We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post

Visit hotel website
About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeaders Silver level
Located in the heart of the Finger Lakes region, this new Hampton Inn boasts all the modern amenities you're looking for. Guests enjoy in-room refrigerators and microwaves, free WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, indoor swimming pool and fitness center.
Read more
Property amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Wheelchair access
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Meeting Rooms
Business Center with Internet Access
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Laundry Service
Non-Smoking Hotel
Heated pool
Indoor pool
Restaurant
Self-Serve Laundry
Electric Vehicle Charging Station
Show more
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Family Rooms
Microwave
Air Conditioning
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Green
Mid-range
HOTEL CLASS
Hotel links
Visit hotel website
Special Offer:Double Points, Every Stay
Hotel deals
Location
Full view
Getting there
Elmira Regional Airport11 mi
Tompkins County Airport41 mi
See all nearby hotels
Nearby restaurants
See all nearby restaurants
Nearby attractions
See all nearby attractions
Reviews & more
436Reviews
80Photos
2Q+A
38Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 311
  • 108
  • 9
  • 6
  • 3
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • Filter
  • English
Show reviews that mention
Nice helpful staff, very clean hotel. Breakfast is your standard hotel breakfast. There is a nice fitness room and pool. There is only one thing that is missing and would make it better and that would be a hot tub.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
I was there with my family..hotel is in nice location we enjoyed our stay there. Hotel provides with hotel completely breakfast ..during our stay we arrived late so could not find near by restaurant endup eating walmart quick food...but early morning nice breakfast saved us thank
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Usually a big fan of Hampton Inn and an especially big fan of their breakfasts but in this case, coffee was consistently cold, oatmeal seemed like it had been reheated from the day before, and the fruit had definitely gone bad. Gross. First time I've had bad breakfasts at a Hampt
Read more
Response from Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Katherine G, We appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We're very sorry you had a disappointing breakfast experience with us, as our goal is Satisfaction Guaranteed. Your feedback helps us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Read more
I like to stay at Hampton Inns as they are usually very consistent across the country but this property was somewhat disappointing.
Positive-nice staff, clean property, good parking, good wi-fi
Negative-consistently cold coffee for breakfast, cold oatmeal, fruit tasted fermente
Read more
Response from Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Responded 1 week ago
Dear acaida, We appreciate your review of your recent stay with us. We're very sorry for the condition of the toilet in your room and for the cold coffee and oatmeal that you found at breakfast. We have addressed your feedback with our team, and will take your suggestions under consideration, as we look to improve our guest experience. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again. Safe travels.
Read more
We Generally go out of our way to try to stay at Hampton Inns because of the consistency and good service and we enjoy the breakfasts. That’s why I am especially disappointed to put in this review of the Hampton Inn in painted Post New York visit in on 11/16-17-18/2018.

The p
Read more
Response from Denise-HiltonHelp, on behalf of management at Hampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
Responded 1 week ago
Dear randonneur03, We appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. We're very sorry that you were not comfortable in your bed and encountered maintenance issues, and that you were unhappy with your breakfast. We have addressed your feedback with our team to avoid recurrence. Thank you once again for your comments.
Read more
Previous
Album Categories
All photosTravelerRoom & SuiteDining Pool & BeachBusiness Center & Event Rooms
Photo provided by managementHampton Inn Corning/Painted Post
King room
Bathroom
BedroomArea_2
BedroomArea_1
Very clean
Previous
What time is breakfast served. We are looking at taking a class in May for a few days, and it starts at 7. Thank you!
Good Afternoon, Our complimentary breakfast buffet is served from 6AM - 10AM daily. We offer on-the-run breakfast bags Monday-Friday from 5AM-10AM. Please let us know if we can accommodate your early start time in any way! Kimberlyn Green General Manager
1 vote
Show all answers
Is there a shuttle available for wine country day tours?
Hi Sarah, Excellent question! Bill is correct, we do not offer a shuttle, however I do have some great resources for you to look into as far as transportation options go (i.e. limousines, coaches, tour buses). It will depend on which lake/wineries you're interested in, but I will list a couple of the more reliable options as well as the links to their websites below. If you're looking to tour Keuka Lake and/or Seneca Lake wineries, I would recommend contacting either 5 Star Limo of Elmira, NY or The Finger Lakes Winery Tours of Geneva, NY. 5 Star Limo is approximately 25 minutes from our location and has great local recognition for their reliability and service. They appear to be the closest as far as transportation goes (besides taxi services). You can find more information at 5starlimoelmira (.) c o m The Finger Lakes Winery Tours website also looks very promising in offering a variety of services (town cars, SUV's, buses, limos, even trolleys!). They are located in Geneva, NY which is approximately an hour from our location. They offer more details on their services at fingerlakeswinerytours (.) c o m (forwardslash) transportation (.) h t m If you were looking to get transportation from the hotel to one of these locations, and were interested in a taxi service, I would recommend Vet's One Taxi of Corning, NY. They are very reliable and offer reasonable rates. You can contact their office at (607) 962-0100 or their dispatch directly at (607) 962-TAXI (8294). I hope this information is helpful. If you have any other questions or need further assistance in planning your getaway, please feel free to call directly at (607) 936-5020 Happy Friday! Kimberlyn Green Guest Services Manager Hampton Inn - Corning/Painted Post 248 Town Center Rd Painted Post, NY 14870
0 votes
Show all answers
"For a couple book a king bed room"
"I don't think there is a poor room. I was near the ice machine room and heard nothing all night."
"Stay in two queen bed room. Sleeper sofa uncomfortable."
"Ask to be separated from the next room."
"High floor facing the back of the hotel"
Previous
1234568
PRICE RANGE
$128 - $191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkFinger LakesPainted Post
NUMBER OF ROOMS
98
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing