Santorini Secret Suites & Spa

Santorini Secret Suites & Spa

Traveler (903)
Panorama of the Honeymoon Suite at the Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
360
Panoramas (12)
con jacuzzi
Room & Suite (197)

View prices for your travel dates

Breakfast included
$789
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Only 1 left at
$774
$578
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.

About

5.0
#1 of 3 boutique hotels in Oia
Location
5.0
Cleanliness
4.9
Service
4.9
Value
4.6
On the idyllic Greek island of Thira, carved into the overlooking cliff side, Santorini Secret Suites & Spa is a collection of Small Luxury Hotels of the World in Oia.This romantic hotel is a picture of whitewashed perfection with 17 tranquil Suites and a villa a blend of relaxed sophistication and old-school Cycladic charm.Classic white walls are offset by a contemporaryaesthetic with dashes of vivid color.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Free breakfast
Bicycle rental
Diving
Airport transportation
Spa
Parking
Wifi
Hot tub
Pool / beach towels
Infinity pool
Pool with view
Outdoor pool
Private pool
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Special diet menus
Wine / champagne
Poolside bar
Snorkeling
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Massage
Adults only
Rooftop terrace
Baggage storage
Concierge
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
Butler service
24-hour check-in
24-hour front desk
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Room features
Soundproof rooms
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Sofa bed
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Bottled water
Iron
Laptop safe
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Room types
Ocean view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Star ratings are intended to indicate the general level of features, amenities, and services to expect. This property is classified according to Giata.
5.0 of 5 stars
HOTEL STYLE
Trendy
Modern
Languages Spoken
English, French, Russian, Greek and 1 more

Location

Nik. Nomikou, Oia 847 02 Greece
Name/address in local language
Getting there
Great for walkers
Places to stay are graded on a 0-100 scale. The higher the grade, the easier it is for travelers to find restaurants and things to do within walking distance.
Grade: 97 out of 100
97
Santorini Airport
Naxos Airport
44.1 mi
See all flights
635Reviews23Q+A100Room tips
Traveler rating
  • 566
  • 48
  • 11
  • 3
  • 7
Time of year
Traveler type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Detailed Reviews
Michelle NYC wrote a review Sep 2021
New York City, New York10 contributions9 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I can't say enough wonderful things about this hotel. A part of me wanted to keep this magical hotel a "secret" ;) , but I needed to give credit where it is do, as this hotel staff and facilities are not only amazing, but the view is the best from here.

The hotel was very helpful prior to arrival emailing back and forth on transfer, and they went about and beyond helping with all transfers the rest of my stay. As I travelled alone, this really helped a lot, as I was less inclined to walk to places by myself. They were available by phone at all times to help arrange for sometime to pick me up later post my drop off. And the hotel has it's own car which adds a nice touch to the experience.

I stayed in a room with hot tub and it was amazing. The room was super large and modern. The best was the balcony of course overlooking the caldera, and the breakfast served to you on your balcony was not only beyond delicious and a huge portion, but just so nice to enjoy that view from your own patio. You select the food and time for breakfast the day before, and it shows up right on time. It was so nice!

The staff just goes above and beyond. They couldn't have been more helpful and truly care about their customers. The staff at pool bar and restaurant were so kind and take the time to get to know their guests. As I mentioned I was staying alone, they went out of their way to speak with me and to see how I was doing. The food and drinks were amazing and this is coming from someone that lives in NYC where we have plenty of high-quality food.

The pics already posted on here are accurate, and there is no word to describe the view. I am a beach person, but actually loved staying here in the caldera 100x more than my stay at the beach hotels. The pool is small, but that's ok, bc the view is what you want.

This hotel is centrally located on the caldera cliff and right in the middle of all with high views. Everyone looking down from above is definitely jealous of you for sure! Truly this location and the view you get I feel was better than some other more expensive hotels near by. I truly feel that the price here (although a lot *lol*) was beyond reasonable for all that you got!!!! I miss being here so much!!!!

The fitness room was very small, but has some dumbbells, matts, benches to work out with which is better than nothing at all which most hotels on the caldera don't have anything available. The cardio equipment is old, so I wouldn't plan to do cardio, but you can do some weight workout and climbing the stairs here will keep you in shape!

Truly this is the place to stay! I miss everyone there! They were truly amazing in every way! Thank you all
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: Definitely a hot tub on balcony !
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, General Manager at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Responded Sep 29, 2021
Dear Michelle, Thank you very much for your kind rating. We are proud to know that we have satisfied all your expectations and you enjoyed the beautiful view, tasty food, restaurant and comfortable room. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards. Santorini Secret Suites & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anonymous wrote a review Sep 2021
4 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I highly recommend staying at the Santorini Secret Suites & Spa while visiting Santorini. When we checked in, we were greeted by the staff, taken to the pool bar to receive a complimentary cocktail then given a tour of the place/our room. The hotel is within walking distance to everything in Oia but the front desk can schedule a transfer if you plan to travel to other parts of the island. The hotel provides a sheet each day of different full breakfast options (eggs benedict, spinach pie, fresh fruit, pancakes, etc.) to select from and serves it to you on the balcony the following morning with beautiful views of the caldera. The Black Rock restaurant at the hotel had delicious upscale food, fantastic service and great views of the caldera. My fiancee and I got engaged while in Santorini and the Santorini Secret Suites/Santorini Secret Legends made it an unforgettable experience.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, General Manager at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Responded Sep 17, 2021
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for choosing Santorini Secret Suites & Spa for your stay in Oia. We are proud to know that you enjoyed the unique view, delightful breakfast, service and restaurant. We would love to have the chance to welcome you back in Oia for another stay. Kind Regards, Santorini Secret Suites & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
globetrotting2003 wrote a review Aug 2020
Bermuda145 contributions149 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
We stayed here for five nights early August and this is simply the most amazing property. The location is excellent right in the heart of Oia, walkable to all the restaurants, close to the public bus service (which was really good aswell), and the view of the caldera's... unobstructed.

We stayed in room 33.. perfect, amazing unobstructed view, hot tub on the balcony, gorgeous room.. and thankfully excellent AC as it was hot in Oia.

The reception staff were excellent, happy to help you with anything and make sure you were enjoying your stay, Alex in concierge was able to organise a dinner for my husband's birthday at a waterfront seafood restaurant and organise a candle for his birthday breakfast pancake... huge thankyou.

Our rate included breakfast and they deliver to your room on your balcony each morning, amazing... the food was excellent and the service staff were fantastic always smiling and asking how our stay was.

The pool was really great, and the bar tender was excellent, remembered our names from day one and also what we liked to drink.. another wow experience !

We are so glad we booked this hotel, 5 star all the way, the service is impeccable, the cleanliness is impeccable, the food was outstanding and the location was simply perfect. We would absolutely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for an amazing hotel 5 star personalised boutique hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Room Tip: Caldera view
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, General Manager at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Responded Aug 9, 2020
Dear globetrotting2003, Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share it with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our amazing property, the incredible location, our comfortable rooms, the stunning infinity pool, the unbelievable unobstructed views of the Caldera as well as our Team's efforts to make your stay memorable. Your comments about our Team were lovely and kindly note that we will share them with the Entire Secret Team and especially with Alex. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future. Warm regards, Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
hc wrote a review Nov 2022
28 contributions1 helpful vote
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot begin to describe just how much my husband and I enjoyed staying at the Santorini Secret Suites & Spa! We stayed in the Absolute Suite for our honeymoon in July 2022 for 4 nights and wish we would have skipped Mykonos just to stay at this hotel longer.
Not only was the location absolutely perfect, but the staff was truly kind, happy, warm, and welcoming. Each staff member greeted us with a smile and remember little details I had mentioned in passing. They truly made the property exceptional. I so wish I had written down their names to give specific ‘thank you’s’ to each one!
The hotel is right on the main walkway, just a short 5ish minute walk to some of the most iconic Santorini spots, such as the location for the blue domes and pink churches and not far from the castle. There is no such thing as true privacy in Santorini, however the absolute suite was on a lower level from the walkway, so it was quiet and romantic.
One thing I always prioritize is air conditioning and it worked great! I was very relieved haha
We were greeted with complimentary Secret Key cocktails and I still think about it to this day, so delicious!
The complimentary breakfast was delicious also! Because the food on Santorini can be pricey, my husband and I filled our bellies for breakfast and everything tasted great. We definitely recommend the omelets, strapatsada (scrambled eggs with tomato and feta), and pancakes.
I really could not have asked for a better, more romantic, or more perfect place to spend our time on Santorini. We will be back!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Rooms on lower levels are more private, fill up on breakfast, request a shower/bath tub room...
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Samuel R wrote a review Aug 2022
Stockholm, Sweden243 contributions75 helpful votes
2.0 of 5 bubbles
The hotel is amazingly located with breathtaking views, an amazing pool and a rather good restaurant. The breakfast was appreciated even though It had to be ordered in advance in terms of timing and components.
The big issue is some of the staff at the hotel with an attitude and not understanding that 5 stars hotel guests have expectations in terms of service level and attention.
I booked the room via Hyatt app as I am a loyal customer and found out that I paid 200€ more by night than If I had booked via Hotels.com which is not nice as normally best rates are offered directly via Hyatt to loyal customers. At arrival my room was changed on the paper form which is rather unusual. Was it because we were two guys sharing it???Instead of an upgrade which one could have expected looking at my Hyatt status, I was given the same room standard but by the stairs, basically no privacy at all. I made the remark and asked for a change but unfortunately this was not listened to with the remark ‘I have to check with the reservation desk’. It was not followed at all with no remark. Bad. And despite the fact that there were available rooms better located. Waited 2h in the Sun before getting the room ready despite the fact that it was supposed to be ready within 30 minutes and I had to chase the hotel staff to get info and update like if I was disturbing… Nice gesture to get a free bottle of Freixenet at arrival (worth 8€) whereas the hotel has a partnership with Laurent Perrier! Go for it instead as this highly irritated me. I made the remark and got a better treat. Thank you! Either you belong to the best hotels or not. At the restaurant, my chicken was cold so I called after the waiter. He stood by his bar and did not want to move closer to me and asked by far about what was wrong. Strange behaviour and no service mindset at all. I reply nearly screaming to be heard that I apologised that I was disturbing him and he came finally by in a very rude way. Why?
Some staff members really seem not happy about what they are doing without any customer care mindset at all. This ruins the experience unfortunately. By the pool I asked for some support to move the umbrella and be in the shade. The replied I got was that the Sun cannot be moved. Next staff member just came and turn a bit the umbrella and that was solved. So why rudeness at first? I asked for support to book a beach
club and jet skit treat making clear that both locations were close by. Failed too. 2 kilometres were separated both places despite the fact that it was a closer jet ski spot. Why?
At the end everything is sorted out more or less but it is a struggle and not relaxing at all.
I suggest that the staff should be sent to a training session about how to handle (demanding?) customers.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Responded Aug 26, 2022
Dear Samuel, Thank you for your detailed review. Please note that we always take into serious consideration our guests’ valid comments so that we can improve our services. It is with great surprise that we read your comments and much to our regret you did not have a nice time with us. Let us examine your points one by one though as all the staff in the Hotel worked hard to keep you satisfied, as we always do with our valued guests. First of all you mention that you made your reservation through Hyatt and you paid 200€ more than you would have found it in Hotels.com. We usually have no parity issues and we are very proud to take the credits from our partners for our efforts so you should have mentioned t the time of booking and we would have definitely honored the lowest published rate. There was a change in your room to another Pure suite as we thought it would be best for you compared to the previous one which has a smaller patio. Kindly note that we will not accept any characterization of our Hotels or Company discriminating among our guests! Being a Hyatt member you should be aware that you are entitled to an upgrade upon availability. As we were fully booked by other paying guests as well (who you were so dismissive about during your stay with us), we were in no position to upgrade you. We did follow up. We did inform you politely. You did not want to speak to any of the staff. Despite the fact that you arrived to the Hotel 3 hours before the check-in time, we did manage to grant you an early check-in. All our guests can understand the fact that in a fully booked Hotel, they have to wait for their room to get prepared and thoroughly sanitized, before entering it. In the meantime instead, you acted rudely against the other guests demanding from the staff to remove them from their sunbeds in order for you to take their place! Of course our waiters politely declined and arranged for you to sit in another sunbed and moved the umbrella to your side for you to have shade. Αt this time of the day, the pool area has a lot of sunshine as this is the typical Greek summer . We are very sorry that you found our FREE welcome gift cheap and as your partner said among other things “you felt offended by it”. Immediately the Management took action and provided you with another, more expensive wine. He also scolded us about our breakfast policy, about not doing a background check for our guests, about our other guests not being important as you etc. Well, let us inform you that all our guests are VIPs to us and the vast majority of them leave excited and with lovely memories, leading them to come back as soon as they can! Regarding your experience in our multi-awarded Restaurant, let us disagree about the temperature of the plate as a Tikka Massala chicken is prepared and served in a frying pan while still sizzling. We take pride in our service and our Team as they all are very professional, extremely attentive and would never act as described. When you requested for a beach club and a jet ski, our colleagues immediately recommended two of the most popular beach places on the island and despite the last-minute request, they managed to reserve for you a set of sunbeds during the high season, that usually most nice places are fully booked weeks in advance. Regarding the jet ski, you were informed that it will be a 10-minutes-walk from the beach club, since that is the jet ski tour operator that we always have great feedback from and is a well-established partner that we have never received negative feedback before. On the beach, there are approximately another 10 jet ski operators, but we cannot guarantee about their quality of services and their safety since they are not established on the island for years and we would never recommend anything without 100% valid feedback. Again, you booked your own jet ski on the spot, cancelling the one we had reserved for you and when you returned to the hotel you claimed rudely that you lost your non-refundable 27€ guarantee deposit because you chose to book another jet ski. Once again, we went the extra mile and after contacting our jet ski partner, due to years of collaboration, they made an exception and returned to you the guarantee deposit that originally is not refundable in case of cancellation. Our Concierge team was always next to you during your stay, reserving for you the best restaurants and nice tables despite the short notices and this is something that we truly take pride in ourselves, and you may confirm from the vast positive reviews. All in all, it was obvious from the moment you arrived and before entering the Hotel that you were having a bad day, so we consider your comments as a result of previous unfortunate events. Our staff is being trained to treat guests as people who want to relax and wish to enjoy their holidays to the fullest. Of course, the great reviews and high scores speak for themselves. We would be delighted if you revisited us, well-intentioned this time and gave us the chance to be treated to the Secret Experience. You will see that our service is top-notch (words that came out of another lovely guest’s mouth today) and we indeed belong to the best hotels. Warmest regards, Santorini Secret Suites & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Denise D wrote a review Sep 2022
83 contributions13 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This is our second visit to Santorini so I feel that I know and understand the dynamics of how to navigate around this beautiful island. On this visit we stayed at the Secret Suites and Spa and our adult son and girlfriend stayed at the Secret Premium Hotel. Yes, there are several Secret properties in Oia Town of Santorini. The two properties we were all at were right next to each other: the Secret Suites is on the cliff side. The cliff side is amazing with its breathtaking views of the caldera and the sea. The rooms are spacious and come with AC, Nespresso maker, hairdryer, robes and other basics. Some rooms have their own private pool (honeymoon suite) and some have the hot tub. We actually stayed in both types of rooms and used both hot tub and private pool just once and spent the other times at the main pool. The main pool is small ( just like many of the hotels here in town) but it has an infinity edge overlooking the sea and it’s spectacular. I should mention that their isn’t a lot of privacy when you are on your patio but that’s how things were built on the cliff side. Each patio has two lounge chairs and a small dining table for your morning breakfast. For the breakfast you have many options and you must pick the night before your food choice and the time you’d like to eat. Remember, things are done differently here than maybe a large hotel chain- so be patient and enjoy what you came to Santorini for: the views! But I should mention that if you book the cliff side at ANY hotel in Oia, they come with stairs and some are ALOT of steep stairs. So if this isn’t for you, you may consider staying at Secrets Premium. It is above the main walkway of shops, some rooms still have the views and there are just a few steps. Our sons room was two stories and quite beautiful! Let me talk about the staff here: first of all they are all very friendly and do their best to make you happy. They work long hours every day of the week and some with no time off. This is a seasonal town and they work hard from April to November and most come from other islands to work here. So Thank You to our wonderful staff that we had during our stay!
The only downside we had was the issue of us being Hyatt globallist members. This hotel partners with them but does not have the same pricing and amenities as you would in the US. But in the end when you’re here you’ll realize it was all worth it!
We also enjoyed the spa- we had great massages in the small spa room.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Room Tip: Hotel has a lot of stairs High heels are not recommend anywhere in Oia Santorini
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, General Manager at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Responded Sep 9, 2022
Dear Denise, Thank you for your detailed review and for recommending Santorini Secret Suites & Spa after the experience you had with us! We are glad to note that you and your family enjoyed your stay and the commorts of our hotels including our polite staff and the spa. Our team would like to express our gratitude for your positive comments and we would love to have the chance to welcome you back in the nearest future. Best Regards, Santorini Secret Suites & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
sxd wrote a review Aug 2022
3 contributions8 helpful votes
1.0 of 5 bubbles
When we arrived at the place, we just learned that the cliff side is not allowing chlid under 15. So we can't take the room with kids. That's fine. We booked another hotel. Then the drama begin. They was ambiguous about the refund and delayed the response with various excuses, though I asked my booking agent to contact them directly. They don't want to refund at all but also didn't provide a viable option, i.e. on adult check in to use the service and other people stay in other place. They exactly know how terrible the situation is in Santorini's busy season. But they don't want to provide the basic service we have paid for.

The hotel staff is treating us nicely. I just want to expose the cheating strategy of the hotel.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
3.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
1.0 of 5 bubblesService
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Responded Aug 22, 2022
Dear sxdzlm, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Please, allow us to inform you that when you made the initial reservation, it was booked for 2 adults, and upon your arrival we noticed that you were travelling with a 5 year old child. Our children policy is clearly stated on our website and having known that you were traveling with a child we could have informed you upon the confirmation of the reservation. Since we know that it is a very busy season for Santorini, we offered some alternative options for your stay. We never refused to let one of the parents keep the room and while the other parent to stay somewhere else with the child, as this was not an option for your family. Furthermore, the correspondence with your travel agency, was immediate. Nevertheless, our guests' comments helps us improve our services. We hope we can accommodate you in the near future. Warmest regards, Santorini Secret Suites & Spa Team.
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nick S wrote a review Aug 2020
33 contributions46 helpful votes
+1
5.0 of 5 bubbles
If heaven was on earth it could well be here. Even before you arrive the concierge Alex is on hand to ensure your stay is perfect. On our arrival, we were met by Alex and his amazing team, Jenny, Irini and Maria. They could not be more helpful and are on constant hand to provide advice and book you the best tables in the restaurants. My advice is follow their advice. Once you've settled in venture to the poolside bar and let Vagos blow your mind with his magical cocktails. The man is a magician. You can then rely on the perfect service from Christos and Giannis to deliver your breakfast and food along with the smile which sets you up for the day. Xatia and Virginia will ensure your room is sparkling and clean everyday and are happy to help in every way.

I have stayed in some of the most exclusive hotels in the world and I have never experienced service like I have here. Alex and his team have not only raised the bar pushed it into the stratosphere.

They have exceed all my expectations and I dare anyone to find fault.

Thank you so much for delivering the perfect holiday.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2020Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, General Manager at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Responded Aug 6, 2020
Dear U4455CKnicks, Thank you for your wonderful review and for taking the time to share it with us. We are excited to read that you had a wonderful experience and you enjoyed so much our Team's efforts to make your stay memorable. Kindly note that we will share your words with the entire Secret Team from the Front Desk, concierge, housekeeping, and the F&B. Hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again in the near future, Warm Regards, Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Megan F wrote a review Aug 2022
8 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
I cannot say enough good things about our time at this wonderful hotel. The location is ideal-nestled right in the middle of the caldera with a gorgeous view, right on the pedestrian walkway that connects you with all of Oia. The concierge and everyone at the front desk were not only polite, exceptionally friendly, and helped to make every detail of our trip perfect. They helped us with dinner reservations (always getting us the best table at each spot), organized a driving tour of the island with Zisis (who not only took us to all the must-see spots but took our photos at each of them!), and accommodated our every need. Highly highly recommend.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Tourist815732 wrote a review Jul 2022
4 contributions2 helpful votes
5.0 of 5 bubbles
This hotel is absolutely gorgeous in a wonderful location in Oia. It is on the just on the beginning of the pedestrian walkway offering the perfect location with gorgeous views of the Caldera and close proximity to great shops and restaurants.

What truly sets this resort apart is the concierge team and the service from all personnel. They are willing to do anything they can to make your stay perfect! We were lucky to have a private island tour seeing the very best sites and enjoying the best seaside lunch. They also suggested our favorite meal of the trip at Armenis! This is an authentic, waterfront, seafood restaurant near Amoudi bay and it was wonderful.

Daily breakfast delivered to our room was absolutely fabulous too!

I can't wait to go back soon!
Read more
Date of stay: July 2022
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Room Tip: The room with plunge pool was fabulous
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Response from SANTORINI SECRET, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Responded Jul 11, 2022
Let us thank you for recommending Santorini Secret Suites & Spa after the experience you had with us! We are proud to know that you enjoyed the location and beautiful view. We would love to welcome you back in the nearest future. Kind Regards, Santorini Secret Suites & Spa Team
Read more
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
JaybTravel360 asked a question Jan 2023
16 contributions1 helpful vote
How is the wifi speed in the rooms?
Answer from Melanie K
Denver, Colorado14 contributions2 helpful votes
We didn’t have any issues with the Wi-Fi in the room however we weren’t doing anything that needed super fast Wi-Fi.
Sean P asked a question Feb 2022
Southampton, United Kingdom779 contributions68 helpful votes
Is the pool in the suite heated? Look at a stay end of October.
Answer from Brook B
Atlanta, Georgia12 contributions5 helpful votes
Not in the suite, but I went in October and did get in the main pool. Our suite had the heated jacuzzi, but I did get in the main pool.
Patricia M asked a question Oct 2019
1 contribution1 helpful vote
Are pools heated?
Answer from Jade P
Southampton, United Kingdom1 contribution
Is the infinity pool in the grand suite room heated?
Answer from Secret_Hotels
Oia, Greece29 contributions2 helpful votes
Dear CharnP_13, Thank you for your message and your preference in Santorini Secret Suites & Spa. Kindly note that unfortunately, our hotel is not accessible to wheelchairs, due to the particular architecture of all the cliff side hotels in Santorini. Since they provide a large amount of steps and there are no elevator facilities, as mentioned by other TA users who visited the island of Santorini. Therefore, this property is not recommended for those of restricted mobility. 
 Kindest regards, Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Stephanie F wrote a tip Nov 2023
32 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Three days is not long enough to stay in order to enjoy all this Five Star hotel has to offer. "
Read full review
marysloansf wrote a tip Oct 2023
Santa Fe, New Mexico3 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Choose a suite with private pool and enjoy!!!!"
Read full review
Trip751508 wrote a tip Oct 2023
16 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"Get ready to use your quads and glutes!"
Read full review
Boateng2010 wrote a tip Aug 2023
Battle, United Kingdom14 contributions
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If you can get a room with a pool."
Read full review
Brian N wrote a tip Aug 2023
14 contributions1 helpful vote
5.0 of 5 bubbles
"If visiting Santorini you will walk a lot of steps. This hotel included. Prepare for it. Do some uphill walking leading up to vacation."
Read full review
Not the right property for you?
There are more places to choose from in the Oia area.
PRICE RANGE
$524 - $1,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
GreeceSouth AegeanCycladesSantoriniOia
NUMBER OF ROOMS
18
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

SANTORINI SECRET SUITES & SPA - Updated 2024

Frequently Asked Questions about Santorini Secret Suites & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Santorini Secret Suites & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Epilekton (0.2 miles), Church of Panagia (0.2 miles), and Aquamarine Jewelry (0.2 miles).
What are some of the property amenities at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Santorini Secret Suites & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include KooKoo Bar Restaurant Rooftop View, Souvlaki n' Wrap, and Armeni Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Does Santorini Secret Suites & Spa have airport transportation?
Yes, Santorini Secret Suites & Spa offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Santorini Secret Suites & Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, French, Russian, Greek, and Turkish.
Are there any historical sites close to Santorini Secret Suites & Spa?
Many travelers enjoy visiting The Castle of St Nicholas (0.4 miles) and Cúpula azul (0.3 miles).
All Oia HotelsOia Hotel DealsLast Minute Hotels in Oia
Things to DoRestaurantsFlightsVacation RentalsTravel StoriesCruisesRental Cars