We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Ramada by Wyndham Painted Post Corning

Visit hotel website
Traveler (34)
Room & Suite (32)
Pool & Beach (5)

About

Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Spa
Banquet Room
Business Center with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Dry Cleaning
Golf course
Laundry Service
Meeting rooms
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Self-Serve Laundry
Wheelchair access
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Microwave
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Hotel deals
582Reviews
60Photos
1Q+A
33Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 111
  • 179
  • 163
  • 90
  • 39
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More languages
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
This hotel is barely a 2 star hotel. It is run down and seedy. The only reason that I gave it a two stars is that it was at least clean. Wyndham needs to maintain its acquired hotels. So far I have stayed in Ramada and Day's Inn by Wyndham and they are all just flop houses.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ramada_PP_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Painted Post Corning
Responded 1 week ago
Roland, Thank you for leaving a review and for your comment regarding the cleanliness of the hotel. I will pass your compliment on to our housekeeping department. I am, however, sorry you did not enjoy the rest of your stay. I am sorry to hear that you will not be returning, we'd certainly appreciate the chance to make it up to you.
Read more
Had a very pleasant experience at this Ramada Inn in Painted Post, NY. Service was very nice, room was nice and clean. Bed was comfortable. They had a microwave, fridge and coffee maker in room. I will be using this hotel in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ramada_PP_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Painted Post Corning
Responded 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review regarding your stay at the Corning Painted Post Ramada. I am glad to see you enjoyed the amenities provided in your room, including the microwave, refrigerator, and coffee maker. Thank you for the compliments regarding our friendly staff, clean rooms, and comfortable bed. We appreciate the recommendation and look forward to your next visit with us!
Read more
I stayed here on a Saturday night. The room was clean. They had a larger breakfast buffet than I expected. The rate was reasonable. There are stores and restaurants within a short distance. There is a restaurant on the premises that is open in the evenings but I did not try
Read more
Response from Ramada_PP_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Painted Post Corning
Responded 3 weeks ago
Thank you for staying with us, at the Corning Painted Post Ramada and for leaving a review. We appreciate your kind comments regarding our clean rooms, complimentary hot buffet breakfast, reasonable rate, and the convenience of our location. Hopefully you will get a chance to stay with us again and enjoy a meal in our onsite restaurant!
Read more
This hotel's staff is absolutely AMAZING!!!! I came in to grab some food after a long day on the road. Asked the front desk clerk (Terese) if it was busy and she said it wasn't too busy in the restuarant at that time. So I went in and ordered some food, the bartender (Sammie)
Read more
Response from Ramada_PP_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Painted Post Corning
Responded 4 weeks ago
Thank you for the review, RIchie! We appreciate you taking the time to leave us feedback regarding your recent visit to the Corning Painted Post Ramada, and for pointing out our incredible staff members, Terese and Sammie! We will be sure to pass along your compliments to them and to the chef in our onsite bar/restaurant. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit!
Read more
Stay away. Drinking water is not good. There is no water fountain in the entire hotel. When asked for a resolution, I was asked to buy water from the gift shop. Management was very rude and did not want to resolve the issue
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Response from Ramada_PP_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Ramada by Wyndham Painted Post Corning
Responded Feb 25, 2019
Lavanya, Thank you for leaving a review. I am sorry that you felt our management was rude and did not want to resolve the issue. However, we did inform you that our hotel is connected to the public water system, supplied by our local municipality and that all tap water available in our hotel is safe to drink. We also let you know that we provide complimentary tap water with ice at the front desk, among other items, including coffee and tea and that for guests who do not prefer to drink tap water, water bottles are available for sale in our gift shop, at a price of $2 each. After you expressed your concern and did not want to pay $2 for each bottle of water, our front desk agent provided you with a 50% discount, making each bottle of water only $1. Our management team did apologize regarding any confusion about the safety and/or availability of water at our hotel. We hope that you will accept our apology. Thanks again for taking the time to comment about your stay.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuitePool & BeachDining Business Center & Event Rooms
Bathroom tub and drain looked filthy, no mat. We didn't pull the stopper out, it was like that.
Room 210
Room 210
PreviousNext
1234567
Do the rooms have a DVD player?
Hi, I don't remember seeing a DVD player, and my best guess is that there wasn't. I would just call the front desk and ask them this question. The staff @ this property was very friendly.
0 votes
Show all answers
"Do not stay here."
"Choose Room In ANOTHER Hotel"
"Don't stay here until the carpets and vinyl floors are all replaced!"
"Book at different motel"
"For the best room, don’t stay here. Pick a better hotel."
PreviousNext
1234567
PRICE RANGE
$73 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
ramada painted post hotel painted postholiday inn painted postpainted post holiday inn
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesPainted Post
NUMBER OF ROOMS
105
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing