We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
See all 9 hotels in Oneonta

Holiday Inn Oneonta

273 reviews
Save
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (6)
Overview
  • Excellent21%
  • Very good27%
  • Average31%
  • Poor13%
  • Terrible8%
Travelers talk about
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
3.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Offers from Holiday Inn Oneonta
Special Offer: Save on Hotel Packages!
Hotel deals
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (273)Write a Review
Filter reviews
272 results
Traveler rating
58
74
82
36
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
58
74
82
36
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor poolbaseball tournamentupstate new yorkfirst floorbaseball hall of famewater pressure in the showerstayed one nighthotel restaurantrooms are cleanfridge and microwaveyogurtfitness centernice stayfront desk staffthe air conditioningwould stay againhartwick college
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 272 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed there for 2 nights in late December 2017. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. The complimentary breakfast was routine, but plentiful. Some of the persons, especially those working in the food service area could have presented a more professional presence. Some...More

Thank Amfm01
Response from HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn OneontaResponded 6 days ago

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast service. Thank you for noting our staff's work attire was not neat and professional. We will address this with all of our staff to ensure we are providing...More

Hotel's Favorite
Reviewed November 9, 2017

Rooms are clean daily complimentary breakfast very satisfying, Overall facility is exceptional Let me tell you about my recent experience. We originally booked for three days, had to extend twice due to medical reasons, had to extend beyond for five additional days, because of situation,...More

Thank joeybabenewyork
Response from HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn OneontaResponded November 14, 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback. We are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay experience. It was our pleasure to accommodate your stay needs and we strive to ensure our guests have a great stay experience. Thank you for staying with us and we...More

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We have stayed in the rooms other times and it was not disappointing. This review is about he Holiday meal we were able to have with a large group that was very nicely accomodated. The price was reasonable for the buffet of turkey and all...More

Thank mramsey2016
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Positive: Good value, quick check in, clean and breakfast was good. When we got to our room, the carbon monoxide detector was beeping that loud piercing noise. I called the front desk and couldn't get through so then I went to the front desk and...More

Thank K2309UMjenniferk
Response from HolidayInn Oneo... H, Manager at Holiday Inn OneontaResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for your feedback and staying at the Holiday Inn Oneonta. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and prompt service. We apologize for the issues you had encountered with the rooms you were provided during your stay preventing you for a...More

Reviewed October 8, 2017

Not much to rave about with this hotel. It isn't horrible or anything, but just nothing much to talk about. The service was good & the breakfast was better. But the facility is tired and in need of a remodel for the interior very soon.More

1  Thank ttocsnodrog_2000
Response from HolidayInn Oneo... H, Manager at Holiday Inn OneontaResponded October 10, 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your valuable feedback. We are pleased to hear you had received good service and had a nice breakfast. We are always looking to improve our service and quality. The feedback you have provided...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
12345655
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Free Parking
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Bar/Lounge
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Business Center with Internet Access
Meeting Rooms
Banquet Room
Conference Facilities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Microwave
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Tennis Court
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
$67 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
$67 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveler (25)
Room & Suite (37)
Dining (6)
Pool & Beach (2)
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Bathroom (5)
Business Center & Event Rooms (3)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Gina G
March 14, 2015|
Answer
Response from Raymond B | Property representative |
It is about a ten minute drive. The campus is right across town from the hotel. For any questions or concerns, feel free to contact the Holiday Inn Oneonta directly at 607-433-2250. Holiday Inn Oneonta staff would be more... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"2nd floor may have been less busy than the 1st. Hotel allows pets and some were barking."
Read review
"The staff was helpful with putting us where we could be in touch with other members of our group."
Read review
"Ask for the 1st floor as they don't have any elevators here!"
Read review
"no elevator so ask for a first floor room if this is an issue"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing
Map
Satellite