We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

432 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich
See the most recent reviews
Showing 431: English reviews
Plattsburgh
Reviewed September 20, 2016

The furniture had cigarette burn marks, the couch was filthy and the bathroom sink was cracked and stained. The worst part was we were over charged. We were suppose to receive a special pricing and I know I mentioned this when booking the room. Specifically asked if I had to book in my name or my husbands because the business...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 132pixie
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We apologize if you did not enjoy your stay. If this issue has not been resolved, please contact us at the hotel directly. Thank you Dana Gross GM

Landing
Reviewed September 18, 2016

room was not cleaned no towel replacement, Room needs an upgrade and a chair or couch. Already reported issue with Wyndham Rewards

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patty P
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest: We apologize if your room was overlooked. I believe you were discounted for this already. If we can be of further assistance, please call the property directly. Thank you Dana Gross GM

Buffalo
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

Center hill Fl
Reviewed September 18, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank denisewF4336MX
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

North Carolina Mountains, North Carolina
Reviewed September 16, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank philipgE2738NC
Dana00287, General Manager at Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich, responded to this review

Mahopac, New York
Reviewed September 15, 2016

I've stayed here for years when I come up for a local arts festival,great value,staff and my room was fine except 1 issue. The AC unit was very noisy and actually ruined my sleep the first night. I had to wear earplugs the next night :(

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank G7037KNroberts
Rochester, New York
Reviewed September 15, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank V4984VKdavide
Upstate Ny
Reviewed September 13, 2016

The staff was competent and clear with the responses to questions. It would have been more helpful if we could have checked in earlier. Noisy A/C.

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank GTOs
Stockbridge, Massachusetts
Reviewed September 13, 2016

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda B
North Bay, New York
Reviewed September 13, 2016

There were 3 of us that stayed in the room. One party was coming from one direction and myself from another. I was the one that reserved and paid for the room and left instructions that if the other party got there before me to let her in the room. When I got there 45 minutes later the front desk...

Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
 Report
Helpful?
Thank karengD1154CY
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

32 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveler Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwich
23.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Oneonta
Hampton Inn Oneonta
#1 of 9 in Oneonta
821 reviews
24.9 mi away
Courtyard Oneonta Cooperstown Area
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Norwich
Super 8 Norwich
#1 of 2 in Norwich
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Fred's Inn
Fred's Inn
#2 of 2 in Norwich
57 reviews
17.2 mi away
Super 8 Sidney NY
Super 8 Sidney NY
#1 of 1 in Sidney
206 reviews
18.9 mi away
The Sherwood Hotel
The Sherwood Hotel
#2 of 4 in Greene
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Center with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich

Address: 75 North Broad Street, Route 12, Norwich, NY 13815-1736
Location: United States > New York > Norwich
Price Range: $54 - $71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich 2*
Number of rooms: 86
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Hotel Norwich
Howard Johnson Norwich
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Howard Johnson Hotel - Norwich staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer

“The front of the hotel faces the main street, but it never bothered me since it is a quiet town!”
 of 5 bubbles , 1 week ago | Read review
“find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles M1446ZYjohnh, Oct 7, 2016 | Read review
“we had 2 King beds”
 of 5 bubbles sallygifford829, Aug 1, 2016 | Read review
“BEST in the area”
 of 5 bubbles ftvalleyman, May 23, 2016 | Read review
“Great for couples or children. Very quiet.”
  • The door to the room.
  • The kids in front of the tub.
  • First time in a hot ub.
 of 5 bubbles michellejoneilaas, May 22, 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question