We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

Super 8 Norwich

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Super 8 Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

281 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Showing 279: English reviews
Highland Falls, New York
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

My stay at Super 8 Norwich was fine. I was with my dog and the grounds around the building make it easy to walk her. My only small concern would be that if it is hunting season, the hotel will be completely filled with hunters who get up very early and you can hear them walking and starting their cars....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Terri L
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at our hotel. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very nice place on the edge of Norwich. Priced right, clean and friendly staff - what more can I stay. I highly recommend this motel and the great 24 hour café across the street with delicious home made food.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank keyeman
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for such a delightful review of our hotel. We were happy to hear you were so happy with your stay. J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

New York City, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bonnie b
Raleigh, North Carolina
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank richardlO3977BA
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Reviewed 1 week ago

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Joanne P
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

freeport maine
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice fluffy towels, plump pillows and exceptionally clean room were the big plusses here. There's a nice 24 hour diner across the street, fresh fruit, waffles, good cereal choices,and juice at breakfast, and friendly, helpful staff at the desk. Good location for this town, not noisy. Only complaint was that WiFi was not password secured.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank skycook
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay at the Super 8 Norwich NY. I appreciate your comments and have spoken our tech man our network is secure. We are glad we were able to accommodate you during your stay. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

Nantucket, Massachusetts
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

there is little to offer in the area, have stayed there before and it was consistent with previous stay. An affordable spot, very friendly staff and clean. Was not on a luxury vacation, and therefore, it was a perfect match for the time we spent at the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank KFA02554
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We hope to see you again in the future Sincerely J.Purdy GM

Smithtown, New York
Reviewed October 30, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for college parents weekend. My first priority is always cleanliness, and this place fits the bill for that. Very well kept and clean. Small, but nice enough continental breakfast. The cons: Beds are very low to the ground, uncomfortable and loud. Bathroom door was so loud and creaky. Wood floors are so loud in rooms above. Room was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen F
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

So sorry you felt this way. I could have resolved this situation during your stay if you had brought it to my attention during your stay. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

Downintown
Reviewed October 28, 2016

Rooms are updated, clean, have a washer and dryer..bring quarters. They are pet friendly. Only gluten free breakfast choice is yogurt...FYI. Good diner across the street. Need new pillows.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 767elisabethm
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. I appreciate your comments and they will be helpful in making future decisions. Just so you are aware all our pillow are new.. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed October 25, 2016

Entire hotel reeks of cigarette smoke. Rooms sparsely furnished. Beds tiny, cannot fit 2 adults comfortably. Poor mattress quality.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jackie158
J P, General Manager at Super 8 Norwich, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. I was very sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I am sorry you did not like the bed size you chose to book. Sincerely J.Purdy GM Super 8 Norwich NY

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
23.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
773 reviews
24.5 mi away
Clarion Hotel
Clarion Hotel
#5 of 9 in Oneonta
183 reviews
4.4 mi away
Fred's Inn
Fred's Inn
#2 of 2 in Norwich
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Super 8 Sidney NY
Super 8 Sidney NY
#1 of 1 in Sidney
197 reviews
19.4 mi away
The 1810 Juliand House Bed and Breakfast
19.5 mi away
The Sherwood Hotel
The Sherwood Hotel
#2 of 5 in Greene
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Super 8 Norwich

Address: 6067 State Highway 12, Norwich, NY 13815-3563
Location: United States > New York > Norwich
Price Range: $64 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Norwich 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Norwich Hotel Norwich
Super Eight Norwich
Norwich Super 8
Norwich Super Eight
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“take a high-numbered first-floor room, such as 111 or 113, it is quiet and cozy”
 of 5 bubbles DOUGANDPOLLY, May 8, 2016 | Read review
“If you do not want to walk up stairs request first floor.”
 of 5 bubbles FranLoveToTravel, Apr 26, 2016 | Read review
“No elevators in the hotel so if you have trouble with stairs ask for 1st or second floor.”
 of 5 bubbles joebo11, Aug 14, 2013 | Read review
“Ground floor are easier and go fast (no stairs to deal with) but more noise”
 of 5 bubbles Teeko93, Jul 17, 2013 | Read review
“room at the end of the hall on the right - king size- was close to the door and yet was quiet room.”
 of 5 bubbles laurieg658, May 22, 2013 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay