We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hotel Thireas

Traveler (320)
Room & Suite (110)
Dining (21)
Certificate of Excellence


#6 of 68 B&Bs / Inns in Santorini
Certificate of Excellence
A small luxury hotel situated on the edge of the cliff, offering a breath-taking view of the volcano, the Aegean Sea and the traditional town of Fira. Relax in the terrace-jacuzzi and have your breakfast gazing at the view. A few minutes walk from the town centre.
Read more
Property amenities
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor pool
Shuttle Bus Service
Room features
Air conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
Harbor View
Great View


Full view
100Great for walkers
Grade: 100 out of 100
125Restaurantswithin 0.3 miles
44Attractionswithin 0.3 miles
44Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 156
  • 51
  • 11
  • 6
  • 6
Time of year
Traveler type
  • More languages
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Terrible very rude staff !!!!! Was plan to visit this hotel but 10 days before they cancelled our booking without any notice!!! Was book from Booking.com and on website was said pay on arrival!!! But 10 days before they decide charge my credit card so payment didn’t go thrue so
Read more
Response from 851arisv, General Manager at Hotel Thireas
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Miss Daria Makotchenko, We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your review but we would also like to post our side of the story. Your reservation was received via Booking.com with certain terms and conditions regarding the deposit and payment policy. When it is the time for payment, according to the terms and conditions, we charge the credit card provided for the reservation. In the case that the payment is declined, as it was in your case, we follow the procedures set by Booking.com, which are to mark the credit card as invalid, then Booking.com sends an automated email to the guests notifying them about the issue and the guests have 24 hours in order to update the credit card details with a valid credit card. It is only after we follow these procedures and after those 24 hours the property has the right to cancel the reservation and only in the case that the guests haven't updated their credit card details. We did tried to explain this procedure several times in our emails without success. We only have six suites and we have to make sure that the reservations we have are guaranteed otherwise we will end up with empty rooms and loss of income, Please note that it is the guests responsibility to make sure that they provide a valid credit card with their reservation. Kind regards, Aris Vrakas General Manager
Read more
Santorini is often a dream destination for many. It has been on my list for years. Part of that experience is the hotel living. This hotel has cave rooms. Based off of the historical caves people used to inhabit in Santorini. With no real info, we booked a room. Got here only
Read more
We stayed here for 3 nights and couldn't be happier. This was our 2nd trip to Santorini and we will visit Hotel Thireas again! We got off the plane and our driver was waiting for us. Unfortunately, our luggage did not make it. Upon telling our driver, he immediately took us
Read more
I travelled to Santorini with a friend March just passed. We didnt really know what to expect, so we where super surpised to be met out on the road and have our bags carried to the hotel down the stairs by the staff. This was an amazing first impression (and very helpful cuase
Read more
Perfect stay in Santorini- private, but close to everything, Fantastic view of the caldera. We traveled with our 16 year old daughter and the two room suite was very comfortable. Niktorios was an attentive, cheerful and helpful host. Airport pickup and drop off was smooth and
Read more
$181 - $652 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSantoriniFira
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing