We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

Adirondack Lodge Old Forge

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Management photos
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers","shims"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))","shims":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'shims'))"}},"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 168: English reviews
East Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

I've been staying at this hotel every year for the past 10 years. I reserve three rooms each time. I feel like each year the hotel declines a little more...1 out of the three rooms had new carpet and didn't appear too bad. The other two; well, no hot water; when the water was used it had a terrible sound... More 

Helpful?
Thank tp68624
Lindley, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed for two nights in room 13 with a king sized bed. There were shams on 2 of the 4 pillows which I didn't like because who knows if someone used them. There was a half used guest bottle of conditioner on the tub towel next to the guest shampoo. The conditioner had something brown on... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Dawne M
Kingston, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Nice clean room,comfortable bed,only downfall was the wi fi.....only works in lobby . The staff were friendly but not very knowledgable about area or services. After reading numerous older posts,I was hopeful staff would have fixed WiFi since this was complaint as far back as early spring.

Helpful?
Thank Janpaul62
Carlisle, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Bob O The location was great for our trip. The room was clean. The service was good. It was easy to make the arrangements, I got to talk to person that was pleasant and easy to understand and efficient.

Helpful?
Thank retmayllc
Adirondack Lodg... O, Guest Relations Manager at Adirondack Lodge Old Forge, responded to this review

Dear JessLfuchs, I am terribly sorry that you had such a bad experience during your stay here at the Adirondack Lodge. If there is any way that we can change your views of our establishment and you would like to come back in the future, please feel free to give us a call and we will do everything in our... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had both jacuzzi suites with king beds beds were extremely comfortable room was nicely adorned with wildlife themes shower was excellent hot and full strength front desk was helpful only downside is pool was cold and I had knee discomfort from constantly going up and down steps. But not lodges fault mine from health issues we have already booked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Theresa P
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

My family wanted a nice peaceful getaway from home. I went online looking for a resort like place..indoor pool, Jacuzzi suite etc, so I booked it. Nothing like what we were expecting. We spent two nights in what was the most disgusting hotel we've ever stayed in. The pool was cold, room smelled of old wet carpet, mold on the... More 

Helpful?
Thank JessLfuchs
Lancaster, New York
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When reserving this room for 4 days, I mentioned we were joining family who were camping nearby. My requests were simple, clean room/bathroom, good beds. Our time spent on location would be limited to sleeping and showers. Upon opening door to the room, I was met with a huge raveled patch in carpeting and an unpleasant smell of mold and... More 

Helpful?
Thank didi790
Adirondack Lodg... O, Guest Relations Manager at Adirondack Lodge Old Forge, responded to this review

Dear didi790, I apologize immensely for all the grief you had during your stay at the Lodge! I am glad that our front desk staff was able to accommodate you to a new room, although you were not happy with that one either. As for our wifi, we notify each guest upon check-in that the wifi typically only works in... More 

Lutz, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My family and I had a great time! I came up from Florida and wanted to do some hiking and fun outdoor activities. This location was close to everything. The continental breakfast was good to get ya up and going! We would definitely come back!

Helpful?
Thank coolbean2016
Adirondack Lodg... O, Guest Relations Manager at Adirondack Lodge Old Forge, responded to this review

Dear coolbean2016, We would like to thank you for taking the time to provide your insight and feedback. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you again in the... More 

Cortland, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Came up for a little R&R. When we arrived Ashley checked us in and was very helpful! The accommodations were excellent. Played a little tennis then cooled off in the pool. The staff was very friendly and knowledgeable of the area. We will definitely be coming back to stay again!!!

Helpful?
Thank jeremyb712016
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

From the minute we booked our reservation with Ashley going over all of the wonderful amenities such as the pool, tennis, sauna. It's right next to the best shops, the most delicious restaurants. My family thought this was a once in a lifetime experience at the Adirondack Lodge!!!

Helpful?
Thank ritchiej717
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

33 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Old Forge
19.7 mi away
The Edge Hotel
The Edge Hotel
#1 of 1 in Lyons Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 229 reviews
7.8 mi away
Great Pines
Great Pines
#7 of 12 in Old Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
1.2 mi away
Pine Knoll Lodge & Cabins Inc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Clark's Beach Motel
Clark's Beach Motel
#10 of 12 in Old Forge
3.5 of 5 stars 91 reviews
22.4 mi away
The Lodge at Headwaters
The Lodge at Headwaters
#1 of 1 in Boonville
4.5 of 5 stars 30 reviews
9.9 mi away
Big Moose Inn
Big Moose Inn
#1 of 1 in Eagle Bay
4.0 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Tennis Court
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Adirondack Lodge Old Forge

Address: 2752 New York Route 28, Old Forge, NY 13420-0261
Location: United States > New York > Old Forge
Price Range: $35 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Adirondack Lodge Old Forge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adirondack Lodge Old Forge Hotel Old Forge
Adirondack Hotel Old Forge
Adirondack Motel Old Forge
Best Western Old Forge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay