We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Hilton Pearl River

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Hilton Pearl River
View Map
{"widget":{"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

607 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Pearl River
See the most recent reviews
Showing 596: English reviews
Garden City Beach, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

The grounds are nice, the building is impressive. With that said, room was way over priced, you don't even get free wifi in your room,air conditioner was loud and rattled all night,kept us up, spent 2, night. No exhaust fan in bathroom,and poorly lit..Breakfast was way over priced and not very good, 👎👎

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Jack B
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

Jack B, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments - both positive and negative. I'm a bit confused about your comment with wifi, as we've provided free wifi to all our guests for years. I am sorry if you had difficulty accessing it. If you would like to share further details about your stay it would help... More 

Warwick, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We went there for a wedding and stayed at the hotel. It was an excellent wedding and the service was wonderful. I would recommend this hotel to friends and family. The food was very good also. The staff was very helpful also. The only one that was not very pleasant was the desk clerk when we checked, bu that wouldn't... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Theresa S
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

Theresa S, Thanks for taking the time to share your comments. It's always tremendous to hear when guests have good things to say about our staff being helpful and the food being very good. If you would like to share further details about your check-in experience, feel free to get in touch with me directly. We are always looking to... More 

Deer Park, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

This is a very nice hotel. Up to the usual Hilton standards. The rooms are clean and spacious. The decor is a little froufrou and dated for my taste (I like sleek and modern) but it suits the building. Everything is very clean and I loved there's a large tiled shower stall with a glass door in the bathroom as... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Sara P
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

Sara P, I'm glad to hear you had an enjoyable stay. You're not alone in loving Digital Key (using your phone as your key). It's gotten tremendous reviews from our guests. Thanks for your compliments about the housekeeping service and the food as well. I appreciate your feedback and I hope to have the chance to welcome you back. Sincerely,... More 

New York, NY
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

We were looking forward to staying here for a quiet wedding anniversary weekend. So disappointed when we were pushed aside for wedding party accommodations several times. Front desk staff was unresponsive. Room was missing bath soap. Over the course of 14 hours, 2 calls to the front desk, and one visit to the front desk, we finally got soap. Dinner... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank farbav
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to share your comments and I don't blame you for being disappointed in your stay based on this description. I can understand how this must have been particularly disappointing considering it was for your anniversary. Please do not hesitate to contact me directly if you would like to discuss this further. Thank you for... More 

Palm City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2016

I was there for a funeral and the staff there made things so pleasant ! Rooms are clean and comfy ! Would stay again . Breakfast buffet was fresh and delish . Also a great location ! Thanks again ! We will be back !

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Phyllis F
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

Phyllis F, Thank you for these kind words. I am glad to hear we were able to provide some comfort for you at this difficult time. Sincerely, William Maloney More 

New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2016

This use to be a great hotel. And in fact it is still beautiful from the outside. However, the rooms are not well kept - paint chipping all over the place, our bed was broken so we were sleeping on a downward slope (or trying to sleep). We had our wedding here 25 years ago and decided to come spend... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank rbinnyc2015
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

Good Evening, Thank you for your loyalty and for taking the time to share your feedback. I am very frustrated we missed an opportunity to make this a great experience for you both. I know that our Rooms Division Manager has made efforts to contact you in an effort to make it right and learn further details about this. We... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2016 via mobile

I'm not the type to complain but maybe my case was an isolated experience. First impression, BEAUTIFUL SCENERY with the price tag accompanying it. I checked in around 6 pm and left to enjoy the rest of the evening. I came back around 1 am and "BAM" the strong scent of Marijuana in my room just hit me. I immediately... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Shawn B
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

Shawn B, I am glad we were able to switch your room based on the disturbance and I can certainly understand how that would be inconvenient and frustrating. I apologize for this and the other areas in which we fell short. I'm glad the front desk made an effort to make it right. Thank you for sharing your comments and... More 

Killeen, Texas
Level Contributor
64 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2016 via mobile

This hotel could use some updates in the rooms. Our room did not have a fridge but it had a microwave. I couldn't dry my hair because the electrical sockets would pop (repeatedly). Staff took the time to note it but did not offer me any remedy. Our two kids loved the pool and for the most part no one... More 

Helpful?
Thank schiperno
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing us and for taking the time to give a thorough review of our property. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed yourselves and that your children in particular had fun in the pool. In order to follow up further in regards to your lost earring, please do not hesitate to contact us directly if this hasn't yet... More 

Ringwood, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2016

Wonderful hotel staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. My only complaint was during breakfast. During this time I had to ask several waters several times to refill my cup of water. I never received a refill of water.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank N5784GLhollyb
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your compliments on our staff. I agree. I'm sorry for the oversight at breakfast, which understandably must have been annoying. I hope to welcome you back in the future. Sincerely, William Maloney General Manager More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2016

The Staff is excellent and the amenities are excellent. The room was great and the restaurant menu was great. Came in for a wedding and the entire experience was so pleasant. It was an beautiful wedding.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn S
William M, General Manager at Hilton Pearl River, responded to this review

Dawn, "Excellent" and "great" - thank you. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed the wedding and your stay. We always love to hear when guests find our service to be exceptional. We do our best. Thanks, William Maloney General Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

78 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (29)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (19)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (49)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl River
2.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Nanuet
7.6 mi away
Tarrytown House Estate on the Hudson
4.1 mi away
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
Hilton Woodcliff Lake
#1 of 1 in Woodcliff Lake
3.5 of 5 stars 569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Tarrytown
3.2 mi away
Park Ridge Marriott
Park Ridge Marriott
#1 of 1 in Park Ridge
3.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
4.9 mi away
The Time Nyack
The Time Nyack
#1 of 3 in Nyack
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Hilton Pearl River is located on 17 wooded acres just 20 minutes from Manhattan and bordering Bergen County, NJ. Our hotel's design, reminiscent of a country French mansion, and location have earned us the nickname "The Chateau in The Country near The City." We are proud to be a family-owned and operated business and to be recognized for "Best Overall Service" of all Hiltons in New York, New Jersey, and Connecticut for the past six years. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Pearl River

Address: 500 Veterans Memorial Dr, Pearl River, NY 10965-3209
Location: United States > New York > Pearl River
Price Range: $150 - $240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Pearl River 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Pearl River reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Pearl River Hotel Pearl River
Hilton Hotel Pearl River
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay