We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Palatine Motel

Save
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent23%
  • Very good48%
  • Average7%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible15%
Jul 9, 2017
“Should be 2 1/2”
Mar 29, 2017
“in time of need”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Suites
Kitchenette
Wheelchair access
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (13)
Filter reviews
13 results
Traveler rating
3
6
1
1
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
3
6
1
1
2
See what travelers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 13 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2017

1st off, this motel is probably one of the better motels in the area. That being said it will NOT remind you of any of the Micro tells or better Super 8's.The owners are friendly and welcoming but the room was dated with a stained...More

1  Thank Peter G
Reviewed March 29, 2017

the rooms are clean staff is friendly great price and the cleaning lady has great smile and works hard at keeping rooms clean there are fridges microwaves dressers free wifi cable ac and heat everything in good working order no complaints here

Thank Nathan R
Reviewed November 28, 2016

Stinky carpet and very bad heating. There is no temp. control. I checked out early. The place looks beat up. Even the sheets were old. I would not recommend to anyone. The rooms are very small and the airflow is absolutely terrible.More

Thank TGMI
Response from wendy c, General Manager at Palatine MotelResponded December 25, 2016

I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with your stay, we just did a full re-model to our property so I know everything has been updated this month. If you had communicated during your stay, we would have been glad to help you out...More

Reviewed September 21, 2016

There is very little to choose from in the Fort Plain, Canajoharie, Palatine Bridge area of New York State. This was a great choice. Very reasonably priced family owned and run motel. Clean comfortable accommodations when all you need is a bed, shower, and quiet...More

Thank bikingfarmer
Response from wendy c, Public Relations Manager at Palatine MotelResponded September 23, 2016

Thank you for taking time to share your experience, we appreciate it! I wish you safe travels and I'm glad you enjoyed our Motel.

A TripAdvisor Member
143
Reviewed September 15, 2016 via mobile

It was a delightful motel. Nothing fancy, but clean and comfortable. The owners were friendly and helpful. The price chopper grocery store was within walking distance and a liquor store next door. Beautiful flowers everywhere and a nice vegetable garden. It was full by 6:30...More

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Response from wendy c, Public Relations Manager at Palatine MotelResponded September 17, 2016

Thank you so much for the great review, we have many new improvements and love your feedback, thank you!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Palatine Bridge
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Details
Room types
Suites, Kitchenette
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Palatine Motel staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"i am in room 5"
Read review
"Motel sits back about 300 feet from state route 5 and the room atmosphere was fairly quiet. Due to the..."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing