We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Oneonta

Book on TripAdvisor
in partnership with
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Oneonta
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

223 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 222: English reviews
Port Jefferson, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

We vacationed the last week of July, 2016 and stayed one night at this hotel. I could have handled one more night here, but glad that we had reservations somewhere else. The pool was the saving grace. The volleyball net/barbecue area is quite a joke. Positives: customer service, quiet, breakfast, large outdoor pool with deep end! Negatives: outdated about 25... More 

Helpful?
Thank Celeste M
HolidayInn Oneo... H, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am very sorry to hear your visit was a disappointment. I will be sure to forward your comments to the appropriate departments for correction. We are continually working on improving our property for our guests and I hope when returning to the area you will give us an... More 

Centreville, Virginia
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Very out-dated. Seems like they started renovating in the lobby and just didn't make it to the rooms... I don't appreciate the rooms dusty feeling and claustrophobic bathroom. The shower was below average and the pressure was that of a shower you can find in a motel. The pool, fitness center, basketball court, and the lobbyist Austin were what made... More 

Helpful?
Thank tarrantula7
Oneonta Hotels L, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you very much for your valuable feedback. The inconvenience that you had experienced during your stay with us is indeed very disturbing. I have shared this with my department team members concerned and will ensure that this is not repeated. we are new management from this week within next few months will see lot upgrade to... More 

Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The staff was over the top! Loved being there, it was like being with family! The amenities were great from the towels in the room to the comforters on the bed and multiple access points to the building from the parking lot. I believe the staff made up for older building. Way to go everyone! Everything worked flawlessly during my... More 

Helpful?
Thank Chad J
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are thrilled to hear about your stay experience with us here at the Holiday Inn Oneonta. We are pleased you enjoyed our amenities and our hotel staff. Our staff strives to provide all of our guests with a great experience and excellent service. Thank you for your kind words and choosing to stay... More 

Pinehurst, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel charged $250 a night (the price payed in many cases for a premium hotel in a big city) for an old, very dated, not so clean room straight out of the 70's! A rip off! I thought Holiday Inns of this vintage went out long ago. There are other options in the area.....check them out first!

Helpful?
Thank David C
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the disappointment you had experienced during your stay with us. It is very unfortunate that you did enjoy your stay but we thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback. We strive to provide all of our guests with a great stay experience and excellent service. We... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2016

We stayed for two days while our nephew was playing at Cooperstown All Star Baseball tournament. The staff was Very nice and they had Free WiFi, and a Pool. The had Coffee, Tea and Ice water in the lobby 24/7.

Helpful?
Thank SailSunJay
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear our staff was friendly and you enjoyed our complimentary coffee beverage station in our lobby. We hope you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and providing us with your feedback. We hope to see you stay with us again. Warmest... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2016 via mobile

Family and I stayed here with our dog from May 25th through May 30th . Great hotel for dogs. Rooms were clean and comfortable . Front desk was very friendly and helpful. The housekeeping staff was awesome. Every morning they were excited to see our dog and play with him in the hall. Would definitely stay here again if in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Dawn S
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased to hear of your enjoyable stay experience with us. Our staff strives to provide all our guests with a excellent service and a great experience. We are a pet friendly hotel and it is always a joy to see guests who bring their pets during their travels. Thank you for providing... More 

Moultonborough, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
68 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2016

Nice hotel, great staff. Breakfast was a little confusing....some guests had breakfast included, some didn't and had to purchase it. If it was included in your rate, you give the server a meal voucher. She has to keep organized who wants the buffet, who wants to order off the menu, who has the voucher and who doesn't. There was a... More 

Helpful?
Thank janetb52
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We apologize for the confusion you had experienced with purchasing breakfast from our restaurant. When booking a reservation with us, guests have the option to include breakfast with their reservation. Guests who book with breakfast included with their reservation will receive breakfast vouchers from our hotel's front desk staff during check-in. The breakfast voucher will... More 

East Quogue
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2016 via mobile

I was in Oneonta for my niece's graduation. The hotel was beautiful. Very clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The restaurant offers a very nice selection of food. I had both breakfast and dinner there and I was very happy with both meals. I would definitely stay here again.

Helpful?
Thank Nicole T
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review. We are very pleased to hear about your stay experience with us. Thank you for your compliments regarding our hotel and staff. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope your niece's graduation went wonderfully. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you... More 

new york
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2016

This was a nice Holiday Inn, but having just stayed at a Marriott, I felt spoiled. A little dated, but it was clean and convenient to main road just north of Oneonta. No breakfast buffet, but can get a fair breakfast for $10 at hotel restaurant. Actually, I have been spoiled by so many hotels having breakfast included. Also, McDonalds... More 

Helpful?
Thank arvinchin
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed our hotel and we hope you had a comfortable and relaxing stay with us. Reservations may be booked with a room rate that includes breakfast or without. We apologize for any confusion regarding purchasing breakfast. Guests who book without breakfast included in their room rate are always welcome... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2016 via mobile

Front desk person was very pleasant, Room was nicely clean. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was nice and quiet. This is our second time staying at the Holiday Inn while visiting our daughter at Hartwick College. Restaurant was good, Having coffee in the lobby with cookies was great when we arrived.

Helpful?
Thank Leebruica
Raymond B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Oneonta, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are pleased to hear you had a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us. Thank you for your positive feedback regarding our staff and our hotel. We are excited to hear this was your second stay with us and we hope to see you comeback to stay with us again. Warmest Regards, Raymond Beams Front... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Center/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oneonta
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
4.5 of 5 stars 676 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
1.8 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#6 of 9 in Oneonta
3.5 of 5 stars 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cooperstown
14.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Cooperstown Inn & Suites
13.3 mi away
Cooperstown Inn & Suites at the Ballpark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Food & drink at the hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Holiday Inn Hotel Oneonta/Cooperstown Area, You like baseball, the kids like soccer, your spouse likes folk art & antiques. Well, you've come to the right place! Situated in picturesque Otsego County New York is the answer to your planning dilemma and is the area's only full service chain affiliated hotel. Visit all the attractions Oneonta has to offer - travel to historic Cooperstown, where much more than baseball waits! Complimentary wireless Internet in all guest rooms & public areas! Our Town Cafe & Pub gives you the Best for Breakfast featuring new low carb options because Morning Matters! Dinner in Our Town Cafe & Pub is the perfect way to end your day! The Pub offers a cozy atmosphere & our menu features a variety of signature specials. The bar is stocked with premium liquors, interesting wines, & local beer. The Holiday Inn Oneonta/Cooperstown Area is Oneonta's premiere banquet & meeting facility! Our 6,200 square feet of space can accommodate groups up to 300 people. Receive friendly & professional service at your next corporate meeting. Don't forget to ask about the Miles for Meetings program. Our wedding packages can't be beat! We also specialize in retirement and anniversary parties - ask about our specials! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Oneonta

Address: 5206 State Highway 23, PO Box 634, Oneonta, NY 13820-3560
Location: United States > New York > Oneonta
Price Range: $111 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Oneonta 3*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Inn Oneonta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Oneonta Hotel Oneonta
Oneonta Holiday Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay