a pleasure hosting you and we are looking forward to your return visit.

North Tonawanda, United States
Reviewed October 20, 2016

I brought my husband with me on a business trip. He is recovering from back surgery and I hoped a two day trip to the Finger Lakes would be a nice change for him. Everything about the hotel was perfect! They gave us a handicapped room. The bed was extremely comfortable for my husband and that is saying a lot!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorna A
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your recent business trip to the Finger Lakes. We are so pleased to hear that both you and your husband enjoyed our hotel and the amenities that our hotel has to offer. Well wishes to your husband, we hope to see the two of you again soon!

Wilkes-Barre, Pennsylvania
Reviewed October 19, 2016

We stayed 2 nights (this was our second stay at this hotel). The hotel is conveniently located. It is just a short walk to a quaint section of Penn Yan. There are a few shops, restaurants and bars. And if you like to have a drink with your meal and do not want to drive, we were told by the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Taurdragon
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us for the second time and for writing a review. Once again we apologize for any inconvenience. We hope that during your next stay we will be able to exceed your expectations as we are taking your comments into consideration to improve the experience for all of our guests. Thank you again and we hope...

New Jersey
Reviewed October 18, 2016

Lovely looking hotel. Stayed in 2-queen room 311. It was connected to room 313 and we could hear every word the two people in that room talked about until after 11pm as if they were actually in our room. Not sure if this hotel has non-connecting rooms but if they do & you want to actually sleep at night, I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraAndPaul
Megan D, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us over the weekend and for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We hope that you’ll stay in one of our many non-connecting rooms during your next weekend away. Warm smiles and cookies await.

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

63 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (47)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (21)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Penn Yan
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
Hampton Inn Penn Yan
#3 of 4 in Penn Yan
67 reviews
0.3 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites Penn Yan Finger Lakes Region
15.0 mi away
Ramada Plaza Geneva Lakefront Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotels Geneva Finger Lakes
19.9 mi away
The Best Western Plus Hammondsport Hotel
21.0 mi away
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
Watkins Glen Harbor Hotel
#1 of 9 in Watkins Glen
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The proud winner of the Design Excellence Award and a consistent recipient of top honors for cleanliness. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn & Suites is a charming Finger Lakes hotel located in the awe-inspiring and romantic Finger Lakes Wine Region of New York State. Enjoy the convenience of being within walking distance to historic downtown Penn Yan and Keuka Lake. Just a short drive from unique restaurants (Esperanza Mansion), museums (Corning Museum of Glass) and attractions (Windmill Farm & Craft Market). With 57 beautifully-appointed guest rooms you are able to select from a myriad stylish room types: Standard Double Queen, Deluxe King, Grand King Suites, Presidential Suites, King Suite, Deluxe King Suite. Modern conveniences include microwave, refrigerator, cable TV, coffee maker, iron & ironing board and complimentary high-speed Internet access. The Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn and Suites is Finger Lakes lodging at its finest. The Vineyard Inn and Suites is here to make your stay in Penn Yan as comfortable and convenient as possible. Convenience begins with their complimentary breakfast inspired by local Finger Lakes cuisine. It continues with their Finger Lakes on-site concierge who can help you experience all that the Finger Lakes Region has to offer. Once you return, enjoy their state-of-the-art fitness center, indoor heated pool and hot tub, and free high-speed Internet access. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites

Address: 142 Lake St, Penn Yan, NY 14527-1565
Location: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Penn Yan
Price Range: $102 - $143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Vineyard Hotel Penn Yan
Best Western Plus Vineyard Inn And Suites
Best Western Penn Yan
Penn Yan Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites Penn Yan, Finger Lakes, NY
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travelers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites staff and other travelers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Vineyard Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“I have found all rooms to be pleasant”
 of 5 bubbles pattyt721, 3 days ago | Read review
“Our room was on the first floor and faced the front parking lot. It was not as loud as I was concerned about.”
 of 5 bubbles MaryAnnL864, 3 weeks ago | Read review
“We stayed on the second floor and we did not have any issues with noise.”
 of 5 bubbles Seniortravelors, Oct 29, 2016 | Read review
“Choose the rooms on the back of the hotel and away from the busy intersection.”
 of 5 bubbles adrianer, Oct 25, 2016 | Read review
“Stick with the standard room on the higher floor. The more expensive room is not worth the extra.”
 of 5 bubbles Taurdragon, Oct 19, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay