We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Norwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 285: English reviews
BATTLE CREEK
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank MICHAEL R
New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One of only two hotels I found in town. Very inexpensive, glad to have found it. But realize that it's a two star hotel. You know, older, scratchy towels. Bad soaps. Minimum quality linens. Heat (It was Christmas) comes through device on the wall and cannot be properly regulated. Tough to sleep. But overall, in a pinch, you could do...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnmG2944TX
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your experience during your stay. I inspected the heater and it is working properly. I do believe our rating is higher then 2 stars on most sites. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

ny
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is nice and clean and a good value for the price. I stayed with my family during the summer and found the accomodations modern and comfortable. Unfortunately, there was a power outage during our stay and the hotel did not have a backup generator or any way to keep guests informed about what was going on. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nyc018
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a nice review. I appreciate your comments and am looking into what we can improve on during a power outage. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

New York City, New York
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cbwyndham
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Owego, New York
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We planned our trip to celebrate a Holiday party, unfortunately the party was moved to the following week due to health problems...all in all we had a great stay...our only problem was we never checked the heat and we were sweating to death---we had to turn on the ac for 5 minutes and lower the heat...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikedK6847MH
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We appreciate your comments and I showed your comments to the staff to make sure those heaters are set appropriately. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

HAMPTON BAYS
Reviewed December 13, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank TREVOR T
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Simsbury, Connecticut
Reviewed December 12, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank rfull126
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Highland Falls, New York
Reviewed December 7, 2016

My stay at Super 8 Norwich was fine. I was with my dog and the grounds around the building make it easy to walk her. My only small concern would be that if it is hunting season, the hotel will be completely filled with hunters who get up very early and you can hear them walking and starting their cars....

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

New York
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Very nice place on the edge of Norwich. Priced right, clean and friendly staff - what more can I stay. I highly recommend this motel and the great 24 hour café across the street with delicious home made food.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank keyeman
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for such a delightful review of our hotel. We were happy to hear you were so happy with your stay. J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

New York City, New York
Reviewed December 4, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnie b
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

15 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
786 reviews
24.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
183 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fred's Inn
Fred's Inn
#2 of 2 in Norwich
56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
Super 8 Sidney NY
Super 8 Sidney NY
#1 of 1 in Sidney
200 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Checkered Moose Inn
The Checkered Moose Inn
#2 of 2 in Sherburne
7 reviews
19.4 mi away
The 1810 Juliand House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Norwich

Address: 6067 State Highway 12, Norwich, NY 13815-3563
Location: United States > New York > Norwich
Price Range: $58 - $70 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Norwich 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Super 8 Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Norwich Hotel Norwich
Super Eight Norwich
Norwich Super 8
Norwich Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“take a high-numbered first-floor room, such as 111 or 113, it is quiet and cozy”
 of 5 bubbles DOUGANDPOLLY, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to walk up stairs request first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles FranLoveToTravel, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“No elevators in the hotel so if you have trouble with stairs ask for 1st or second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles joebo11, Aug 14, 2013 | Read review
“Ground floor are easier and go fast (no stairs to deal with) but more noise”
 of 5 bubbles Teeko93, Jul 17, 2013 | Read review
“room at the end of the hall on the right - king size- was close to the door and yet was quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles laurieg658, May 22, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay