We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
400 High Ave, Nyack, NY 10960-2466
E-mail hotel
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Halloween Party at Hotel Nyack
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$186
Travelocity$186
Hotels.com$186
Priceline$186
Hyatt.com$186
FindHotel$186
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveler (443)
Room & Suite (187)
Videos (1)

About

#1 of 3 hotels in Nyack
Location
4.2
Cleanliness
4.2
Service
4.0
Value
3.8
If you’re looking for a quirky hotel in Nyack, look no further than Hotel Nyack. Guest rooms offer amenities such as a flat screen TV, air conditioning, and a refrigerator, and guests can go online with free Wi-Fi offered by the hotel. Hotel Nyack features a 24 hour front desk, 24 hour check-in, and a concierge, to help make your stay more enjoyable. The property also boasts a pool and a poolside bar. If you are driving to Hotel Nyack, free parking is available. While in Nyack, you may want to check out some of the restaurants that are a short walk away from Hotel Nyack, including Alains French Bistro (0.5 mi), Strawberry Place (0.8 mi), and Art Café of Nyack (0.8 mi). Plus, during your trip, don't forget to check out an art gallery, such as Edward Hopper House Museum & Study Center. The staff at Hotel Nyack looks forward to serving you during your upcoming visit.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycles available
Hiking
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Parking garage
Wifi
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Fence around pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary Instant Coffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Happy hour
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Bowling offsite
Patio
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Concierge
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor furniture
Shared lounge / TV area
Sun deck
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
First aid kit
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Interconnected rooms available
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Separate living room
Sofa
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / closet
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Radio
Bath / shower
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
City view
Landmark view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Halloween Party at Hotel Nyack
1525Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 646
  • 320
  • 245
  • 159
  • 155
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sbedard2022 wrote a review Sep 22
1 contribution
This was my first time staying here. Was welcomed by a friendly staff and the room was nicely decorated and extremely clean. The food at the Farm Restaurant was fantaastic. I look forward to my return stay.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Tobin, General Manager at Hotel Nyack
Responded 3 days ago
Thank you for the great review, sbedard2022. We look forward to welcoming you back too!
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Theresa_16c wrote a review Aug 2022
Liverpool, United Kingdom4 contributions2 helpful votes
Hotel's Favorite
On arrival the lobby was so clean, staff were so polite. You are welcomed with a voucher for a welcome drink which was a nice touch. The room was perfect temperature. Mini bar was fully stocked and there was little liquor bottles and wine on the desk which was great if you wanted a night cap. There were so many nice little touches all over, including the coffee and granola in the morning in the lobby. We then went to the pool which was so clean and well equipped with lots of comfortable furniture to relax on. The server came around and you could eat and drink here too. We were very impressed and I will be making a return here in the near future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Tobin, General Manager at Hotel Nyack
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Theresa_16c, thank you so much for kind review. We are thrilled to hear you will be coming back in the near future. We look forward to welcoming you back.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
rlavallee223 wrote a review Sep 20
1 contribution
Very beautiful Hotel but the room was very noisy with a constant beeping and an occasional banging noise over night while i TRIED to sleep.other than that the room was very nice a bit gothic but very nice .
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Trip type: Traveled on business
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Tobin, General Manager at Hotel Nyack
Responded 3 days ago
rlavallee223, thank you for the feedback and I am sorry to hear that you did not get a great night sleep. We do our best to ensure all of our guests observe quiet hours between 10pm-9am and if we were unable to stop the noise or move you to another room, I am sorry.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Vacationer663275 wrote a review Sep 7
1 contribution
The staff was courteous and helpful, and the room was ready when we arrived. The hotel was clean, well organized however the room lighting could be better for older visitors. We had dinner in the restaurant and the food and service was excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Tobin, General Manager at Hotel Nyack
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Vacationer663275, thank you so much for your business and for the kind words. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and your time in our new restaurant, FARM. Come back again soon.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
811rent wrote a review Sep 6
Toronto, Canada1 contribution
Room cleaned is by request only due to Covid. There is no sign, or mention of this while checking in. I would think due to Covid, sanitation would get a higher priority?!?! Most disappointed. This wasn’t the case last time we stayed.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Tobin, General Manager at Hotel Nyack
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear 811rent, thank you for choosing the Hotel Nyack. We mention at check in that housekeeping services are available daily upon request to respect those guests who would like to limit the number of non friends/family members in their rooms. This is also noted on our information card in each guest room. I am sorry if you did not receive this information when checking in.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jarridpagan wrote a review Sep 6
1 contribution
My wife and I stayed at this hotel this past Saturday. We had a great time by the pool and enjoyed the surrounding area. But we were NOT able to sleep at all. The walls are too thin and you can hear every person in the nearby rooms. It was a real bummer since we wanted to get some rest Sunday morning without the kids. We will try a different location in the future.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: September 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Tobin, General Manager at Hotel Nyack
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear jarridpagan, I am sorry that the neighbors next to you were disruptive, as I understand what it is like to get a night off from the little ones. We ask all of our guests to observe our quiet hours between 10pm-8am the next day, but sometimes that is not the case. I hope that you give us another chance in the future. Thank you.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
KirstenDCA wrote a review Sep 2
Washington DC, District of Columbia10 contributions2 helpful votes
We checked out of our room (a King Suite with a River View)) around 7am after waking up to ants covering the floor by the bar area. It was the icing on the cake after getting a terrible night’s sleep due to a very loud AC unit that we couldn’t run because the noise kept us up and the room becoming stifling hot with no air flow. Also - and we should have just checkout out the night before after arriving but we were too tired - the hotels reeks of both cigarette and marijuana smoke. Our room smelled like smoke too despite the electric air freshener (which is a fire hazard). Finally, I’m disappointed in the advertisement for the Nyack River view - while we could certainly see the river the real view was of the highway and we were woken up throughout the night by loud trucks and traffic. The hotel needs to provide a noise disclaimer on the website so people know to book the back of the hotel. My husband and I haven’t this bad a hotel experience in a really long time. This is maybe a 2 star hotel at best with a new coat of paint. Needless to say, we won’t be back. I’m disappointed I spent as much as I did on the room - it wasn’t worth it.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled with family
Room Tip: Don’t go here
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Tobin, General Manager at Hotel Nyack
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Kirsten, I am sorry to hear about your recent experience that you and your husband had while at the hotel. If you would like to discuss your stay in greater detail, I would be happy to speak with you. Matt.tobin@jdvhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
jonathan C wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
This Hotel Is SCAM I was Charged $193.99 to cancel my reservation only to rebook it for a room wit a balcony……2 days after check out my card was charged to cancel a room…. After calling the hotel several times I then to be redirected to someone new every time I called….. answering machine after answering machine and nothing was done this hotel is a scam
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Tobin, General Manager at Hotel Nyack
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear jonathan C, my apologies that you were not able to reach someone at the front desk more easily. We are happy to hear that we were able to refund your same day cancellation through the third party company you booked. If there is anything else we can assist with, please let us know.
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ralph B wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
+1
This hotel is beautiful. The staff is very gracious. The complementary drink at the bar was a good touch too. But their housekeeping and building maintenance needs some help and quality control oversight to meet the standard Hyatt sets for their properties. Here’s my experience: I discovered room 318 with evidence of a prior guest. Trash not disposed of and stains on the bed sheets and comforter (via black light). After getting into bed late, I noticed the mini split a/c unit not working with no control available. I attempted to reset it without any luck. I had been to the bar, unpacked, and was ready for bed, so I didn’t request to get moved. I slept fine. The bed was really comfortable. The next morning, hot water wasn’t available in the shower or hand sink. After taking a shower, I discovered I didn’t have any bath towels. I resorted to using a pillow case after my cold shower. I reported this to the management at check out and was awarded a 30% reduction on my room fee. The stay was an epic fail. I hope to return and enjoy a better experience sometime in the future. When I do, I’ll be sure to inspect the room in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled solo
Room Tip: Inspect the room for all of what you expect - fresh linens, hot water, and HVAC before unpacking
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Tobin, General Manager at Hotel Nyack
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear Ralph B, I am sorry to hear about your recent experience with us. This is definitely not our standard and I will be reviewing your room with our Housekeeping and Engineering team members to ensure this does not happen again. I am happy to hear that you hope to return and when you do, please reach out to me directly so I can assist with your reservation and stay. Matt.tobin@jdvhotels.com
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Brit G wrote a review Aug 2022
1 contribution
The front desk staff were kind, thoughtful, and very helpful. There should be a bellhop to help people get their luggage from the car to the front desk. More luggage carts should be available, and using one shouldn't be "Self-serve" at a 4-star Hyatt. Guests keep the luggage carts in their rooms because the closet space is inadequate. Alcohol mini-bottles on the desk in the suites should be accompanied by a price list. They were misunderstood as complimentary because they were on the desk, not in the minibar, and they were not included on the minbar price list. Also, I didn't appreciate my room overlooking the service entrance to a cemetery. Creepy. I would have preferred a river view. The restaurant food was delicious. The property is dog friendly. The location is meh. Residential. The suites have bathrobes but no slippers.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Date of stay: August 2022
Value
Rooms
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Matt Tobin, General Manager at Hotel Nyack
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear BritGeo23, thank you for choosing the Hotel Nyack for your recent trip. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our helpful staff and our delicious new menu at FARM. We are looking into additional staffing at the hotel and we are ensuring that all rooms have the proper pricing listed to alleviate any misunderstandings. I apologize this was not the case during your recent stay. We hope to see you back again soon
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
$163 - $290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
The Time Nyack
LOCATION
United StatesNew YorkNyack
NUMBER OF ROOMS
133
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Hotel Nyack
Which popular attractions are close to Hotel Nyack?
Nearby attractions include Edward Hopper House Museum & Study Center (0.7 miles), Olde Village Inne (0.7 miles), and Oak Hill Cemetery (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Hotel Nyack?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Hotel Nyack?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Hotel Nyack?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Hotel Nyack?
Yes, free parking and a parking garage are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Hotel Nyack?
Conveniently located restaurants include The Hudson House of Nyack, Patisserie Didier Dumas, and The Greekish - 8 North Broadway.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Hotel Nyack?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness center during their stay.
Is Hotel Nyack located near the city center?
Yes, it is 0.6 miles away from the center of Nyack.
Are any cleaning services offered at Hotel Nyack?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Hotel Nyack?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Hotel Nyack offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.