We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Holiday Inn Oneonta

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oneonta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

238 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 237: English reviews
Wimberley, Texas
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The front desk folks were professional. We requested a ground floor room and got it. The grounds are wonderful with lots of room to walk the dog or play. The room was very nice and very clean. The restaurant in the motel is very good, no need to leave to find a place to eat. Service was very good. This... More 

Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Jessica, Front Office Manager More 

Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I use HI all the time, this one does not compare to what I am use to.Checkin was a little strange. I arrived early and they let me check in. It was obvious that the two ladies did not get along. The check out was much smoother Peter took care of the issues with the bill, and apologized for the... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anthony A
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for your experience during check-in. We will be sharing your comments with our team so we can improve on our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jessica, Front Office Manager More 

A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Don't eat here!! Food is terrible and not much food is available to order Manager was not very helpful. In process of changing menu and they don't know when it will be finalized for the fall season. Hope they get there act together

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize that your recent stay did not meet expectations. We appreciate your comments and will share these with our team so that we can continue to improve our services. We do hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future, so that we can provide a better experience. Sincerely, Jessica,... More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I had booked a room for Halloween weekend and made the purchase with my debit card. I had called the hotel and asked when my debit card would be charged for the stay. Whoever I spoke to at the front desk assured me that no charge would be made until I checked into the hotel. However this morning I was... More 

Helpful?
Thank Ryne T
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologize for the inconvenience in your Debit Card. We took care of your concern on the Advance Purchase Reservation you made. We look forward to seeing you on your future Reservation. Sincerely, Jessica, Front Office Manger More 

United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The place is a dump. This hotel needs a make over. Tear it up and re-build. Dirty rugs, old beds, old TV's, old A/Cs, old everything. Very small rooms. The bathrooms are falling apart, cracks in ceiling, mold, leaks. No security. Over priced. I can add more but you get the idea. I give a rating of one because I... More 

Helpful?
Thank hpeter
HolidayInn Oneo... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel and please accept our sincerest apologies for the disturbance you have experienced during your stay due to the room conditions. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, More 

Milpitas, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I Called for this room and upon arrival I was greeted with professionalism and courtesy. I was very impressed by the hotel staff, Austin was the front desk executive that I dealt with. He was very attentive, sweet, and also addressed any and all concerns I had. He really made my stay very worthwhile. This Holiday Inn is a truly... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sangitam90
HolidayInn Oneo... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. A positive guest experience is something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Krish More 

Fayetteville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

A little under the typical Holiday Inn. An older building, but clean and well cared for. Room was on the first floor and the beds were comfortable. The problem is, the lack of a elevator... I don't know if it was out of order or if it was non-existent, but it would concern me if I was staying on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank PennNationalRog
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our ongoing upgrades to the property. Our commitment to investing in our property will continue with renovations to our rooms. Once again I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback... More 

Sidney, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights. The place is little outdated and pricy for a Holiday Inn, but at least it was clean. The beds were comfortable. The room had fridge and AC. It is located near shops and restaurants.

Helpful?
Thank Atom_ant123
HolidayInn Oneo... H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thanking for taking the time to share experience for our Hotel , your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding our ongoing upgrades to the property.we are very pleased that you enjoyed the facilities in our hotel and surrounding area. trying our level Best provide a Homely Hospitality to valued Guest, smiling Faces,... More 

Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2016

A small change in plans messed with our hotel options in Cooperstown, so we looked in the surrounding area. Holiday Inns are usually reliable... this one was not. The beds (2 queens) had collapsed in the middle, so if you did not sleep on the very edges, you drowned in the folding mattress. The bathroom was disgusting (see pictures). Breakfast... More 

Helpful?
Thank Janine T
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. The inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay with us is indeed very disturbing. I have shared this with my department team members concerned and will ensure that this is not repeated. Once again I would like to thank you for your constructive feedback and take this opportunity to invite you... More 

San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2016

I stayed here for two nights when attending a wedding at beautiful Gilbertsville Farmhouse. I wasn't sure what to expect -- a Holiday Inn off the highway in the seeming middle of nowhere. But the staff was very helpful and professional, my room was nice, spacious, good amenities, comfortable bed, well air conditioned despite heatwave, and even had a nice... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mediaphyter
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your valuable review. i assure you that your words will motivate our team to aim even higher in our efforts to delight our guests with product and service. We’re glad you had a taste of our warm, caring service along with trying our level Best provide a Homely Hospitality to valued Guest, smiling Faces, active... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

46 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 stars 714 reviews
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
13.3 mi away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Cooperstown Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Oneonta/Cooperstown Area, You like baseball, the kids like soccer, your spouse likes folk art & antiques. Well, you've come to the right place! Situated in picturesque Otsego County New York is the answer to your planning dilemma and is the area's only full service chain affiliated hotel. Visit all the attractions Oneonta has to offer - travel to historic Cooperstown, where much more than baseball waits! Complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms & public areas! Our Town Cafe & Pub gives you the Best for Breakfast featuring new low carb options because Morning Matters! Dinner in Our Town Cafe & Pub is the perfect way to end your day! The Pub offers a cozy atmosphere & our menu features a variety of signature specials. The bar is stocked with premium liquors, interesting wines, & local beer. The Holiday Inn Oneonta/Cooperstown Area is Oneonta's premiere banquet & meeting facility! Our 6,200 square feet of space can accommodate groups up to 300 people. Receive friendly & professional service at your next corporate meeting. Don't forget to ask about the Miles for Meetings program. Our wedding packages can't be beat! We also specialize in retirement and anniversary parties - ask about our specials! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oneonta

Address: 5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820-3560
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Price Range: $92 - $206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oneonta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay